1995-1996 Pittsburgh Penguins

Pittsburgh Penguins » 1996

Season Overview

49-29-4 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins

What was the record of the 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The Pittsburgh Penguins finished the regular season with a 49-29-4 record. They went 32-9 at home and 17-20-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Pittsburgh Penguins went 60-36-4. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Finals to the Florida Panthers.

What division did the 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins play in?

The 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins played in the Northeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Pittsburgh Penguins made the Playoffs in 1996. They won their first series against the New York Rangers in the Conference Semi-Finals. They eventually lost against the Florida Panthers in the Conference Finals.

How did the 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins went 3-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Penguins had during the 1995-96 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1995-96 Pittsburgh Penguins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 7, 1995 vs Maple Leafs W 8 - 3
Mon, Oct 9, 1995 @ Avalanche T 6 - 6 OT
Thu, Oct 12, 1995 @ Blackhawks L 1 - 5
Sat, Oct 14, 1995 vs Mighty Ducks W 5 - 2
Fri, Oct 20, 1995 @ Whalers T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Oct 21, 1995 vs Kings L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Oct 26, 1995 @ Islanders W 7 - 5
Sat, Oct 28, 1995 @ Devils W 5 - 3
Wed, Nov 1, 1995 vs Lightning W 10 - 0
Fri, Nov 3, 1995 @ Sabres T 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Nov 4, 1995 vs Flyers W 7 - 4
Wed, Nov 8, 1995 @ Senators W 7 - 1
Fri, Nov 10, 1995 @ Sharks W 9 - 1
Sat, Nov 11, 1995 @ Kings L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 14, 1995 vs Stars W 4 - 2
Fri, Nov 17, 1995 @ Capitals W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Nov 18, 1995 vs Capitals W 3 - 0
Tue, Nov 21, 1995 @ Rangers L 4 - 9
Wed, Nov 22, 1995 vs Rangers L 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 25, 1995 vs Sabres W 5 - 3
Tue, Nov 28, 1995 vs Senators W 7 - 2
Thu, Nov 30, 1995 @ Bruins W 9 - 6
Fri, Dec 1, 1995 vs Panthers W 2 - 1
Sun, Dec 3, 1995 @ Lightning W 5 - 4
Tue, Dec 5, 1995 @ Islanders W 6 - 3
Thu, Dec 7, 1995 vs Canadiens W 7 - 5
Sat, Dec 9, 1995 vs Whalers W 6 - 0
Wed, Dec 13, 1995 @ Mighty Ducks L 3 - 6
Fri, Dec 15, 1995 @ Stars W 5 - 1
Sun, Dec 17, 1995 @ Flyers L 5 - 6
Tue, Dec 19, 1995 vs Flames W 7 - 1
Fri, Dec 22, 1995 vs Canadiens L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 23, 1995 @ Canadiens L 0 - 1
Tue, Dec 26, 1995 vs Sabres W 6 - 3
Thu, Dec 28, 1995 vs Whalers W 9 - 4
Sat, Dec 30, 1995 vs Panthers W 6 - 5
Mon, Jan 1 @ Capitals L 2 - 4
Wed, Jan 3 vs Senators W 4 - 1
Fri, Jan 5 vs Red Wings W 5 - 2
Sat, Jan 6 @ Blues L 2 - 3
Mon, Jan 8 vs Canucks W 8 - 5
Fri, Jan 12 vs Canadiens L 5 - 6
Sat, Jan 13 vs Sharks L 8 - 10
Tue, Jan 16 vs Avalanche L 2 - 5
Wed, Jan 17 @ Sabres W 1 - 0
Mon, Jan 22 vs Bruins W 7 - 6 OT
Wed, Jan 24 @ Senators W 4 - 3
Sat, Jan 27 vs Flyers W 7 - 4
Mon, Jan 29 @ Panthers L 1 - 2
Wed, Jan 31 @ Lightning L 1 - 4
Sat, Feb 3 @ Red Wings L 0 - 3
Tue, Feb 6 vs Bruins W 6 - 5
Wed, Feb 7 @ Devils T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Feb 10 vs Blackhawks W 6 - 3
Mon, Feb 12 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 4
Fri, Feb 16 @ Jets W 1 - 0
Sun, Feb 18 vs Rangers W 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 21 @ Sabres L 3 - 6
Fri, Feb 23 vs Whalers W 5 - 4
Sat, Feb 24 @ Canadiens L 3 - 7
Tue, Feb 27 @ Canucks W 7 - 4
Thu, Feb 29 @ Flames L 3 - 7
Fri, Mar 1 @ Oilers W 5 - 4
Tue, Mar 5 vs Jets W 9 - 4
Thu, Mar 7 vs Senators W 5 - 1
Sat, Mar 9 vs Devils L 3 - 4 OT
Wed, Mar 13 @ Whalers L 2 - 3
Thu, Mar 14 @ Bruins L 2 - 4
Sat, Mar 16 vs Islanders W 4 - 2
Thu, Mar 21 vs Oilers W 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 23 vs Sabres L 5 - 7
Sun, Mar 24 @ Rangers W 8 - 2
Tue, Mar 26 vs Blues W 8 - 4
Thu, Mar 28 @ Panthers W 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 30 vs Devils W 2 - 1
Sun, Mar 31 @ Flyers L 1 - 4
Thu, Apr 4 vs Capitals W 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 6 vs Lightning W 2 - 1
Mon, Apr 8 @ Whalers L 4 - 5
Wed, Apr 10 vs Islanders L 2 - 6
Thu, Apr 11 @ Senators W 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 14 @ Bruins L 5 - 6
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 17 vs Capitals L 4 - 6
Fri, Apr 19 vs Capitals L 3 - 5
Mon, Apr 22 @ Capitals W 4 - 1
Wed, Apr 24 @ Capitals W 3 - 2 4OT
Fri, Apr 26 vs Capitals W 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 28 @ Capitals W 3 - 2
Conference Semi-Finals
Fri, May 3 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Sun, May 5 vs Rangers L 3 - 6
Tue, May 7 @ Rangers W 3 - 2
Thu, May 9 @ Rangers W 4 - 1
Sat, May 11 vs Rangers W 7 - 3
Conference Finals
Sat, May 18 vs Panthers L 1 - 5
Mon, May 20 vs Panthers W 3 - 2
Fri, May 24 @ Panthers L 2 - 5
Sun, May 26 @ Panthers W 2 - 1
Tue, May 28 vs Panthers W 3 - 0
Thu, May 30 @ Panthers L 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 1 vs Panthers L 1 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy