2004 New York Yankees

Major League Baseball » New York Yankees » 2004

Season Overview

101-61 Lost ALCS
Record Outcome

2004 New York Yankees

What was the record of the 2004 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a 101-61 record. They went 57-24 at home and 44-37 on the road. Including the postseason, the New York Yankees went 107-66. Their final game was a loss in the AL Championship Series to the Boston Red Sox.

What division did the 2004 New York Yankees play in?

The 2004 New York Yankees played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2004 New York Yankees?

During the regular season, the 2004 New York Yankees went 49-27 against their AL East opponents.

Who won the AL East in 2004?

The Yankees won the AL East in the 2004 season with a 101-61 record. The Red Sox finished 3 games back with a 98-64 record. The Orioles finished 23 games back with a 78-84 record. The Devil Rays finished 30.5 games back with a 70-91 record. The Blue Jays finished 33.5 games back with a 67-94 record.

What was the 2004 New York Yankees record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Tampa Bay Devil Rays 15-4 78.9% +55
Baltimore Orioles 14-5 73.7% +15
Toronto Blue Jays 12-7 63.2% +33
Boston Red Sox 8-11 42.1% -1

What was the 2004 New York Yankees record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2004 New York Yankees had their best month in June, when they went 19-7 and had a 73.1% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 11-10 and had a 52.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 1-1 50% +6
April 11-10 52.4% -8
May 18-8 69.2% +41
June 19-7 73.1% +19
July 16-12 57.1% +3
August 16-12 57.1% -2
September 19-9 67.9% +38
October 1-2 33.3% -8

Did the 2004 New York Yankees make the Postseason?

Yes, the New York Yankees made the Postseason in 2004. They won their first series against the Minnesota Twins in the AL Divisional Series. They eventually lost against the Boston Red Sox in the AL Championship Series.

What was the run differential for the 2004 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a run differential of +89. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Yankees could have been expected to have about 88.7 wins, or a 89-73 record in the regular season.

How did the 2004 New York Yankees perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2004 New York Yankees went 25-17.

How did the 2004 New York Yankees perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2004 New York Yankees went 5-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2004 New York Yankees?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2004 New York Yankees was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2004 New York Yankees?

The longest losing streak that the New York Yankees had during the 2004 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2004 New York Yankees Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Mar 30, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Mar 31, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 12 - 1
Tue, Apr 6, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Apr 7, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 8, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 9, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 9
Sat, Apr 10, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Apr 11, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 14, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 5 - 1
Fri, Apr 16, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Apr 17, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 18, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 3
Mon, Apr 19, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Apr 20, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 8
Wed, Apr 21, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 22, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 23, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 11
Sat, Apr 24, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3 (12)
Sun, Apr 25, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Apr 27, 2004 vs Oakland Athletics Win 10 - 8
Wed, Apr 28, 2004 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 1
Thu, Apr 29, 2004 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 30, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 2
Sat, May 1, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Win 12 - 4
Sun, May 2, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 2
Tue, May 4, 2004 @ Oakland Athletics Win 10 - 8
Wed, May 5, 2004 @ Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3
Thu, May 6, 2004 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Fri, May 7, 2004 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 6
Sat, May 8, 2004 @ Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 0
Sun, May 9, 2004 @ Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 6
Tue, May 11, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Win 8 - 7 (10)
Wed, May 12, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 2 - 11
Thu, May 13, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Win 7 - 4
Fri, May 14, 2004 vs Seattle Mariners Win 9 - 5
Sat, May 15, 2004 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 7 - 13 (13)
Sun, May 16, 2004 vs Seattle Mariners Win 2 - 1
Tue, May 18, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 0 - 1 (11)
Wed, May 19, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Win 4 - 2
Thu, May 20, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 2
Fri, May 21, 2004 @ Texas Rangers Loss 7 - 9
Sat, May 22, 2004 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 4
Sun, May 23, 2004 @ Texas Rangers Win 8 - 3
Tue, May 25, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 11 - 3
Wed, May 26, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 12 - 9
Thu, May 27, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 18 - 5
Fri, May 28, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 5
Sat, May 29, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 5 - 3
Sun, May 30, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Jun 1, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 7
Wed, Jun 2, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jun 3, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 4, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Win 7 - 6
Sat, Jun 5, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 8
Sun, Jun 6, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 8, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 9, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 5
Thu, Jun 10, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 4
Fri, Jun 11, 2004 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 10
Sat, Jun 12, 2004 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 13, 2004 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 5 (12)
Tue, Jun 15, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jun 16, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 9 - 4
Thu, Jun 17, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Jun 18, 2004 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jun 19, 2004 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 2
Sun, Jun 20, 2004 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 22, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 10 - 4
Wed, Jun 23, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 13
Thu, Jun 24, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 26, 2004 vs New York Mets Loss 3 - 9
Sun, Jun 27, 2004 vs New York Mets Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jun 27, 2004 vs New York Mets Win 11 - 6
Tue, Jun 29, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Win 11 - 3
Wed, Jun 30, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jul 1, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 4 (13)
Fri, Jul 2, 2004 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 11
Sat, Jul 3, 2004 @ New York Mets Loss 9 - 10
Sun, Jul 4, 2004 @ New York Mets Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jul 5, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 3
Tue, Jul 6, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Jul 7, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 8 - 10
Thu, Jul 8, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jul 9, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 10, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 11, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 10 - 3
Thu, Jul 15, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 16, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 8
Sat, Jul 17, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 18, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Jul 19, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 7 - 9
Tue, Jul 20, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 21, 2004 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 10 - 3
Thu, Jul 22, 2004 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 23, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 7
Sat, Jul 24, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 10 - 11
Sun, Jul 25, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 9
Mon, Jul 26, 2004 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 5 (10)
Tue, Jul 27, 2004 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 4
Wed, Jul 28, 2004 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Thu, Jul 29, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 9
Fri, Jul 30, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 31, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 4
Sun, Aug 1, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 7
Tue, Aug 3, 2004 vs Oakland Athletics