2019-2020 Boston Celtics

Boston Celtics » 2020

Season Overview

48-24 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

2019-20 Boston Celtics

What was the record of the 2019-20 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a 48-24 record. They went 26-10 at home and 22-14 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Celtics went 58-31. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Finals to the Miami Heat.

What division did the 2019-20 Boston Celtics play in?

The 2019-20 Boston Celtics played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2019-20 Boston Celtics make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Boston Celtics made the Playoffs in 2020. They won their first series against the Toronto Raptors in the Eastern Conference Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Miami Heat in the Eastern Conference Finals.

What was the point differential for the 2019-20 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a point differential of +454. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Celtics could have been expected to have about 49.6 wins, or a 50-22 record in the regular season.

How did the 2019-20 Boston Celtics perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2019-20 Boston Celtics went 7-6.

How did the 2019-20 Boston Celtics perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2019-20 Boston Celtics went 2-3 in overtime games.

How did the 2019-20 Boston Celtics perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2019-20 Boston Celtics went 0-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2019-20 Boston Celtics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2019-20 Boston Celtics was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2019-20 Boston Celtics?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Celtics had during the 2019-20 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2019-20 Boston Celtics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 23, 2019 @ 76ers L 93 - 107
Fri, Oct 25, 2019 vs Raptors W 112 - 106
Sat, Oct 26, 2019 @ Knicks W 118 - 95
Wed, Oct 30, 2019 vs Bucks W 116 - 105
Fri, Nov 1, 2019 vs Knicks W 104 - 102
Tue, Nov 5, 2019 @ Cavaliers W 119 - 113
Thu, Nov 7, 2019 @ Hornets W 108 - 87
Sat, Nov 9, 2019 @ Spurs W 135 - 115
Mon, Nov 11, 2019 vs Mavericks W 116 - 106
Wed, Nov 13, 2019 vs Wizards W 140 - 133
Fri, Nov 15, 2019 @ Warriors W 105 - 100
Sun, Nov 17, 2019 @ Kings L 99 - 100
Mon, Nov 18, 2019 @ Suns W 99 - 85
Wed, Nov 20, 2019 @ Clippers L 104 - 107 OT
Fri, Nov 22, 2019 @ Nuggets L 92 - 96
Mon, Nov 25, 2019 vs Kings W 103 - 102
Wed, Nov 27, 2019 vs Nets W 121 - 110
Fri, Nov 29, 2019 @ Nets L 107 - 112
Sun, Dec 1, 2019 @ Knicks W 113 - 104
Wed, Dec 4, 2019 vs Heat W 112 - 93
Fri, Dec 6, 2019 vs Nuggets W 108 - 95
Mon, Dec 9, 2019 vs Cavaliers W 110 - 88
Wed, Dec 11, 2019 @ Pacers L 117 - 122
Thu, Dec 12, 2019 vs 76ers L 109 - 115
Wed, Dec 18, 2019 @ Mavericks W 109 - 103
Fri, Dec 20, 2019 vs Pistons W 114 - 93
Sun, Dec 22, 2019 vs Hornets W 119 - 93
Wed, Dec 25, 2019 @ Raptors W 118 - 102
Fri, Dec 27, 2019 vs Cavaliers W 129 - 117
Sat, Dec 28, 2019 vs Raptors L 97 - 113
Tue, Dec 31, 2019 @ Hornets W 109 - 92
Fri, Jan 3 vs Hawks W 109 - 106
Sat, Jan 4 @ Bulls W 111 - 104
Mon, Jan 6 @ Wizards L 94 - 99
Wed, Jan 8 vs Spurs L 114 - 129
Thu, Jan 9 @ 76ers L 98 - 109
Sat, Jan 11 vs Pelicans W 140 - 105
Mon, Jan 13 vs Bulls W 113 - 101
Wed, Jan 15 vs Pistons L 103 - 116
Thu, Jan 16 @ Bucks L 123 - 128
Sat, Jan 18 vs Suns L 119 - 123
Mon, Jan 20 vs Lakers W 139 - 107
Wed, Jan 22 vs Grizzlies W 119 - 95
Fri, Jan 24 @ Magic W 109 - 98
Sun, Jan 26 @ Pelicans L 108 - 123
Tue, Jan 28 @ Heat W 109 - 101
Thu, Jan 30 vs Warriors W 119 - 104
Sat, Feb 1 vs 76ers W 116 - 95
Mon, Feb 3 @ Hawks W 123 - 115
Wed, Feb 5 vs Magic W 116 - 100
Fri, Feb 7 vs Hawks W 112 - 107
Sun, Feb 9 @ Thunder W 112 - 111
Tue, Feb 11 @ Rockets L 105 - 116
Thu, Feb 13 vs Clippers W 141 - 133 2OT
Fri, Feb 21 @ Timberwolves W 127 - 117
Sun, Feb 23 @ Lakers L 112 - 114
Tue, Feb 25 @ Trail Blazers W 118 - 106
Wed, Feb 26 @ Jazz W 114 - 103
Sat, Feb 29 vs Rockets L 110 - 111 OT
Tue, Mar 3 vs Nets L 120 - 129 OT
Wed, Mar 4 @ Cavaliers W 112 - 106
Fri, Mar 6 vs Jazz L 94 - 99
Sun, Mar 8 vs Thunder L 104 - 105
Tue, Mar 10 @ Pacers W 114 - 111
Fri, Jul 31 @ Bucks L 112 - 119
Sun, Aug 2 vs Trail Blazers W 128 - 124
Tue, Aug 4 @ Heat L 106 - 112
Wed, Aug 5 vs Nets W 149 - 115
Fri, Aug 7 @ Raptors W 122 - 100
Sun, Aug 9 vs Magic W 122 - 119 OT
Tue, Aug 11 @ Grizzlies W 122 - 107
Thu, Aug 13 vs Wizards L 90 - 96
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Mon, Aug 17 vs 76ers W 109 - 101
Wed, Aug 19 vs 76ers W 128 - 101
Fri, Aug 21 @ 76ers W 102 - 94
Sun, Aug 23 @ 76ers W 110 - 106
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Sun, Aug 30 @ Raptors W 112 - 94
Tue, Sep 1 @ Raptors W 102 - 99
Thu, Sep 3 vs Raptors L 103 - 104
Sat, Sep 5 vs Raptors L 93 - 100
Mon, Sep 7 @ Raptors W 111 - 89
Wed, Sep 9 vs Raptors L 122 - 125 2OT
Fri, Sep 11 @ Raptors W 92 - 87
Eastern Conference Finals
Tue, Sep 15 vs Heat L 114 - 117 OT
Thu, Sep 17 vs Heat L 101 - 106
Sat, Sep 19 @ Heat W 117 - 106
Wed, Sep 23 @ Heat L 109 - 112
Fri, Sep 25 vs Heat W 121 - 108
Sun, Sep 27 @ Heat L 113 - 125

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy