2004 Toronto Blue Jays

Major League Baseball » Toronto Blue Jays » 2004

Season Overview

67-94 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2004 Toronto Blue Jays

What was the record of the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a 67-94 record. They went 40-41 at home and 27-53 on the road.

What division did the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays play in?

The 2004 Toronto Blue Jays played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays?

During the regular season, the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays went 29-46 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Tampa Bay Devil Rays 9-9 50% -2
Baltimore Orioles 8-11 42.1% -14
New York Yankees 7-12 36.8% -33
Boston Red Sox 5-14 26.3% -27

What was the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays had their best month in May, when they went 15-14 and had a 51.7% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 9-20 and had a 31.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-15 31.8% -20
May 15-14 51.7% -1
June 12-15 44.4% -13
July 11-14 44% -6
August 9-20 31.0% -44
September 11-15 42.3% -28
October 2-1 66.7% +8

Did the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays make the Postseason?

No, the Blue Jays didn't make the Postseason in 2004.

What was the run differential for the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a run differential of -104. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Blue Jays could have been expected to have about 70.6 wins, or a 71-90 record in the regular season.

How did the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays went 17-24.

How did the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays went 4-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest losing streak that the Toronto Blue Jays had during the 2004 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2004 Toronto Blue Jays Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 5, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 7
Tue, Apr 6, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Apr 7, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Apr 9, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Win 10 - 5
Sat, Apr 10, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Apr 11, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 6 (12)
Tue, Apr 13, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 14, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 15, 2004 @ Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 0
Fri, Apr 16, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 11
Sat, Apr 17, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 18, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 7
Tue, Apr 20, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 21, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Apr 22, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 23, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 11
Sat, Apr 24, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 4 (12)
Sun, Apr 25, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 15 - 3
Mon, Apr 26, 2004 @ Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 1
Tue, Apr 27, 2004 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Apr 28, 2004 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 9
Thu, Apr 29, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Sat, May 1, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, May 1, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 6
Sun, May 2, 2004 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 3, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 4, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 5, 2004 vs Kansas City Royals Win 10 - 3
Fri, May 7, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 8, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 9, 2004 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 2
Mon, May 10, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 3
Tue, May 11, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 5
Wed, May 12, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 4
Thu, May 13, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Win 12 - 6
Fri, May 14, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 9
Sat, May 15, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 4
Sun, May 16, 2004 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 1
Mon, May 17, 2004 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 9
Tue, May 18, 2004 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 3
Wed, May 19, 2004 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6
Fri, May 21, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 11
Sat, May 22, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 5
Sun, May 23, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 7
Mon, May 24, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 5 (10)
Wed, May 26, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 5
Thu, May 27, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 28, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 29, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 2
Sun, May 30, 2004 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 4
Mon, May 31, 2004 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jun 1, 2004 @ Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 2, 2004 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jun 3, 2004 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jun 4, 2004 @ Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jun 5, 2004 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jun 6, 2004 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 8, 2004 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 1
Wed, Jun 9, 2004 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 0
Thu, Jun 10, 2004 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Jun 11, 2004 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 12, 2004 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 15 - 4
Sun, Jun 13, 2004 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 15, 2004 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 16, 2004 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Jun 17, 2004 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Jun 18, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 19, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 20, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 0
Tue, Jun 22, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 23, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 2 - 1 (10)
Thu, Jun 24, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 13 - 19
Fri, Jun 25, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 26, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Win 10 - 5
Sun, Jun 27, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 9
Mon, Jun 28, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 2 - 10
Tue, Jun 29, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 30, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 1, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 14 - 0
Fri, Jul 2, 2004 @ Montreal Expos Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 3, 2004 @ Montreal Expos Win 2 - 0
Sun, Jul 4, 2004 @ Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jul 6, 2004 vs Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 6
Wed, Jul 7, 2004 vs Seattle Mariners Win 12 - 4
Thu, Jul 8, 2004 vs Seattle Mariners Win 10 - 8
Fri, Jul 9, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jul 10, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 2 - 11
Sun, Jul 11, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 16, 2004 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 11
Sat, Jul 17, 2004 @ Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jul 18, 2004 @ Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 19, 2004 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 20, 2004 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 1 (14)
Wed, Jul 21, 2004 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 10
Thu, Jul 22, 2004 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 23, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 4
Sat, Jul 24, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 25, 2004 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 26, 2004 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Tue, Jul 27, 2004 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jul 28, 2004 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jul 30, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jul 31, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 1, 2004 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Aug 2, 2004 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 1
Tue, Aug 3, 2004 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 6
Wed, Aug 4, 2004 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 14
Thu, Aug 5, 2004 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 6 (10)
Fri, Aug 6, 2004 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 11
Sat, Aug 7, 2004 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Aug 8, 2004 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Aug 9, 2004 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 10, 2004 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Aug 11, 2004 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 12, 2004 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Aug 13, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Aug 14, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 2
Sun, Aug 15, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 7 - 11
Mon, Aug 16, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Aug 17, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 18, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 20, 2004 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 14 - 4