2020-2021 Los Angeles Lakers

Los Angeles Lakers » 2021

Season Overview

42-30 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers

What was the record of the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a 42-30 record. They went 21-15 at home and 21-15 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Lakers went 45-34. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Phoenix Suns.

What division did the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers play in?

The 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Los Angeles Lakers made the Playoffs in 2021. They lost their only series against the Phoenix Suns in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a point differential of +201. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lakers could have been expected to have about 42.4 wins, or a 42-30 record in the regular season.

How did the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers went 10-5.

How did the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers went 5-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Lakers had during the 2020-21 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Dec 22, 2020 vs Clippers L 109 - 116
Fri, Dec 25, 2020 vs Mavericks W 138 - 115
Sun, Dec 27, 2020 vs Timberwolves W 127 - 91
Mon, Dec 28, 2020 vs Trail Blazers L 107 - 115
Wed, Dec 30, 2020 @ Spurs W 121 - 107
Fri, Jan 1 @ Spurs W 109 - 103
Sun, Jan 3 @ Grizzlies W 108 - 94
Tue, Jan 5 @ Grizzlies W 94 - 92
Thu, Jan 7 vs Spurs L 109 - 118
Fri, Jan 8 vs Bulls W 117 - 115
Sun, Jan 10 @ Rockets W 120 - 102
Tue, Jan 12 @ Rockets W 117 - 100
Wed, Jan 13 @ Thunder W 128 - 99
Fri, Jan 15 vs Pelicans W 112 - 95
Mon, Jan 18 vs Warriors L 113 - 115
Thu, Jan 21 @ Bucks W 113 - 106
Sat, Jan 23 @ Bulls W 101 - 90
Mon, Jan 25 @ Cavaliers W 115 - 108
Wed, Jan 27 @ 76ers L 106 - 107
Thu, Jan 28 @ Pistons L 92 - 107
Sat, Jan 30 @ Celtics W 96 - 95
Mon, Feb 1 @ Hawks W 107 - 99
Thu, Feb 4 vs Nuggets W 114 - 93
Sat, Feb 6 vs Pistons W 135 - 129 2OT
Mon, Feb 8 vs Thunder W 119 - 112 OT
Wed, Feb 10 vs Thunder W 114 - 113 OT
Fri, Feb 12 vs Grizzlies W 115 - 105
Sun, Feb 14 @ Nuggets L 105 - 122
Tue, Feb 16 @ Timberwolves W 112 - 104
Thu, Feb 18 vs Nets L 98 - 109
Sat, Feb 20 vs Heat L 94 - 96
Mon, Feb 22 vs Wizards L 124 - 127 OT
Wed, Feb 24 @ Jazz L 89 - 114
Fri, Feb 26 vs Trail Blazers W 102 - 93
Sun, Feb 28 vs Warriors W 117 - 91
Tue, Mar 2 vs Suns L 104 - 114
Wed, Mar 3 @ Kings L 120 - 123
Fri, Mar 12 vs Pacers W 105 - 100
Mon, Mar 15 @ Warriors W 128 - 97
Tue, Mar 16 vs Timberwolves W 137 - 121
Thu, Mar 18 vs Hornets W 116 - 105
Sat, Mar 20 vs Hawks L 94 - 99
Sun, Mar 21 @ Suns L 94 - 111
Tue, Mar 23 @ Pelicans L 111 - 128
Thu, Mar 25 vs 76ers L 101 - 109
Fri, Mar 26 vs Cavaliers W 100 - 86
Sun, Mar 28 vs Magic W 96 - 93
Wed, Mar 31 vs Bucks L 97 - 112
Fri, Apr 2 @ Kings W 115 - 94
Sun, Apr 4 @ Clippers L 86 - 104
Tue, Apr 6 @ Raptors W 110 - 101
Thu, Apr 8 @ Heat L 104 - 110
Sat, Apr 10 @ Nets W 126 - 101
Mon, Apr 12 @ Knicks L 96 - 111
Tue, Apr 13 @ Hornets W 101 - 93
Thu, Apr 15 vs Celtics L 113 - 121
Sat, Apr 17 vs Jazz W 127 - 115 OT
Mon, Apr 19 vs Jazz L 97 - 111
Thu, Apr 22 @ Mavericks L 110 - 115
Sat, Apr 24 @ Mavericks L 93 - 108
Mon, Apr 26 @ Magic W 114 - 103
Wed, Apr 28 @ Wizards L 107 - 116
Fri, Apr 30 vs Kings L 106 - 110
Sun, May 2 vs Raptors L 114 - 121
Mon, May 3 vs Nuggets W 93 - 89
Thu, May 6 @ Clippers L 94 - 118
Fri, May 7 @ Trail Blazers L 101 - 106
Sun, May 9 vs Suns W 123 - 110
Tue, May 11 vs Knicks W 101 - 99 OT
Wed, May 12 vs Rockets W 124 - 122
Sat, May 15 @ Pacers W 122 - 115
Sun, May 16 @ Pelicans W 110 - 98
Play-in Games
Wed, May 19 vs Warriors W 103 - 100
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sun, May 23 @ Suns L 90 - 99
Tue, May 25 @ Suns W 109 - 102
Thu, May 27 vs Suns W 109 - 95
Sun, May 30 vs Suns L 92 - 100
Tue, Jun 1 @ Suns L 85 - 115
Thu, Jun 3 vs Suns L 100 - 113

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy