1995-1996 Philadelphia Flyers

Philadelphia Flyers » 1996

Season Overview

45-24-13 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers

What was the record of the 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers?

The Philadelphia Flyers finished the regular season with a 45-24-13 record. They went 27-9-5 at home and 18-15-8 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Philadelphia Flyers went 51-30-13. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Florida Panthers.

What division did the 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers play in?

The 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Philadelphia Flyers made the Playoffs in 1996. They won their first series against the Tampa Bay Lightning in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Florida Panthers in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers went 4-3 in overtime games.

How did the 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers went 0-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Flyers had during the 1995-96 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1995-96 Philadelphia Flyers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 7, 1995 @ Canadiens W 7 - 1
Wed, Oct 11, 1995 vs Capitals W 2 - 1
Sat, Oct 14, 1995 @ Islanders W 3 - 0
Sun, Oct 15, 1995 vs Oilers W 7 - 1
Wed, Oct 18, 1995 @ Kings T 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Oct 20, 1995 @ Mighty Ducks W 4 - 2
Sun, Oct 22, 1995 @ Blackhawks L 4 - 5
Wed, Oct 25, 1995 vs Islanders W 3 - 1
Sat, Oct 28, 1995 @ Islanders T 5 - 5 OT
Sun, Oct 29, 1995 vs Senators W 5 - 2
Tue, Oct 31, 1995 vs Lightning T 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Nov 2, 1995 vs Panthers L 1 - 2
Sat, Nov 4, 1995 @ Penguins L 4 - 7
Sun, Nov 5, 1995 vs Whalers W 6 - 1
Tue, Nov 7, 1995 @ Panthers L 2 - 4
Thu, Nov 9, 1995 vs Flames W 3 - 1
Sat, Nov 11, 1995 @ Devils L 2 - 4
Sun, Nov 12, 1995 vs Devils L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 14, 1995 @ Capitals T 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Nov 16, 1995 vs Senators W 5 - 3
Sat, Nov 18, 1995 @ Whalers W 4 - 2
Sun, Nov 19, 1995 vs Canucks W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Nov 21, 1995 vs Kings W 5 - 2
Fri, Nov 24, 1995 vs Red Wings W 4 - 1
Wed, Nov 29, 1995 @ Panthers W 2 - 1 OT
Thu, Nov 30, 1995 vs Maple Leafs W 3 - 2
Sun, Dec 3, 1995 vs Bruins W 6 - 1
Tue, Dec 5, 1995 @ Red Wings L 3 - 5
Thu, Dec 7, 1995 vs Sabres W 7 - 3
Sun, Dec 10, 1995 vs Islanders L 2 - 6
Thu, Dec 14, 1995 vs Lightning W 4 - 0
Sat, Dec 16, 1995 @ Canadiens W 4 - 2
Sun, Dec 17, 1995 vs Penguins W 6 - 5
Tue, Dec 19, 1995 @ Devils L 4 - 5 OT
Thu, Dec 21, 1995 vs Rangers L 1 - 2
Sat, Dec 23, 1995 @ Whalers T 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Dec 27, 1995 @ Oilers L 2 - 3
Fri, Dec 29, 1995 @ Flames W 3 - 2
Sun, Dec 31, 1995 @ Canucks T 5 - 5 OT
Wed, Jan 3 @ Sharks W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 4 @ Avalanche T 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Jan 9 vs Mighty Ducks T 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Jan 11 vs Blues T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 13 vs Rangers L 0 - 4
Mon, Jan 15 vs Stars W 6 - 1
Mon, Jan 22 vs Panthers T 1 - 1 OT
Wed, Jan 24 @ Rangers T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 27 @ Penguins L 4 - 7
Sun, Jan 28 @ Capitals L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Feb 1 vs Canadiens W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Feb 3 @ Blues W 7 - 3
Thu, Feb 8 vs Sabres L 1 - 2
Sat, Feb 10 @ Bruins W 6 - 2
Sun, Feb 11 vs Avalanche L 3 - 5
Wed, Feb 14 @ Panthers W 4 - 2
Sat, Feb 17 @ Lightning L 2 - 5
Mon, Feb 19 vs Devils W 4 - 1
Thu, Feb 22 vs Capitals W 5 - 3
Fri, Feb 23 @ Sabres L 2 - 7
Sun, Feb 25 vs Blackhawks W 3 - 2
Wed, Feb 28 @ Stars T 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Mar 1 @ Senators W 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 3 @ Capitals L 0 - 3
Sat, Mar 9 @ Bruins L 2 - 3
Sun, Mar 10 vs Devils L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Mar 13 vs Lightning T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Mar 16 vs Jets W 3 - 0
Sun, Mar 17 vs Sharks W 8 - 2
Tue, Mar 19 vs Islanders W 4 - 1
Fri, Mar 22 @ Jets L 1 - 4
Sat, Mar 23 @ Maple Leafs W 4 - 0
Mon, Mar 25 vs Whalers W 3 - 0
Wed, Mar 27 @ Senators W 4 - 2
Fri, Mar 29 @ Sabres W 6 - 5 OT
Sun, Mar 31 vs Penguins W 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 2 @ Islanders W 6 - 2
Thu, Apr 4 vs Rangers W 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 5 @ Rangers L 1 - 3
Sun, Apr 7 vs Bruins L 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 10 @ Devils W 5 - 1
Thu, Apr 11 vs Canadiens W 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 14 @ Lightning W 3 - 1
Playoffs
First Round
Tue, Apr 16 vs Lightning W 7 - 3
Thu, Apr 18 vs Lightning L 1 - 2 OT
Sun, Apr 21 @ Lightning L 4 - 5 OT
Tue, Apr 23 @ Lightning W 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 25 vs Lightning W 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 27 @ Lightning W 6 - 1
Conference Semi-Finals
Thu, May 2 vs Panthers L 0 - 2
Sat, May 4 vs Panthers W 3 - 2
Tue, May 7 @ Panthers W 3 - 1
Thu, May 9 @ Panthers L 3 - 4 OT
Sun, May 12 vs Panthers L 1 - 2 2OT
Tue, May 14 @ Panthers L 1 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy