2004 New York Mets

Major League Baseball » New York Mets » 2004

Season Overview

71-91 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2004 New York Mets

What was the record of the 2004 New York Mets?

The New York Mets finished the regular season with a 71-91 record. They went 38-43 at home and 33-48 on the road.

What division did the 2004 New York Mets play in?

The 2004 New York Mets played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2004 New York Mets?

During the regular season, the 2004 New York Mets went 29-47 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 2004 New York Mets record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Montreal Expos 10-9 52.6% +2
Philadelphia Phillies 8-11 42.1% -9
Atlanta Braves 7-12 36.8% -16
Florida Marlins 4-15 21.1% -23

What was the 2004 New York Mets record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2004 New York Mets had their best month in May, when they went 15-12 and had a 55.6% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 10-18 and had a 35.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-14 39.1% -7
May 15-12 55.6% +9
June 13-13 50% +1
July 12-15 44.4% -5
August 11-17 39.3% -11
September 10-18 35.7% -36
October 1-2 33.3% +2

Did the 2004 New York Mets make the Postseason?

No, the Mets didn't make the Postseason in 2004.

What was the run differential for the 2004 New York Mets?

The New York Mets finished the regular season with a run differential of -47. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mets could have been expected to have about 76.1 wins, or a 76-86 record in the regular season.

How did the 2004 New York Mets perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2004 New York Mets went 26-26.

How did the 2004 New York Mets perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2004 New York Mets went 11-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2004 New York Mets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2004 New York Mets was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2004 New York Mets?

The longest losing streak that the New York Mets had during the 2004 regular season was 11 games, which happened once during the season.

2004 New York Mets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 6, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 2
Wed, Apr 7, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 10 - 18
Thu, Apr 8, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 8 - 10
Fri, Apr 9, 2004 @ Montreal Expos Win 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, Apr 10, 2004 @ Montreal Expos Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Apr 11, 2004 @ Montreal Expos Win 4 - 1
Mon, Apr 12, 2004 vs Atlanta Braves Win 10 - 6
Wed, Apr 14, 2004 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Apr 15, 2004 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 0
Fri, Apr 16, 2004 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Apr 17, 2004 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 18, 2004 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 8
Mon, Apr 19, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Win 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 20, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Apr 21, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 22, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Win 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 23, 2004 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 24, 2004 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 25, 2004 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Apr 27, 2004 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 5
Wed, Apr 28, 2004 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 29, 2004 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 1
Fri, Apr 30, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Loss 6 - 7
Sat, May 1, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 3
Sun, May 2, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Win 6 - 2
Tue, May 4, 2004 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 5, 2004 vs San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 2
Thu, May 6, 2004 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 1 (11)
Fri, May 7, 2004 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 7
Sat, May 8, 2004 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 6
Sun, May 9, 2004 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 5 (11)
Mon, May 10, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 8 - 12
Tue, May 11, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 5 - 9
Wed, May 12, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 1 - 0
Thu, May 13, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 4
Fri, May 14, 2004 @ Houston Astros Win 8 - 3
Sat, May 15, 2004 @ Houston Astros Loss 4 - 7
Sun, May 16, 2004 @ Houston Astros Win 3 - 2 (13)
Tue, May 18, 2004 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 19, 2004 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 1
Thu, May 20, 2004 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 11
Fri, May 21, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 9 - 7
Sat, May 22, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 4
Sun, May 23, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 4 - 0
Tue, May 25, 2004 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 0
Wed, May 26, 2004 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Fri, May 28, 2004 @ Florida Marlins Loss 1 - 2
Sat, May 29, 2004 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 30, 2004 @ Florida Marlins Loss 6 - 8
Mon, May 31, 2004 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 1, 2004 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 1 (10)
Wed, Jun 2, 2004 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3 (10)
Thu, Jun 3, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jun 4, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 5, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jun 6, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 8, 2004 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 9, 2004 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jun 10, 2004 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3 (15)
Fri, Jun 11, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Jun 12, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 13, 2004 @ Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 15, 2004 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 2
Wed, Jun 16, 2004 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 9
Thu, Jun 17, 2004 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 18, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 19, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jun 20, 2004 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jun 22, 2004 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 4
Wed, Jun 23, 2004 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 6 (12)
Thu, Jun 24, 2004 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jun 26, 2004 @ New York Yankees Win 9 - 3
Sun, Jun 27, 2004 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 8
Sun, Jun 27, 2004 @ New York Yankees Loss 6 - 11
Tue, Jun 29, 2004 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 5
Wed, Jun 30, 2004 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 1, 2004 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 6
Fri, Jul 2, 2004 vs New York Yankees Win 11 - 2
Sat, Jul 3, 2004 vs New York Yankees Win 10 - 9
Sun, Jul 4, 2004 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 5
Mon, Jul 5, 2004 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jul 6, 2004 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 7, 2004 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 1
Thu, Jul 8, 2004 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 9, 2004 @ Florida Marlins Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 10, 2004 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 11, 2004 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jul 15, 2004 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jul 16, 2004 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jul 17, 2004 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 8
Sun, Jul 18, 2004 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 1
Mon, Jul 19, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jul 20, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Loss 7 - 9
Wed, Jul 21, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 22, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 24, 2004 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 25, 2004 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jul 26, 2004 @ Montreal Expos Loss 10 - 19
Tue, Jul 27, 2004 @ Montreal Expos Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 28, 2004 @ Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Jul 29, 2004 @ Montreal Expos Win 10 - 1
Fri, Jul 30, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jul 31, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 8
Sun, Aug 1, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Aug 3, 2004 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 12 - 3