1998-1999 Colorado Avalanche

National Hockey League » Colorado Avalanche » 1999

Season Overview

44-28-10 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1998-99 Colorado Avalanche

What was the record of the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche?

The Colorado Avalanche finished the regular season with a 44-28-10 record. They went 21-14-6 at home and 23-14-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Colorado Avalanche went 55-36-10. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Finals to the Dallas Stars.

What division did the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche play in?

The 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche played in the Northwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Colorado Avalanche made the Playoffs in 1999. They won their first series against the Detroit Red Wings in the Conference Semi-Finals. They eventually lost against the Dallas Stars in the Conference Finals.

How did the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche went 2-0 in overtime games.

How did the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche went 3-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche was a 12 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche?

The longest losing streak that the Colorado Avalanche had during the 1998-99 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1998-99 Colorado Avalanche Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 10, 1998 Sat, Oct 10, 1998 vs Ottawa Senators Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Oct 12, 1998 Mon, Oct 12, 1998 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Oct 14, 1998 Wed, Oct 14, 1998 vs Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Oct 15, 1998 Thu, Oct 15, 1998 @ Phoenix Coyotes Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Oct 18, 1998 Sun, Oct 18, 1998 @ Los Angeles Kings Tie 5 - 5 OT
Sat, Oct 24, 1998 Sat, Oct 24, 1998 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 6 - 4
Mon, Oct 26, 1998 Mon, Oct 26, 1998 vs Phoenix Coyotes Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Oct 29, 1998 Thu, Oct 29, 1998 vs San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 2
Sat, Oct 31, 1998 Sat, Oct 31, 1998 @ Nashville Predators Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Nov 2, 1998 Mon, Nov 2, 1998 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 4, 1998 Wed, Nov 4, 1998 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Nov 6, 1998 Fri, Nov 6, 1998 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 5 - 2
Sun, Nov 8, 1998 Sun, Nov 8, 1998 @ Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Nov 10, 1998 Tue, Nov 10, 1998 @ Phoenix Coyotes Tie 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Nov 13, 1998 Fri, Nov 13, 1998 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 8 - 1
Sun, Nov 15, 1998 Sun, Nov 15, 1998 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 2 - 1
Tue, Nov 17, 1998 Tue, Nov 17, 1998 vs New York Islanders Win 5 - 2
Thu, Nov 19, 1998 Thu, Nov 19, 1998 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Nov 21, 1998 Sat, Nov 21, 1998 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 25, 1998 Wed, Nov 25, 1998 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Nov 28, 1998 Sat, Nov 28, 1998 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Dec 2, 1998 Wed, Dec 2, 1998 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 4 - 2
Fri, Dec 4, 1998 Fri, Dec 4, 1998 vs St. Louis Blues Win 2 - 0
Sat, Dec 5, 1998 Sat, Dec 5, 1998 @ St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 1
Tue, Dec 8, 1998 Tue, Dec 8, 1998 @ New York Islanders Win 2 - 1
Wed, Dec 9, 1998 Wed, Dec 9, 1998 @ New York Rangers Win 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 12, 1998 Sat, Dec 12, 1998 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Dec 14, 1998 Mon, Dec 14, 1998 vs St. Louis Blues Tie 0 - 0 OT
Thu, Dec 17, 1998 Thu, Dec 17, 1998 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Dec 19, 1998 Sat, Dec 19, 1998 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Dec 21, 1998 Mon, Dec 21, 1998 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 4 - 2
Tue, Dec 22, 1998 Tue, Dec 22, 1998 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Dec 26, 1998 Sat, Dec 26, 1998 vs Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Dec 27, 1998 Sun, Dec 27, 1998 @ Calgary Flames Win 2 - 1
Tue, Dec 29, 1998 Tue, Dec 29, 1998 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 2
Thu, Dec 31, 1998 Thu, Dec 31, 1998 vs New York Rangers Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jan 2, 1999 Sat, Jan 2 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Jan 4, 1999 Mon, Jan 4 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jan 6, 1999 Wed, Jan 6 vs Florida Panthers Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Jan 9, 1999 Sat, Jan 9 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jan 10, 1999 Sun, Jan 10 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Jan 12, 1999 Tue, Jan 12 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 16, 1999 Sat, Jan 16 vs St. Louis Blues Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jan 19, 1999 Tue, Jan 19 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jan 21, 1999 Thu, Jan 21 vs Calgary Flames Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jan 27, 1999 Wed, Jan 27 @ Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jan 28, 1999 Thu, Jan 28 vs Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jan 30, 1999 Sat, Jan 30 vs San Jose Sharks Win 5 - 0
Tue, Feb 2, 1999 Tue, Feb 2 @ Boston Bruins Win 3 - 2
Wed, Feb 3, 1999 Wed, Feb 3 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 3
Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Fri, Feb 5 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 3 - 1
Sun, Feb 7, 1999 Sun, Feb 7 @ Dallas Stars Win 3 - 0
Tue, Feb 9, 1999 Tue, Feb 9 vs Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Feb 13, 1999 Sat, Feb 13 vs Phoenix Coyotes Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Feb 14, 1999 Sun, Feb 14 vs Philadelphia Flyers Tie 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Feb 19, 1999 Fri, Feb 19 @ Nashville Predators Tie 4 - 4 OT
Sun, Feb 21, 1999 Sun, Feb 21 @ Dallas Stars Tie 1 - 1 OT
Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Tue, Feb 23 vs Vancouver Canucks Tie 4 - 4 OT
Thu, Feb 25, 1999 Thu, Feb 25 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Feb 27, 1999 Sat, Feb 27 vs Nashville Predators Win 3 - 1
Mon, Mar 1, 1999 Mon, Mar 1 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Mar 3, 1999 Wed, Mar 3 @ Florida Panthers Win 7 - 5
Thu, Mar 4, 1999 Thu, Mar 4 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Sun, Mar 7 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 9, 1999 Tue, Mar 9 @ Washington Capitals Win 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Thu, Mar 11 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 3
Sun, Mar 14, 1999 Sun, Mar 14 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 18, 1999 Thu, Mar 18 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 20, 1999 Sat, Mar 20 vs Chicago Blackhawks Tie 5 - 5 OT
Sun, Mar 21, 1999 Sun, Mar 21 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Wed, Mar 24 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 2
Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Fri, Mar 26 vs Washington Capitals Win 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 28, 1999 Sun, Mar 28 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 7 - 2
Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Tue, Mar 30 vs Calgary Flames Tie 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Mar 31, 1999 Wed, Mar 31 @ San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 3, 1999 Sat, Apr 3 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 5, 1999 Mon, Apr 5 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 4 - 1
Wed, Apr 7, 1999 Wed, Apr 7 vs Nashville Predators Win 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Sun, Apr 11 @ St. Louis Blues Win 4 - 2
Thu, Apr 15, 1999 Thu, Apr 15 @ Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Fri, Apr 16 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Sun, Apr 18 vs Dallas Stars Win 2 - 1
Playoffs
First Round (Won 4 - 2)
Sat, Apr 24, 1999 Sat, Apr 24 @ San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 1
Mon, Apr 26, 1999 Mon, Apr 26 @ San Jose Sharks Win 2 - 1 OT
Wed, Apr 28, 1999 Wed, Apr 28 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 30, 1999 Fri, Apr 30 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 3 - 7
Sat, May 1, 1999 Sat, May 1 vs San Jose Sharks Win 6 - 2
Mon, May 3, 1999 Mon, May 3 @ San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 2 OT
Conference Semi-Finals (Won 4 - 2)
Fri, May 7, 1999 Fri, May 7 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, May 9, 1999 Sun, May 9 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 0 - 4
Tue, May 11, 1999 Tue, May 11 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 3
Thu, May 13, 1999 Thu, May 13 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 6 - 2
Sun, May 16, 1999 Sun, May 16 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 3 - 0
Tue, May 18, 1999 Tue, May 18 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 2
Conference Finals (Lost 3 - 4)
Sat, May 22, 1999 Sat, May 22 @ Dallas Stars Win 2 - 1
Mon, May 24, 1999 Mon, May 24 @ Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 4
Wed, May 26, 1999 Wed, May 26 vs Dallas Stars Loss 0 - 3
Fri, May 28, 1999 Fri, May 28 vs Dallas Stars Win 3 - 2 OT
Sun, May 30, 1999 Sun, May 30 @ Dallas Stars Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jun 1, 1999 Tue, Jun 1 vs Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 4, 1999 Fri, Jun 4 @ Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 4

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy