2009 Carolina Panthers
Carolina Panthers » 2009

Season Overview

8-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2009 Carolina Panthers

What was the record of the 2009 Carolina Panthers?

The Carolina Panthers finished the regular season with a 8-8 record. They went 5-3 at home and 3-5 on the road.

What division did the 2009 Carolina Panthers play in?

The 2009 Carolina Panthers played in the South Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2009 Carolina Panthers?

During the regular season, the 2009 Carolina Panthers went 4-2 against their NFC South opponents.

Did the 2009 Carolina Panthers make the Playoffs?

No, the Panthers didn't make the Playoffs in 2009.

What was the point differential for the 2009 Carolina Panthers?

The Carolina Panthers finished the regular season with a point differential of +7. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Panthers could have been expected to have about 8.2 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 2009 Carolina Panthers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2009 Carolina Panthers went 2-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Panthers went 1-0.

How did the 2009 Carolina Panthers perform in overtime games?

The 2009 Carolina Panthers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009 Carolina Panthers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009 Carolina Panthers was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009 Carolina Panthers?

The longest losing streak that the Carolina Panthers had during the 2009 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

2009 Carolina Panthers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 13 vs Eagles L 10 - 38
2 Sun, Sep 20 @ Falcons L 20 - 28
3 Mon, Sep 28 @ Cowboys L 7 - 21
5 Sun, Oct 11 vs Redskins W 20 - 17
6 Sun, Oct 18 @ Buccaneers W 28 - 21
7 Sun, Oct 25 vs Bills L 9 - 20
8 Sun, Nov 1 @ Cardinals W 34 - 21
9 Sun, Nov 8 @ Saints L 20 - 30
10 Sun, Nov 15 vs Falcons W 28 - 19
11 Thu, Nov 19 vs Dolphins L 17 - 24
12 Sun, Nov 29 @ Jets L 6 - 17
13 Sun, Dec 6 vs Buccaneers W 16 - 6
14 Sun, Dec 13 @ Patriots L 10 - 20
15 Sun, Dec 20 vs Vikings W 26 - 7
16 Sun, Dec 27 @ Giants W 41 - 9
17 Sun, Jan 3, 2010 vs Saints W 23 - 10

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy