2020-2021 Miami Heat

National Basketball Association » Miami Heat » 2021

Season Overview

40-32 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2020-21 Miami Heat

What was the record of the 2020-21 Miami Heat?

The Miami Heat finished the regular season with a 40-32 record. They went 21-15 at home and 19-17 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Miami Heat went 40-36. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the Milwaukee Bucks.

What division did the 2020-21 Miami Heat play in?

The 2020-21 Miami Heat played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2020-21 Miami Heat make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Miami Heat made the Playoffs in 2021. They lost their only series against the Milwaukee Bucks in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2020-21 Miami Heat?

The Miami Heat finished the regular season with a point differential of +2. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Heat could have been expected to have about 36.1 wins, or a 36-36 record in the regular season.

How did the 2020-21 Miami Heat perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2020-21 Miami Heat went 4-7.

How did the 2020-21 Miami Heat perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2020-21 Miami Heat went 0-4 in overtime games.

How did the 2020-21 Miami Heat perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2020-21 Miami Heat went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2020-21 Miami Heat?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2020-21 Miami Heat was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2020-21 Miami Heat?

The longest losing streak that the Miami Heat had during the 2020-21 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2020-21 Miami Heat Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ Orlando Magic Loss 107 - 113
Fri, Dec 25, 2020 Fri, Dec 25, 2020 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 111 - 98
Tue, Dec 29, 2020 Tue, Dec 29, 2020 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 97 - 144
Wed, Dec 30, 2020 Wed, Dec 30, 2020 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 119 - 108
Fri, Jan 1, 2021 Fri, Jan 1 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 83 - 93
Mon, Jan 4, 2021 Mon, Jan 4 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 118 - 90
Wed, Jan 6, 2021 Wed, Jan 6 vs Boston Celtics Loss 105 - 107
Sat, Jan 9, 2021 Sat, Jan 9 @ Washington Wizards Win 128 - 124
Tue, Jan 12, 2021 Tue, Jan 12 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 134 - 137 OT
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 Thu, Jan 14 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 108 - 125
Sat, Jan 16, 2021 Sat, Jan 16 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 100 - 120
Mon, Jan 18, 2021 Mon, Jan 18 vs Detroit Pistons Win 113 - 107
Wed, Jan 20, 2021 Wed, Jan 20 @ Toronto Raptors Win 111 - 102
Fri, Jan 22, 2021 Fri, Jan 22 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 81 - 101
Sat, Jan 23, 2021 Sat, Jan 23 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 124 - 128
Mon, Jan 25, 2021 Mon, Jan 25 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 85 - 98
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 Wed, Jan 27 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 82 - 109
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 Thu, Jan 28 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 105 - 109
Sat, Jan 30, 2021 Sat, Jan 30 vs Sacramento Kings Win 105 - 104
Mon, Feb 1, 2021 Mon, Feb 1 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 121 - 129 OT
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 Wed, Feb 3 vs Washington Wizards Loss 100 - 103
Fri, Feb 5, 2021 Fri, Feb 5 vs Washington Wizards Win 122 - 95
Sun, Feb 7, 2021 Sun, Feb 7 @ New York Knicks Win 109 - 103
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 Tue, Feb 9 vs New York Knicks Win 98 - 96
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 Thu, Feb 11 @ Houston Rockets Win 101 - 94
Sat, Feb 13, 2021 Sat, Feb 13 @ Utah Jazz Loss 94 - 112
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 Mon, Feb 15 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 118 - 125
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 Wed, Feb 17 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 112 - 120 OT
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 Thu, Feb 18 @ Sacramento Kings Win 118 - 110
Sat, Feb 20, 2021 Sat, Feb 20 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 96 - 94
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 Mon, Feb 22 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 108 - 94
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 Wed, Feb 24 vs Toronto Raptors Win 116 - 108
Fri, Feb 26, 2021 Fri, Feb 26 vs Utah Jazz Win 124 - 116
Sun, Feb 28, 2021 Sun, Feb 28 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 109 - 99
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 Tue, Mar 2 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 80 - 94
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 Thu, Mar 4 @ New Orleans Pelicans Win 103 - 93
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 Thu, Mar 11 vs Orlando Magic Win 111 - 103
Fri, Mar 12, 2021 Fri, Mar 12 @ Chicago Bulls Win 101 - 90
Sun, Mar 14, 2021 Sun, Mar 14 @ Orlando Magic Win 102 - 97
Tue, Mar 16, 2021 Tue, Mar 16 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 113 - 98
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 Wed, Mar 17 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 85 - 89
Fri, Mar 19, 2021 Fri, Mar 19 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 110 - 137
Sun, Mar 21, 2021 Sun, Mar 21 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 106 - 109 OT
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Tue, Mar 23 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 100 - 110
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 Thu, Mar 25 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 122 - 125
Fri, Mar 26, 2021 Fri, Mar 26 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 105 - 110
Mon, Mar 29, 2021 Mon, Mar 29 @ New York Knicks Win 98 - 88
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 Wed, Mar 31 @ Indiana Pacers Win 92 - 87
Thu, Apr 1, 2021 Thu, Apr 1 vs Golden State Warriors Win 116 - 109
Sat, Apr 3, 2021 Sat, Apr 3 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 115 - 101
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 Tue, Apr 6 vs Memphis Grizzlies Loss 112 - 124
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 Thu, Apr 8 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 110 - 104
Sun, Apr 11, 2021 Sun, Apr 11 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 107 - 98
Tue, Apr 13, 2021 Tue, Apr 13 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 86 - 106
Wed, Apr 14, 2021 Wed, Apr 14 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 106 - 123
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 Fri, Apr 16 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 111 - 119
Sun, Apr 18, 2021 Sun, Apr 18 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 109 - 107
Mon, Apr 19, 2021 Mon, Apr 19 vs Houston Rockets Win 113 - 91
Wed, Apr 21, 2021 Wed, Apr 21 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 107 - 87
Fri, Apr 23, 2021 Fri, Apr 23 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 103 - 118
Sat, Apr 24, 2021 Sat, Apr 24 vs Chicago Bulls Win 106 - 101
Mon, Apr 26, 2021 Mon, Apr 26 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 102 - 110
Wed, Apr 28, 2021 Wed, Apr 28 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 116 - 111
Sat, May 1, 2021 Sat, May 1 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 124 - 107
Sun, May 2, 2021 Sun, May 2 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 121 - 111
Tue, May 4, 2021 Tue, May 4 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 113 - 127
Fri, May 7, 2021 Fri, May 7 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 121 - 112
Sun, May 9, 2021 Sun, May 9 @ Boston Celtics Win 130 - 124
Tue, May 11, 2021 Tue, May 11 @ Boston Celtics Win 129 - 121
Thu, May 13, 2021 Thu, May 13 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 106 - 94
Sat, May 15, 2021 Sat, May 15 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 108 - 122
Sun, May 16, 2021 Sun, May 16 @ Detroit Pistons Win 120 - 107
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Lost 0 - 4)
Sat, May 22, 2021 Sat, May 22 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 107 - 109 OT
Mon, May 24, 2021 Mon, May 24 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 98 - 132
Thu, May 27, 2021 Thu, May 27 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 84 - 113
Sat, May 29, 2021 Sat, May 29 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 103 - 120

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy