2020-2021 Utah Jazz

National Basketball Association » Utah Jazz » 2021

Season Overview

52-20 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2020-21 Utah Jazz

What was the record of the 2020-21 Utah Jazz?

The Utah Jazz finished the regular season with a 52-20 record. They went 31-5 at home and 21-15 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Utah Jazz went 58-25. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the Los Angeles Clippers.

What division did the 2020-21 Utah Jazz play in?

The 2020-21 Utah Jazz played in the Northwest Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2020-21 Utah Jazz record by month?

The 2020-21 Utah Jazz had their best month in February, when they went 12-2 and had a 85.7% win percentage. Their worst month was December, when they went 2-2 and had a 50% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
December '20 2-2 50% +5
January '21 13-3 81.2% +142
February '21 12-2 85.7% +183
March '21 9-4 69.2% +109
April '21 9-7 56.2% +137
May '21 7-2 77.8% +90

Did the 2020-21 Utah Jazz make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Utah Jazz made the Playoffs in 2021. They won their first series against the Memphis Grizzlies in the Western Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Los Angeles Clippers in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 2020-21 Utah Jazz?

The Utah Jazz finished the regular season with a point differential of +666. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Jazz could have been expected to have about 54.7 wins, or a 55-17 record in the regular season.

How did the 2020-21 Utah Jazz perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2020-21 Utah Jazz went 3-5.

How did the 2020-21 Utah Jazz perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2020-21 Utah Jazz went 0-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2020-21 Utah Jazz?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2020-21 Utah Jazz was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2020-21 Utah Jazz?

The longest losing streak that the Utah Jazz had during the 2020-21 regular season was 2 games, which occured 5 separate times.

2020-21 Utah Jazz Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 120 - 100
Sat, Dec 26, 2020 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 111 - 116
Mon, Dec 28, 2020 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 110 - 109
Thu, Dec 31, 2020 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 95 - 106
Fri, Jan 1, 2021 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 106 - 100
Sun, Jan 3, 2021 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 130 - 109
Tue, Jan 5, 2021 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 96 - 130
Wed, Jan 6, 2021 @ New York Knicks Loss 100 - 112
Fri, Jan 8, 2021 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 131 - 118
Sun, Jan 10, 2021 @ Detroit Pistons Win 96 - 86
Tue, Jan 12, 2021 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 117 - 87
Fri, Jan 15, 2021 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 116 - 92
Sun, Jan 17, 2021 @ Denver Nuggets Win 109 - 105
Tue, Jan 19, 2021 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 118 - 102
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 129 - 118
Sat, Jan 23, 2021 vs Golden State Warriors Win 127 - 108
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 vs New York Knicks Win 108 - 94
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 116 - 104
Fri, Jan 29, 2021 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 120 - 101
Sun, Jan 31, 2021 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 117 - 128
Tue, Feb 2, 2021 vs Detroit Pistons Win 117 - 105
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 112 - 91
Fri, Feb 5, 2021 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 138 - 121
Sun, Feb 7, 2021 @ Indiana Pacers Win 103 - 95
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 vs Boston Celtics Win 122 - 108
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 129 - 115
Sat, Feb 13, 2021 vs Miami Heat Win 112 - 94
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 134 - 123
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 114 - 96
Fri, Feb 19, 2021 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 112 - 116
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 132 - 110
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 114 - 89
Fri, Feb 26, 2021 @ Miami Heat Loss 116 - 124
Sat, Feb 27, 2021 @ Orlando Magic Win 124 - 109
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 @ New Orleans Pelicans Loss 124 - 129
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 123 - 131 OT
Fri, Mar 12, 2021 vs Houston Rockets Win 114 - 99
Sun, Mar 14, 2021 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 119 - 131
Tue, Mar 16, 2021 @ Boston Celtics Win 117 - 109
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 @ Washington Wizards Loss 122 - 131
Fri, Mar 19, 2021 @ Toronto Raptors Win 115 - 112
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 @ Chicago Bulls Win 120 - 95
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 118 - 88
Fri, Mar 26, 2021 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 117 - 114
Sat, Mar 27, 2021 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 126 - 110
Mon, Mar 29, 2021 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 114 - 75
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 111 - 107
Fri, Apr 2, 2021 vs Chicago Bulls Win 113 - 106
Sat, Apr 3, 2021 vs Orlando Magic Win 137 - 91
Mon, Apr 5, 2021 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 103 - 111
Wed, Apr 7, 2021 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 113 - 117 OT
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 122 - 103
Sat, Apr 10, 2021 vs Sacramento Kings Win 128 - 112
Mon, Apr 12, 2021 vs Washington Wizards Loss 121 - 125
Tue, Apr 13, 2021 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 106 - 96
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 vs Indiana Pacers Win 119 - 111
Sat, Apr 17, 2021 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 115 - 127 OT
Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 111 - 97
Wed, Apr 21, 2021 @ Houston Rockets Win 112 - 89
Sat, Apr 24, 2021 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 96 - 101
Mon, Apr 26, 2021 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 104 - 105
Wed, Apr 28, 2021 @ Sacramento Kings Win 154 - 105
Fri, Apr 30, 2021 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 100 - 121
Sat, May 1, 2021 vs Toronto Raptors Win 106 - 102
Mon, May 3, 2021 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 110 - 99
Wed, May 5, 2021 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 126 - 94
Fri, May 7, 2021 vs Denver Nuggets Win 127 - 120
Sat, May 8, 2021 vs Houston Rockets Win 124 - 116
Mon, May 10, 2021 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 116 - 119
Wed, May 12, 2021 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 98 - 105
Fri, May 14, 2021 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 109 - 93
Sun, May 16, 2021 @ Sacramento Kings Win 121 - 99
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round (Won 4 - 1)
Sun, May 23, 2021 vs Memphis Grizzlies Loss 109 - 112
Wed, May 26, 2021 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 141 - 129
Sat, May 29, 2021 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 121 - 111
Mon, May 31, 2021 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 120 - 113
Wed, Jun 2, 2021 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 126 - 110
Western Conference Semifinals (Lost 2 - 4)
Tue, Jun 8, 2021 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 112 - 109
Thu, Jun 10, 2021 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 117 - 111
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 106 - 132
Mon, Jun 14, 2021 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 104 - 118
Wed, Jun 16, 2021 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 111 - 119
Fri, Jun 18, 2021 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 119 - 131

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy