1995-1996 Calgary Flames

Calgary Flames » 1996

Season Overview

34-37-11 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1995-96 Calgary Flames

What was the record of the 1995-96 Calgary Flames?

The Calgary Flames finished the regular season with a 34-37-11 record. They went 18-18-5 at home and 16-19-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Calgary Flames went 34-41-11. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Chicago Blackhawks.

What division did the 1995-96 Calgary Flames play in?

The 1995-96 Calgary Flames played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1995-96 Calgary Flames make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Calgary Flames made the Playoffs in 1996. They lost their only series against the Chicago Blackhawks in the First Round.

How did the 1995-96 Calgary Flames perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1995-96 Calgary Flames went 2-3 in overtime games.

How did the 1995-96 Calgary Flames perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1995-96 Calgary Flames went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1995-96 Calgary Flames?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1995-96 Calgary Flames was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1995-96 Calgary Flames?

The longest losing streak that the Calgary Flames had during the 1995-96 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1995-96 Calgary Flames Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 7, 1995 @ Lightning T 3 - 3 OT
Sun, Oct 8, 1995 @ Panthers L 3 - 4
Tue, Oct 10, 1995 @ Stars L 3 - 7
Sun, Oct 15, 1995 @ Blackhawks T 1 - 1 OT
Tue, Oct 17, 1995 @ Red Wings T 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Oct 19, 1995 @ Senators L 2 - 4
Fri, Oct 20, 1995 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 4 OT
Wed, Oct 25, 1995 vs Avalanche L 2 - 3
Fri, Oct 27, 1995 vs Red Wings L 0 - 3
Sun, Oct 29, 1995 @ Mighty Ducks L 2 - 7
Tue, Oct 31, 1995 @ Kings W 2 - 1
Wed, Nov 1, 1995 @ Avalanche L 1 - 6
Sat, Nov 4, 1995 vs Canucks T 4 - 4 OT
Mon, Nov 6, 1995 @ Rangers L 2 - 4
Wed, Nov 8, 1995 @ Devils W 2 - 1
Thu, Nov 9, 1995 @ Flyers L 1 - 3
Sat, Nov 11, 1995 vs Canadiens L 0 - 4
Tue, Nov 14, 1995 vs Oilers W 4 - 2
Fri, Nov 17, 1995 vs Avalanche L 3 - 5
Sat, Nov 18, 1995 @ Avalanche L 2 - 5
Tue, Nov 21, 1995 vs Mighty Ducks L 2 - 3
Fri, Nov 24, 1995 vs Oilers L 2 - 5
Sun, Nov 26, 1995 vs Blackhawks T 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Nov 29, 1995 @ Sharks W 5 - 3
Fri, Dec 1, 1995 @ Oilers W 8 - 2
Sun, Dec 3, 1995 @ Jets L 2 - 5
Tue, Dec 5, 1995 vs Blues T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Dec 9, 1995 vs Canucks L 3 - 4
Mon, Dec 11, 1995 vs Kings W 6 - 2
Wed, Dec 13, 1995 @ Stars W 8 - 4
Thu, Dec 14, 1995 @ Blues T 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Dec 16, 1995 @ Bruins L 3 - 6
Tue, Dec 19, 1995 @ Penguins L 1 - 7
Wed, Dec 20, 1995 @ Whalers W 3 - 2
Fri, Dec 22, 1995 vs Red Wings L 1 - 5
Tue, Dec 26, 1995 @ Canucks W 4 - 2
Wed, Dec 27, 1995 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 0
Fri, Dec 29, 1995 vs Flyers L 2 - 3
Sun, Dec 31, 1995 vs Rangers W 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 2 vs Lightning W 10 - 0
Fri, Jan 5 vs Mighty Ducks L 1 - 3
Sat, Jan 6 vs Panthers W 2 - 0
Wed, Jan 10 vs Whalers W 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Jan 12 vs Sabres W 3 - 1
Sun, Jan 14 @ Avalanche T 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Jan 16 @ Kings T 5 - 5 OT
Wed, Jan 17 @ Mighty Ducks W 4 - 1
Wed, Jan 24 vs Islanders W 4 - 1
Fri, Jan 26 vs Stars L 2 - 4
Tue, Jan 30 vs Oilers W 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Feb 1 vs Devils T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Feb 3 vs Kings W 2 - 1
Tue, Feb 6 vs Senators W 3 - 1
Thu, Feb 8 vs Capitals T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Feb 10 vs Jets L 2 - 3
Sun, Feb 11 @ Oilers L 2 - 4
Tue, Feb 13 @ Capitals L 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 15 @ Islanders W 6 - 3
Sat, Feb 17 @ Canadiens L 1 - 5
Tue, Feb 20 vs Sharks W 5 - 3
Fri, Feb 23 vs Mighty Ducks W 3 - 2
Sat, Feb 24 vs Bruins L 1 - 2
Thu, Feb 29 vs Penguins W 7 - 3
Sun, Mar 3 @ Sharks W 5 - 1
Thu, Mar 7 @ Blues W 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 9 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 4
Tue, Mar 12 vs Blues W 4 - 2
Fri, Mar 15 @ Sabres W 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 17 @ Red Wings L 2 - 4
Wed, Mar 20 @ Blackhawks W 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 22 vs Sharks L 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Mar 23 @ Canucks W 4 - 0
Mon, Mar 25 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 4
Wed, Mar 27 vs Blackhawks W 1 - 0
Fri, Mar 29 vs Kings L 3 - 4
Sun, Mar 31 vs Jets L 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 3 vs Canucks W 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 6 @ Jets L 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 8 @ Oilers W 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 9 vs Stars L 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Apr 12 @ Sharks W 6 - 0
Sat, Apr 13 @ Canucks L 0 - 5
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 17 @ Blackhawks L 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 19 @ Blackhawks L 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 21 vs Blackhawks L 5 - 7
Tue, Apr 23 vs Blackhawks L 1 - 2 3OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy