2020-2021 Los Angeles Lakers

National Basketball Association » Los Angeles Lakers » 2021

Season Overview

42-30 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers

What was the record of the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a 42-30 record. They went 21-15 at home and 21-15 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Lakers went 45-34. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Phoenix Suns.

What division did the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers play in?

The 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers record by month?

The 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers had their best month in January, when they went 12-4 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 6-9 and had a 40% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
December '20 3-2 60% +58
January '21 12-4 75% +104
February '21 9-5 64.3% +38
March '21 6-7 46.2% +5
April '21 6-9 40% -8
May '21 6-3 66.7% +4

Did the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Los Angeles Lakers made the Playoffs in 2021. They lost their only series against the Phoenix Suns in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a point differential of +201. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lakers could have been expected to have about 42.4 wins, or a 42-30 record in the regular season.

How did the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers went 10-5.

How did the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers went 5-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Lakers had during the 2020-21 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2020-21 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Dec 22, 2020 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 109 - 116
Fri, Dec 25, 2020 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 138 - 115
Sun, Dec 27, 2020 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 127 - 91
Mon, Dec 28, 2020 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 107 - 115
Wed, Dec 30, 2020 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 121 - 107
Fri, Jan 1, 2021 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 109 - 103
Sun, Jan 3, 2021 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 108 - 94
Tue, Jan 5, 2021 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 94 - 92
Thu, Jan 7, 2021 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 109 - 118
Fri, Jan 8, 2021 vs Chicago Bulls Win 117 - 115
Sun, Jan 10, 2021 @ Houston Rockets Win 120 - 102
Tue, Jan 12, 2021 @ Houston Rockets Win 117 - 100
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 128 - 99
Fri, Jan 15, 2021 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 112 - 95
Mon, Jan 18, 2021 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 113 - 115
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 113 - 106
Sat, Jan 23, 2021 @ Chicago Bulls Win 101 - 90
Mon, Jan 25, 2021 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 115 - 108
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 106 - 107
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 92 - 107
Sat, Jan 30, 2021 @ Boston Celtics Win 96 - 95
Mon, Feb 1, 2021 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 107 - 99
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 vs Denver Nuggets Win 114 - 93
Sat, Feb 6, 2021 vs Detroit Pistons Win 135 - 129 OT2
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 119 - 112 OT
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 114 - 113 OT
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 115 - 105
Sun, Feb 14, 2021 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 105 - 122
Tue, Feb 16, 2021 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 112 - 104
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 vs Brooklyn Nets Loss 98 - 109
Sat, Feb 20, 2021 vs Miami Heat Loss 94 - 96
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 vs Washington Wizards Loss 124 - 127 OT
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 @ Utah Jazz Loss 89 - 114
Fri, Feb 26, 2021 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 102 - 93
Sun, Feb 28, 2021 vs Golden State Warriors Win 117 - 91
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 104 - 114
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 120 - 123
Fri, Mar 12, 2021 vs Indiana Pacers Win 105 - 100
Mon, Mar 15, 2021 @ Golden State Warriors Win 128 - 97
Tue, Mar 16, 2021 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 137 - 121
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 116 - 105
Sat, Mar 20, 2021 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 94 - 99
Sun, Mar 21, 2021 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 94 - 111
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 @ New Orleans Pelicans Loss 111 - 128
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 101 - 109
Fri, Mar 26, 2021 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 100 - 86
Sun, Mar 28, 2021 vs Orlando Magic Win 96 - 93
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 97 - 112
Fri, Apr 2, 2021 @ Sacramento Kings Win 115 - 94
Sun, Apr 4, 2021 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 86 - 104
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 @ Toronto Raptors Win 110 - 101
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 @ Miami Heat Loss 104 - 110
Sat, Apr 10, 2021 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 126 - 101
Mon, Apr 12, 2021 @ New York Knicks Loss 96 - 111
Tue, Apr 13, 2021 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 101 - 93
Thu, Apr 15, 2021 vs Boston Celtics Loss 113 - 121
Sat, Apr 17, 2021 vs Utah Jazz Win 127 - 115 OT
Mon, Apr 19, 2021 vs Utah Jazz Loss 97 - 111
Thu, Apr 22, 2021 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 110 - 115
Sat, Apr 24, 2021 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 93 - 108
Mon, Apr 26, 2021 @ Orlando Magic Win 114 - 103
Wed, Apr 28, 2021 @ Washington Wizards Loss 107 - 116
Fri, Apr 30, 2021 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 106 - 110
Sun, May 2, 2021 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 114 - 121
Mon, May 3, 2021 vs Denver Nuggets Win 93 - 89
Thu, May 6, 2021 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 94 - 118
Fri, May 7, 2021 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 101 - 106
Sun, May 9, 2021 vs Phoenix Suns Win 123 - 110
Tue, May 11, 2021 vs New York Knicks Win 101 - 99 OT
Wed, May 12, 2021 vs Houston Rockets Win 124 - 122
Sat, May 15, 2021 @ Indiana Pacers Win 122 - 115
Sun, May 16, 2021 @ New Orleans Pelicans Win 110 - 98
Play-in Games
Wed, May 19, 2021 vs Golden State Warriors Win 103 - 100
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round (Lost 2 - 4)
Sun, May 23, 2021 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 90 - 99
Tue, May 25, 2021 @ Phoenix Suns Win 109 - 102
Thu, May 27, 2021 vs Phoenix Suns Win 109 - 95
Sun, May 30, 2021 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 92 - 100
Tue, Jun 1, 2021 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 85 - 115
Thu, Jun 3, 2021 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 100 - 113

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy