2013-2014 Miami Heat

National Basketball Association » Miami Heat » 2014

Season Overview

54-28 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

2013-14 Miami Heat

What was the record of the 2013-14 Miami Heat?

The Miami Heat finished the regular season with a 54-28 record. They went 32-9 at home and 22-19 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Miami Heat went 67-35. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the San Antonio Spurs.

What division did the 2013-14 Miami Heat play in?

The 2013-14 Miami Heat played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2013-14 Miami Heat record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2013-14 Miami Heat had their best month in February, when they went 9-1 and had a 90% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 3-6 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '13 1-1 50% +8
November '13 12-2 85.7% +146
December '13 11-4 73.3% +60
January '14 8-6 57.1% +20
February '14 9-1 90% +100
March '14 10-8 55.6% +68
April '14 3-6 33.3% -12

Did the 2013-14 Miami Heat Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 2013-14 Miami Heat did play in the NBA Finals, they lost to the San Antonio Spurs.

What was the point differential for the 2013-14 Miami Heat?

The Miami Heat finished the regular season with a point differential of +390. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Heat could have been expected to have about 54.1 wins, or a 54-28 record in the regular season.

How did the 2013-14 Miami Heat perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2013-14 Miami Heat went 9-10.

How did the 2013-14 Miami Heat perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2013-14 Miami Heat went 2-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2013-14 Miami Heat?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2013-14 Miami Heat was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2013-14 Miami Heat?

The longest losing streak that the Miami Heat had during the 2013-14 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2013-14 Miami Heat Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 29, 2013 vs Chicago Bulls Win 107 - 95
Wed, Oct 30, 2013 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 110 - 114
Fri, Nov 1, 2013 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 100 - 101
Sun, Nov 3, 2013 vs Washington Wizards Win 103 - 93
Tue, Nov 5, 2013 @ Toronto Raptors Win 104 - 95
Thu, Nov 7, 2013 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 102 - 97
Sat, Nov 9, 2013 vs Boston Celtics Loss 110 - 111
Tue, Nov 12, 2013 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 118 - 95
Fri, Nov 15, 2013 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 110 - 104
Sat, Nov 16, 2013 @ Charlotte Bobcats Win 97 - 81
Tue, Nov 19, 2013 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 104 - 88
Wed, Nov 20, 2013 @ Orlando Magic Win 120 - 92
Sat, Nov 23, 2013 vs Orlando Magic Win 101 - 99
Mon, Nov 25, 2013 vs Phoenix Suns Win 107 - 92
Wed, Nov 27, 2013 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 95 - 84
Fri, Nov 29, 2013 @ Toronto Raptors Win 90 - 83
Sun, Dec 1, 2013 vs Charlotte Bobcats Win 99 - 98
Tue, Dec 3, 2013 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 97 - 107
Thu, Dec 5, 2013 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 87 - 107
Sat, Dec 7, 2013 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 103 - 82
Sun, Dec 8, 2013 @ Detroit Pistons Win 110 - 95
Tue, Dec 10, 2013 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 84 - 90
Sat, Dec 14, 2013 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 114 - 107
Mon, Dec 16, 2013 vs Utah Jazz Win 117 - 94
Wed, Dec 18, 2013 vs Indiana Pacers Win 97 - 94
Fri, Dec 20, 2013 vs Sacramento Kings Win 122 - 103
Mon, Dec 23, 2013 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 121 - 119 OT
Wed, Dec 25, 2013 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 101 - 95
Fri, Dec 27, 2013 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 103 - 108 OT
Sat, Dec 28, 2013 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 108 - 107
Mon, Dec 30, 2013 @ Denver Nuggets Win 97 - 94
Thu, Jan 2, 2014 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 114 - 123
Sat, Jan 4, 2014 @ Orlando Magic Win 110 - 94
Sun, Jan 5, 2014 vs Toronto Raptors Win 102 - 97
Tue, Jan 7, 2014 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 107 - 88
Thu, Jan 9, 2014 @ New York Knicks Loss 92 - 102
Fri, Jan 10, 2014 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 95 - 104 OT2
Wed, Jan 15, 2014 @ Washington Wizards Loss 97 - 114
Fri, Jan 17, 2014 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 101 - 86
Sat, Jan 18, 2014 @ Charlotte Bobcats Win 104 - 96 OT
Mon, Jan 20, 2014 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 114 - 121
Tue, Jan 21, 2014 vs Boston Celtics Win 93 - 86
Thu, Jan 23, 2014 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 109 - 102
Sun, Jan 26, 2014 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 113 - 101
Wed, Jan 29, 2014 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 95 - 112
Sat, Feb 1, 2014 @ New York Knicks Win 106 - 91
Mon, Feb 3, 2014 vs Detroit Pistons Win 102 - 96
Wed, Feb 5, 2014 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 116 - 112
Sat, Feb 8, 2014 @ Utah Jazz Loss 89 - 94
Tue, Feb 11, 2014 @ Phoenix Suns Win 103 - 97
Wed, Feb 12, 2014 @ Golden State Warriors Win 111 - 110
Tue, Feb 18, 2014 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 117 - 106
Thu, Feb 20, 2014 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 103 - 81
Sun, Feb 23, 2014 vs Chicago Bulls Win 93 - 79
Thu, Feb 27, 2014 vs New York Knicks Win 108 - 82
Sat, Mar 1, 2014 vs Orlando Magic Win 112 - 98
Mon, Mar 3, 2014 vs Charlotte Bobcats Win 124 - 107
Tue, Mar 4, 2014 @ Houston Rockets Loss 103 - 106
Thu, Mar 6, 2014 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 87 - 111
Sun, Mar 9, 2014 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 88 - 95 OT
Mon, Mar 10, 2014 vs Washington Wizards Win 99 - 90
Wed, Mar 12, 2014 vs Brooklyn Nets Loss 95 - 96
Fri, Mar 14, 2014 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 107 - 111
Sun, Mar 16, 2014 vs Houston Rockets Win 113 - 104
Tue, Mar 18, 2014 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 100 - 96
Wed, Mar 19, 2014 @ Boston Celtics Loss 96 - 101
Fri, Mar 21, 2014 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 91 - 86
Sat, Mar 22, 2014 @ New Orleans Pelicans Loss 95 - 105
Mon, Mar 24, 2014 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 93 - 91
Wed, Mar 26, 2014 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 83 - 84
Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ Detroit Pistons Win 110 - 78
Sat, Mar 29, 2014 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 88 - 67
Mon, Mar 31, 2014 vs Toronto Raptors Win 93 - 83
Wed, Apr 2, 2014 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 96 - 77
Fri, Apr 4, 2014 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 121 - 122 OT2
Sun, Apr 6, 2014 vs New York Knicks Win 102 - 91
Tue, Apr 8, 2014 vs Brooklyn Nets Loss 87 - 88
Wed, Apr 9, 2014 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 102 - 107
Fri, Apr 11, 2014 vs Indiana Pacers Win 98 - 86
Sat, Apr 12, 2014 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 85 - 98
Mon, Apr 14, 2014 @ Washington Wizards Loss 93 - 114
Wed, Apr 16, 2014 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 87 - 100
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Won 4 - 0)
Sun, Apr 20, 2014 vs Charlotte Bobcats Win 99 - 88
Wed, Apr 23, 2014 vs Charlotte Bobcats Win 101 - 97
Sat, Apr 26, 2014 @ Charlotte Bobcats Win 98 - 85
Mon, Apr 28, 2014 @ Charlotte Bobcats Win 109 - 98
Eastern Conference Semifinals (Won 4 - 1)
Tue, May 6, 2014 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 107 - 86
Thu, May 8, 2014 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 94 - 82
Sat, May 10, 2014 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 90 - 104
Mon, May 12, 2014 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 102 - 96
Wed, May 14, 2014 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 96 - 94
Eastern Conference Finals (Won 4 - 2)
Sun, May 18, 2014 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 96 - 107
Tue, May 20, 2014 @ Indiana Pacers Win 87 - 83
Sat, May 24, 2014 vs Indiana Pacers Win 99 - 87
Mon, May 26, 2014 vs Indiana Pacers Win 102 - 90
Wed, May 28, 2014 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 90 - 93
Fri, May 30, 2014 vs Indiana Pacers Win 117 - 92
Finals (Lost 1 - 4)
Thu, Jun 5, 2014 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 95 - 110
Sun, Jun 8, 2014 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 98 - 96
Tue, Jun 10, 2014 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 92 - 111
Thu, Jun 12, 2014 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 86 - 107
Sun, Jun 15, 2014 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 87 - 104

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy