2001 Chicago Bears
Chicago Bears » 2001

Season Overview

13-3 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

2001 Chicago Bears

What was the record of the 2001 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a 13-3 record. They went 7-1 at home and 6-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Chicago Bears went 13-4. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Philadelphia Eagles.

What division did the 2001 Chicago Bears play in?

The 2001 Chicago Bears played in the Central Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2001 Chicago Bears?

During the regular season, the 2001 Chicago Bears went 6-2 against their NFC Central opponents.

Did the 2001 Chicago Bears make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Chicago Bears made the Playoffs in 2001. They lost their only game against the Philadelphia Eagles in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 2001 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a point differential of +135. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bears could have been expected to have about 12.3 wins, or a 12-4 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001 Chicago Bears perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2001 Chicago Bears went 8-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bears went 4-0.

How did the 2001 Chicago Bears perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2001 Chicago Bears went 2-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001 Chicago Bears?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001 Chicago Bears was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001 Chicago Bears?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Bears had during the 2001 regular season was 1 game, which occured 3 separate times.

2001 Chicago Bears Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 9 @ Ravens L 6 - 17
2 Sun, Sep 23 vs Vikings W 17 - 10
4 Sun, Oct 7 @ Falcons W 31 - 3
5 Sun, Oct 14 vs Cardinals W 20 - 13
6 Sun, Oct 21 @ Bengals W 24 - 0
7 Sun, Oct 28 vs 49ers W 37 - 31 OT
8 Sun, Nov 4 vs Browns W 27 - 21 OT
9 Sun, Nov 11 vs Packers L 12 - 20
10 Sun, Nov 18 @ Buccaneers W 27 - 24
11 Sun, Nov 25 @ Vikings W 13 - 6
12 Sun, Dec 2 vs Lions W 13 - 10
13 Sun, Dec 9 @ Packers L 7 - 17
14 Sun, Dec 16 vs Buccaneers W 27 - 3
15 Sun, Dec 23 @ Redskins W 20 - 15
16 Sun, Dec 30 @ Lions W 24 - 0
17 Sun, Jan 6, 2002 vs Jaguars W 33 - 13
Playoffs
Divisional Sat, Jan 19, 2002 vs Eagles L 19 - 33

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy