2004 Toronto Blue Jays

Toronto Blue Jays » 2004

Season Overview

67-94 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2004 Toronto Blue Jays

What was the record of the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a 67-94 record. They went 40-41 at home and 27-53 on the road.

What division did the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays play in?

The 2004 Toronto Blue Jays played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays?

During the regular season, the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays went 29-46 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Devil Rays 9-9 50.0% -2
Orioles 8-11 42.1% -14
Yankees 7-12 36.8% -33
Red Sox 5-14 26.3% -27

Did the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays make the Postseason?

No, the Blue Jays didn't make the Postseason in 2004.

What was the run differential for the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a run differential of -104. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Blue Jays could have been expected to have about 70.6 wins, or a 71-90 record in the regular season.

How did the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays went 17-24.

How did the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays went 4-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2004 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest losing streak that the Toronto Blue Jays had during the 2004 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2004 Toronto Blue Jays Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 5 vs Tigers L 0 - 7
Tue, Apr 6 vs Tigers L 3 - 7
Wed, Apr 7 vs Tigers L 3 - 6
Fri, Apr 9 @ Red Sox W 10 - 5
Sat, Apr 10 @ Red Sox L 1 - 4
Sun, Apr 11 @ Red Sox L 4 - 6 (12)
Tue, Apr 13 @ Tigers W 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 14 @ Tigers L 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 15 @ Tigers W 11 - 0
Fri, Apr 16 vs Orioles L 2 - 11
Sat, Apr 17 vs Orioles L 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 18 vs Orioles L 0 - 7
Tue, Apr 20 vs Red Sox L 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 21 vs Red Sox L 2 - 4
Thu, Apr 22 vs Red Sox W 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 23 @ Orioles L 3 - 11
Sat, Apr 24 @ Orioles W 5 - 4 (12)
Sun, Apr 25 @ Orioles W 15 - 3
Mon, Apr 26 @ Twins W 6 - 1
Tue, Apr 27 @ Twins L 4 - 7
Wed, Apr 28 @ Twins L 5 - 9
Thu, Apr 29 @ White Sox L 4 - 6
Sat, May 1 @ White Sox L 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, May 1 @ White Sox W 10 - 6
Sun, May 2 @ White Sox L 2 - 3
Mon, May 3 vs Royals L 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 4 vs Royals W 5 - 4
Wed, May 5 vs Royals W 10 - 3
Fri, May 7 vs White Sox W 5 - 4
Sat, May 8 vs White Sox W 4 - 2
Sun, May 9 vs White Sox W 5 - 2
Mon, May 10 @ Royals W 9 - 3
Tue, May 11 @ Royals L 1 - 5
Wed, May 12 @ Royals L 3 - 4
Thu, May 13 vs Red Sox W 12 - 6
Fri, May 14 vs Red Sox L 3 - 9
Sat, May 15 vs Red Sox L 0 - 4
Sun, May 16 vs Red Sox W 3 - 1
Mon, May 17 vs Twins L 5 - 9
Tue, May 18 vs Twins W 5 - 3
Wed, May 19 vs Twins L 5 - 6
Fri, May 21 @ Red Sox L 5 - 11
Sat, May 22 @ Red Sox L 2 - 5
Sun, May 23 @ Red Sox L 2 - 7
Mon, May 24 vs Angels W 6 - 5 (10)
Wed, May 26 vs Angels W 6 - 5
Thu, May 27 vs Angels W 3 - 2
Fri, May 28 vs Rangers W 5 - 4
Sat, May 29 vs Rangers W 6 - 2
Sun, May 30 vs Rangers L 2 - 4
Mon, May 31 @ Mariners L 2 - 6
Tue, Jun 1 @ Mariners W 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 2 @ Mariners W 5 - 3
Thu, Jun 3 @ Athletics L 1 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jun 4 @ Athletics W 6 - 1
Sat, Jun 5 @ Athletics L 0 - 4
Sun, Jun 6 @ Athletics L 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 8 vs Dodgers W 7 - 1
Wed, Jun 9 vs Dodgers W 4 - 0
Thu, Jun 10 vs Dodgers L 1 - 6
Fri, Jun 11 vs Diamondbacks L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 12 vs Diamondbacks W 15 - 4
Sun, Jun 13 vs Diamondbacks L 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 15 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 16 @ Giants L 2 - 10
Thu, Jun 17 @ Giants L 5 - 8
Fri, Jun 18 @ Padres W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 19 @ Padres L 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 20 @ Padres W 3 - 0
Tue, Jun 22 vs Devil Rays L 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 23 vs Devil Rays W 2 - 1 (10)
Thu, Jun 24 vs Devil Rays L 13 - 19
Fri, Jun 25 vs Expos W 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 26 vs Expos W 10 - 5
Sun, Jun 27 vs Expos L 4 - 9
Mon, Jun 28 @ Devil Rays L 2 - 10
Tue, Jun 29 @ Devil Rays W 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 30 @ Devil Rays L 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 1 @ Devil Rays W 14 - 0
Fri, Jul 2 @ Expos L 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 3 @ Expos W 2 - 0
Sun, Jul 4 @ Expos L 4 - 6
Tue, Jul 6 vs Mariners W 7 - 6
Wed, Jul 7 vs Mariners W 12 - 4
Thu, Jul 8 vs Mariners W 10 - 8
Fri, Jul 9 vs Angels L 4 - 5
Sat, Jul 10 vs Angels L 2 - 11
Sun, Jul 11 vs Angels L 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 16 @ Rangers L 2 - 11
Sat, Jul 17 @ Rangers L 0 - 4
Sun, Jul 18 @ Rangers L 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 19 @ Athletics W 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 20 @ Athletics L 0 - 1 (14)
Wed, Jul 21 @ Yankees L 3 - 10
Thu, Jul 22 @ Yankees L 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 23 vs Devil Rays W 7 - 4
Sat, Jul 24 vs Devil Rays W 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 25 vs Devil Rays W 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 26 vs Yankees L 5 - 6 (10)
Tue, Jul 27 vs Yankees L 4 - 7
Wed, Jul 28 vs Yankees W 3 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jul 30 @ Devil Rays W 3 - 0
Sat, Jul 31 @ Devil Rays L 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 1 @ Devil Rays L 3 - 5
Mon, Aug 2 vs Indians W 6 - 1
Tue, Aug 3 vs Indians W 7 - 6
Wed, Aug 4 vs Indians L 5 - 14
Thu, Aug 5 vs Indians L 3 - 6 (10)
Fri, Aug 6 @ Yankees L 4 - 11
Sat, Aug 7 @ Yankees L 0 - 6
Sun, Aug 8 @ Yankees L 2 - 8
Mon, Aug 9 @ Yankees W 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 10 @ Indians L 0 - 2
Wed, Aug 11 @ Indians L 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 12 @ Indians L 2 - 6
Fri, Aug 13 vs Orioles L 0 - 4
Sat, Aug 14 vs Orioles W 7 - 2
Sun, Aug 15 vs Orioles L 7 - 11
Mon, Aug 16 @ Red Sox L 4 - 8
Tue, Aug 17 @ Red Sox L 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 18 @ Red Sox L 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 20 @ Orioles W 14 - 4
Sat, Aug 21 @ Orioles W 10 - 4
Sun, Aug 22 @ Orioles W 8 - 5
Mon, Aug 23 vs Red Sox W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 24 vs Red Sox L 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 25 vs Red Sox L 5 - 11
Thu, Aug 26 vs Yankees L 4 - 7
Fri, Aug 27 vs Yankees L 7 - 8
Sat, Aug 28 vs Yankees L 6 - 18
Sun, Aug 29 vs Yankees W 6 - 4
Tue, Aug 31 vs Mariners L 5 - 7
Wed, Sep 1 vs Mariners W 4 - 2
Thu, Sep 2 vs Mariners W 8 - 6
Fri, Sep 3 vs Athletics L 4 - 7
Sat, Sep 4 vs Athletics L 5 - 9
Sun, Sep 5 vs Athletics W 13 - 5
Tue, Sep 7 @ Angels L 2 - 5
Wed, Sep 8 @ Angels W 1 - 0
Thu, Sep 9 @ Angels W 5 - 4
Fri, Sep 10 @ Rangers L 3 - 10
Sat, Sep 11 @ Rangers L 7 - 10
Sun, Sep 12 @ Rangers L 6 - 7
Mon, Sep 13 vs Orioles L 1 - 9
Wed, Sep 15 vs Orioles W 3 - 0
Thu, Sep 16 vs Orioles L 5 - 9
Fri, Sep 17 vs Devil Rays L 4 - 11
Sat, Sep 18 vs Devil Rays W 4 - 2
Sun, Sep 19 vs Devil Rays W 9 - 7
Mon, Sep 20 @ Yankees W 6 - 3
Tue, Sep 21 @ Yankees L 3 - 5
Wed, Sep 22 @ Yankees W 5 - 4
Fri, Sep 24 @ Devil Rays L 2 - 4
Sat, Sep 25 @ Devil Rays L 5 - 6
Mon, Sep 27 @ Orioles W 4 - 1
Wed, Sep 29 @ Orioles L 6 - 7
Wed, Sep 29 @ Orioles L 0 - 4
Thu, Sep 30 @ Orioles L 3 - 9
Fri, Oct 1 vs Yankees W 7 - 0
Sat, Oct 2 vs Yankees W 4 - 2
Sun, Oct 3 vs Yankees L 2 - 3

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy