2004 Los Angeles Dodgers

Major League Baseball » Los Angeles Dodgers » 2004

Season Overview

93-69 Lost NLDS
Record Outcome

2004 Los Angeles Dodgers

What was the record of the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers?

The Los Angeles Dodgers finished the regular season with a 93-69 record. They went 49-32 at home and 44-37 on the road. Including the postseason, the Los Angeles Dodgers went 94-72. Their final game was a loss in the NL Divisional Series to the St. Louis Cardinals.

What division did the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers play in?

The 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers?

During the regular season, the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers went 47-29 against their NL West opponents.

Who won the NL West in 2004?

The Dodgers won the NL West in the 2004 season with a 93-69 record. The Giants finished 2 games back with a 91-71 record. The Padres finished 6 games back with a 87-75 record. The Rockies finished 25 games back with a 68-94 record. The Diamondbacks finished 42 games back with a 51-111 record.

What was the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Arizona Diamondbacks 16-3 84.2% +62
Colorado Rockies 11-8 57.9% -7
San Diego Padres 10-9 52.6% +5
San Francisco Giants 10-9 52.6% -15

What was the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers had their best month in July, when they went 21-7 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 12-14 and had a 46.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 14-8 63.6% +10
May 13-14 48.1% +3
June 12-14 46.2% -11
July 21-7 75% +58
August 17-11 60.7% +36
September 15-13 53.6% -11
October 1-2 33.3% -8

Did the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers make the Postseason?

Yes, the Los Angeles Dodgers made the Postseason in 2004. They lost their only series against the St. Louis Cardinals in the NL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers?

The Los Angeles Dodgers finished the regular season with a run differential of +77. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Dodgers could have been expected to have about 88.9 wins, or a 89-73 record in the regular season.

How did the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers went 36-17.

How did the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers went 11-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2004 Los Angeles Dodgers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Dodgers had during the 2004 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2004 Los Angeles Dodgers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 5, 2004 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Apr 6, 2004 vs San Diego Padres Win 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 7, 2004 vs San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1 (11)
Fri, Apr 9, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 10, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 4
Sun, Apr 11, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Apr 13, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Apr 14, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Win 11 - 4
Thu, Apr 15, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Win 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 16, 2004 @ San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 17, 2004 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 18, 2004 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 20, 2004 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Apr 21, 2004 @ Colorado Rockies Win 9 - 4
Thu, Apr 22, 2004 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 23, 2004 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4 (12)
Sat, Apr 24, 2004 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 25, 2004 vs San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 0
Tue, Apr 27, 2004 vs New York Mets Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Apr 28, 2004 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 29, 2004 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Apr 30, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Win 13 - 4
Sat, May 1, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 4
Sun, May 2, 2004 vs Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 6
Tue, May 4, 2004 @ Florida Marlins Win 4 - 3 (11)
Wed, May 5, 2004 @ Florida Marlins Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 6, 2004 @ Florida Marlins Win 9 - 4
Fri, May 7, 2004 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 0
Sat, May 8, 2004 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 9, 2004 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 7 (14)
Tue, May 11, 2004 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 3
Wed, May 12, 2004 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 0
Thu, May 13, 2004 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 7
Fri, May 14, 2004 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Sat, May 15, 2004 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 4
Sun, May 16, 2004 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 18, 2004 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 8
Wed, May 19, 2004 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 9
Thu, May 20, 2004 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 4
Fri, May 21, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 2
Sat, May 22, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 4
Sun, May 23, 2004 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 5
Tue, May 25, 2004 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 3
Wed, May 26, 2004 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 2 (12)
Thu, May 27, 2004 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 3
Fri, May 28, 2004 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 6
Sat, May 29, 2004 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 10 - 0
Sun, May 30, 2004 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 3 - 0
Mon, May 31, 2004 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, Jun 1, 2004 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jun 2, 2004 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 4, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 5, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 10 - 3
Sun, Jun 6, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jun 8, 2004 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Jun 9, 2004 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Jun 10, 2004 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 1
Fri, Jun 11, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 12, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Win 14 - 5
Sun, Jun 13, 2004 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 15, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 16, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 17, 2004 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 18, 2004 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 19, 2004 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Jun 20, 2004 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 21, 2004 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 22, 2004 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 11
Wed, Jun 23, 2004 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 24, 2004 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 9
Fri, Jun 25, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 0 - 13
Sat, Jun 26, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Jun 27, 2004 vs Anaheim Angels Win 10 - 5
Tue, Jun 29, 2004 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 30, 2004 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Jul 1, 2004 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jul 2, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jul 3, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Win 8 - 5
Sun, Jul 4, 2004 @ Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 5, 2004 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 5 (10)
Tue, Jul 6, 2004 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 7, 2004 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 11 - 0
Thu, Jul 8, 2004 vs Houston Astros Win 7 - 2
Fri, Jul 9, 2004 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 10, 2004 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 11, 2004 vs Houston Astros Win 7 - 4
Thu, Jul 15, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 16, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 17, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jul 18, 2004 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 10 - 3
Mon, Jul 19, 2004 @ Houston Astros Win 7 - 6
Tue, Jul 20, 2004 @ Houston Astros Win 7 - 5
Wed, Jul 21, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Jul 22, 2004 vs Colorado Rockies Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 23, 2004 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 24, 2004 vs San Diego Padres Win 12 - 2
Sun, Jul 25, 2004 vs San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Jul 26, 2004 @ Colorado Rockies Win 9 - 7
Tue, Jul 27, 2004 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Jul 28, 2004 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 29, 2004 @ Colorado Rockies Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 30, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Win 12 - 3
Sat, Jul 31, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 1, 2004 @ San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1 (12)
Tue, Aug 3, 2004 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 4, 2004 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Thu, Aug 5, 2004 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 3
Fri, Aug 6, 2004 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 9 (11)
Sat, Aug 7, 2004 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Sun, Aug 8, 2004 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 10, 2004 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 11, 2004 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 1
Thu, Aug 12, 2004 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Aug 13, 2004 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 1
Sat, Aug 14, 2004 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Aug 15, 2004 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 5
Mon, Aug 16, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Aug 17, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Win 6 - 1
Wed, Aug 18, 2004 vs Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Aug 19, 2004 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Aug 20, 2004 vs Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 2 (11)