2005 New York Mets

MLB » New York Mets » 2005

Season Overview

83-79 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2005 New York Mets

What was the record of the 2005 New York Mets?

The New York Mets finished the regular season with a 83-79 record. They went 48-33 at home and 35-46 on the road.

What division did the 2005 New York Mets play in?

The 2005 New York Mets played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2005 New York Mets?

During the regular season, the 2005 New York Mets went 38-36 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 2005 New York Mets record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Philadelphia Phillies 11-7 61.1% +1
Washington Nationals 11-8 57.9% +2
Florida Marlins 10-8 55.6% +13
Atlanta Braves 6-13 31.6% -8

What was the 2005 New York Mets record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2005 New York Mets had their best month in August, when they went 16-11 and had a 59.3% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 11-13 and had a 45.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 11-13 45.8% +1
May 15-13 53.6% +9
June 13-13 50% 0
July 14-13 51.9% +29
August 16-11 59.3% +38
September 13-15 46.4% +3
October 1-1 50% -6

Did the 2005 New York Mets make the Postseason?

No, the Mets didn't make the Postseason in 2005.

What was the run differential for the 2005 New York Mets?

The New York Mets finished the regular season with a run differential of +74. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mets could have been expected to have about 89.0 wins, or a 89-73 record in the regular season.

How did the 2005 New York Mets perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2005 New York Mets went 24-25.

How did the 2005 New York Mets perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2005 New York Mets went 8-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2005 New York Mets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2005 New York Mets was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2005 New York Mets?

The longest losing streak that the New York Mets had during the 2005 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2005 New York Mets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 4, 2005 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Apr 6, 2005 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 9
Thu, Apr 7, 2005 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Apr 8, 2005 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 9, 2005 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Apr 10, 2005 @ Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 1
Mon, Apr 11, 2005 vs Houston Astros Win 8 - 4
Wed, Apr 13, 2005 vs Houston Astros Win 1 - 0 (11)
Thu, Apr 14, 2005 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 15, 2005 vs Florida Marlins Win 4 - 0
Sat, Apr 16, 2005 vs Florida Marlins Win 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 17, 2005 vs Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Apr 18, 2005 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Apr 19, 2005 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 16 - 4
Wed, Apr 20, 2005 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 9
Thu, Apr 21, 2005 @ Florida Marlins Win 10 - 1
Fri, Apr 22, 2005 vs Washington Nationals Win 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 23, 2005 vs Washington Nationals Win 10 - 5
Sun, Apr 24, 2005 vs Washington Nationals Loss 4 - 11
Mon, Apr 25, 2005 vs Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 26, 2005 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 27, 2005 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Apr 29, 2005 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Apr 30, 2005 @ Washington Nationals Loss 3 - 5
Sun, May 1, 2005 @ Washington Nationals Win 6 - 3
Mon, May 2, 2005 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Tue, May 3, 2005 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 10
Wed, May 4, 2005 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 5, 2005 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Fri, May 6, 2005 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 4
Sat, May 7, 2005 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 5
Sun, May 8, 2005 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 9, 2005 @ Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 4
Tue, May 10, 2005 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 7
Wed, May 11, 2005 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, May 13, 2005 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 0
Sat, May 14, 2005 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7
Sun, May 15, 2005 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Mon, May 16, 2005 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 2
Tue, May 17, 2005 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Wed, May 18, 2005 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 6
Fri, May 20, 2005 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 5
Sat, May 21, 2005 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 1
Sun, May 22, 2005 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Mon, May 23, 2005 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 8
Tue, May 24, 2005 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 4
Wed, May 25, 2005 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 3
Thu, May 26, 2005 @ Florida Marlins Win 12 - 4
Fri, May 27, 2005 @ Florida Marlins Win 1 - 0
Sat, May 28, 2005 @ Florida Marlins Win 6 - 1
Sun, May 29, 2005 @ Florida Marlins Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 31, 2005 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 0 - 7
Wed, Jun 1, 2005 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 2, 2005 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jun 4, 2005 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 5, 2005 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jun 5, 2005 vs San Francisco Giants Win 12 - 1
Tue, Jun 7, 2005 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 8, 2005 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 9, 2005 vs Houston Astros Loss 3 - 6 (11)
Fri, Jun 10, 2005 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 2 - 12
Sat, Jun 11, 2005 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 5 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jun 12, 2005 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 14, 2005 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 5
Wed, Jun 15, 2005 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 16, 2005 @ Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 6
Fri, Jun 17, 2005 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Jun 18, 2005 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jun 19, 2005 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 5 - 11
Tue, Jun 21, 2005 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 5
Wed, Jun 22, 2005 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 8
Thu, Jun 23, 2005 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 24, 2005 @ New York Yankees Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jun 25, 2005 @ New York Yankees Win 10 - 3
Sun, Jun 26, 2005 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 28, 2005 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 3
Wed, Jun 29, 2005 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Jun 30, 2005 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 1, 2005 vs Florida Marlins Win 7 - 6
Sat, Jul 2, 2005 vs Florida Marlins Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Jul 3, 2005 vs Florida Marlins Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Jul 4, 2005 @ Washington Nationals Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jul 5, 2005 @ Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 6, 2005 @ Washington Nationals Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 7, 2005 @ Washington Nationals Win 3 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jul 8, 2005 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Sat, Jul 9, 2005 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 11
Sun, Jul 10, 2005 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jul 14, 2005 vs Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 15, 2005 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jul 16, 2005 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Jul 17, 2005 vs Atlanta Braves Win 8 - 1
Tue, Jul 19, 2005 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1 (11)
Wed, Jul 20, 2005 vs San Diego Padres Win 7 - 3
Thu, Jul 21, 2005 vs San Diego Padres Win 12 - 0
Fri, Jul 22, 2005 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 23, 2005 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 5
Sun, Jul 24, 2005 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 0
Mon, Jul 25, 2005 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 26, 2005 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 27, 2005 @ Colorado Rockies Win 9 - 3
Thu, Jul 28, 2005 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 29, 2005 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 30, 2005 @ Houston Astros Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Jul 31, 2005 @ Houston Astros Win 9 - 4
Tue, Aug 2, 2005 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 8 (11)
Wed, Aug 3, 2005 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Aug 4, 2005 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 9 - 12
Fri, Aug 5, 2005 vs Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 5
Sat, Aug 6, 2005 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 0
Sun, Aug 7, 2005 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 1
Tue, Aug 9, 2005 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Aug 10, 2005 @ San Diego Padres Win 9 - 1
Thu, Aug 11, 2005 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 12, 2005 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sat, Aug 13, 2005 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 14, 2005 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 16, 2005 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Wed, Aug 17, 2005 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 1
Thu, Aug 18, 2005 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Aug 19, 2005 vs Washington Nationals Win 1 - 0
Sat, Aug 20, 2005 vs Washington Nationals Win 9 - 8 (10)