2004 Cleveland Indians

MLB » Cleveland Guardians » 2004

Season Overview

80-82 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2004 Cleveland Indians

What was the record of the 2004 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a 80-82 record. They went 44-37 at home and 36-45 on the road.

What division did the 2004 Cleveland Indians play in?

The 2004 Cleveland Indians played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2004 Cleveland Indians?

During the regular season, the 2004 Cleveland Indians went 36-40 against their AL Central opponents.

What was the 2004 Cleveland Indians record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Kansas City Royals 11-8 57.9% +7
Chicago White Sox 9-10 47.4% -15
Detroit Tigers 9-10 47.4% -38
Minnesota Twins 7-12 36.8% -11

What was the 2004 Cleveland Indians record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2004 Cleveland Indians had their best month in July, when they went 16-12 and had a 57.1% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 9-13 and had a 40.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-13 40.9% -16
May 13-13 50% -4
June 15-13 53.6% +17
July 16-12 57.1% +4
August 14-15 48.3% +17
September 12-14 46.2% -18
October 1-2 33.3% +1

Did the 2004 Cleveland Indians make the Postseason?

No, the Indians didn't make the Postseason in 2004.

What was the run differential for the 2004 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a run differential of +1. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Indians could have been expected to have about 81.1 wins, or a 81-81 record in the regular season.

How did the 2004 Cleveland Indians perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2004 Cleveland Indians went 29-25.

How did the 2004 Cleveland Indians perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2004 Cleveland Indians went 11-13 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2004 Cleveland Indians?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2004 Cleveland Indians was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2004 Cleveland Indians?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Indians had during the 2004 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

2004 Cleveland Indians Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 5, 2004 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 7 (11)
Tue, Apr 6, 2004 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 7 (15)
Wed, Apr 7, 2004 @ Minnesota Twins Win 11 - 4
Thu, Apr 8, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 1
Fri, Apr 9, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 10, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sun, Apr 11, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Apr 12, 2004 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 3
Wed, Apr 14, 2004 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 10
Thu, Apr 15, 2004 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Apr 16, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 3
Sat, Apr 17, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 6
Sun, Apr 18, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 7
Mon, Apr 19, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 10
Tue, Apr 20, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 15
Thu, Apr 22, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 23, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 17
Sat, Apr 24, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 25, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 27, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 7 (10)
Wed, Apr 28, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 8 - 9
Fri, Apr 30, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 11 - 2
Sat, May 1, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 2 (13)
Mon, May 3, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Win 2 - 1
Tue, May 4, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 6
Wed, May 5, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 9
Thu, May 6, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 5
Fri, May 7, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sat, May 8, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 7 - 10
Sun, May 9, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 11 - 12
Mon, May 10, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Win 10 - 6
Tue, May 11, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 5
Wed, May 12, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 4
Fri, May 14, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 8 - 7 (10)
Sat, May 15, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 9 - 7
Sun, May 16, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 10 - 0
Mon, May 17, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 2
Tue, May 18, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Wed, May 19, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 15
Fri, May 21, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 22, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 6
Sun, May 23, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Tue, May 25, 2004 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Wed, May 26, 2004 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 7
Thu, May 27, 2004 vs Seattle Mariners Win 9 - 5
Fri, May 28, 2004 vs Oakland Athletics Win 1 - 0
Sat, May 29, 2004 vs Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 6
Sun, May 30, 2004 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 1, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 6 (12)
Wed, Jun 2, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jun 3, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 4, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Win 9 - 6
Sat, Jun 5, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 6, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Win 7 - 0
Tue, Jun 8, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Jun 9, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Win 8 - 1
Thu, Jun 10, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 11, 2004 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jun 12, 2004 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 7
Sun, Jun 13, 2004 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 8
Mon, Jun 14, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 14 - 0
Tue, Jun 15, 2004 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Jun 16, 2004 @ New York Mets Win 9 - 1
Thu, Jun 17, 2004 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 18, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 19, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jun 20, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jun 21, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 22, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 9 - 11 (10)
Wed, Jun 23, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 5
Thu, Jun 24, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Jun 25, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 8 - 10 (10)
Sat, Jun 26, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 4 - 3 (12)
Sun, Jun 27, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 29, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 7 - 9 (11)
Wed, Jun 30, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 12
Thu, Jul 1, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jul 2, 2004 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 15 - 2
Sat, Jul 3, 2004 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 4, 2004 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Mon, Jul 5, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 8
Tue, Jul 6, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 7, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Loss 8 - 9
Thu, Jul 8, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 10
Fri, Jul 9, 2004 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 10, 2004 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 7 - 16
Sun, Jul 11, 2004 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 15, 2004 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jul 16, 2004 @ Seattle Mariners Win 18 - 6
Sat, Jul 17, 2004 @ Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jul 18, 2004 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 19, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Win 8 - 5 (10)
Tue, Jul 20, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Win 14 - 5
Wed, Jul 21, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 14
Thu, Jul 22, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Jul 23, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, Jul 24, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Win 10 - 2
Sat, Jul 24, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 25, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 26, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 13
Tue, Jul 27, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 6
Wed, Jul 28, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jul 30, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 6 (11)
Sat, Jul 31, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 10
Sun, Aug 1, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 7 - 8
Mon, Aug 2, 2004 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 6
Tue, Aug 3, 2004 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Aug 4, 2004 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 14 - 5
Thu, Aug 5, 2004 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 3 (10)
Fri, Aug 6, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 7, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 5
Sun, Aug 8, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Aug 9, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Win 13 - 11
Tue, Aug 10, 2004 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 2 - 0
Wed, Aug 11, 2004 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 2
Thu, Aug 12, 2004 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 2
Fri, Aug 13, 2004 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 2
Sat, Aug 14, 2004 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 1
Sun, Aug 15, 2004 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 4 (10)
Mon, Aug 16, 2004 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 5