1998-1999 Colorado Avalanche

Colorado Avalanche » 1999

Season Overview

44-28-10 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1998-99 Colorado Avalanche

What was the record of the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche?

The Colorado Avalanche finished the regular season with a 44-28-10 record. They went 21-14-6 at home and 23-14-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Colorado Avalanche went 55-36-10. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Finals to the Dallas Stars.

What division did the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche play in?

The 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche played in the Northwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Colorado Avalanche made the Playoffs in 1999. They won their first series against the Detroit Red Wings in the Conference Semi-Finals. They eventually lost against the Dallas Stars in the Conference Finals.

How did the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche went 2-0 in overtime games.

How did the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche went 3-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche was a 12 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1998-99 Colorado Avalanche?

The longest losing streak that the Colorado Avalanche had during the 1998-99 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1998-99 Colorado Avalanche Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 10, 1998 vs Senators L 3 - 4
Mon, Oct 12, 1998 vs Sabres L 0 - 3
Wed, Oct 14, 1998 vs Bruins L 0 - 3
Thu, Oct 15, 1998 @ Coyotes L 2 - 5
Sun, Oct 18, 1998 @ Kings T 5 - 5 OT
Sat, Oct 24, 1998 vs Oilers W 6 - 4
Mon, Oct 26, 1998 vs Coyotes L 1 - 5
Thu, Oct 29, 1998 vs Sharks W 4 - 2
Sat, Oct 31, 1998 @ Predators L 2 - 3
Mon, Nov 2, 1998 @ Hurricanes W 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 4, 1998 @ Maple Leafs L 0 - 3
Fri, Nov 6, 1998 @ Oilers W 5 - 2
Sun, Nov 8, 1998 @ Flames L 1 - 3
Tue, Nov 10, 1998 @ Coyotes T 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Nov 13, 1998 vs Lightning W 8 - 1
Sun, Nov 15, 1998 @ Canucks W 2 - 1
Tue, Nov 17, 1998 vs Islanders W 5 - 2
Thu, Nov 19, 1998 vs Canucks L 0 - 5
Sat, Nov 21, 1998 @ Canadiens W 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 25, 1998 @ Oilers L 0 - 3
Sat, Nov 28, 1998 vs Devils L 2 - 3
Wed, Dec 2, 1998 vs Red Wings W 4 - 2
Fri, Dec 4, 1998 vs Blues W 2 - 0
Sat, Dec 5, 1998 @ Blues W 3 - 1
Tue, Dec 8, 1998 @ Islanders W 2 - 1
Wed, Dec 9, 1998 @ Rangers W 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 12, 1998 @ Devils L 3 - 5
Mon, Dec 14, 1998 vs Blues T 0 - 0 OT
Thu, Dec 17, 1998 @ Canucks L 1 - 2
Sat, Dec 19, 1998 @ Sharks L 1 - 2
Mon, Dec 21, 1998 @ Mighty Ducks W 4 - 2
Tue, Dec 22, 1998 vs Mighty Ducks L 0 - 1
Sat, Dec 26, 1998 vs Stars L 2 - 4
Sun, Dec 27, 1998 @ Flames W 2 - 1
Tue, Dec 29, 1998 @ Canucks W 4 - 2
Thu, Dec 31, 1998 vs Rangers L 3 - 6
Sat, Jan 2 @ Kings L 2 - 4
Mon, Jan 4 vs Canadiens W 4 - 3
Wed, Jan 6 vs Panthers T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Jan 9 @ Red Wings L 2 - 3
Sun, Jan 10 @ Blackhawks W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Jan 12 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 16 vs Blues W 2 - 0
Tue, Jan 19 @ Kings W 5 - 4
Thu, Jan 21 vs Flames W 4 - 2
Wed, Jan 27 @ Mighty Ducks W 4 - 3
Thu, Jan 28 vs Mighty Ducks W 6 - 2
Sat, Jan 30 vs Sharks W 5 - 0
Tue, Feb 2 @ Bruins W 3 - 2
Wed, Feb 3 @ Sabres W 5 - 3
Fri, Feb 5 @ Red Wings W 3 - 1
Sun, Feb 7 @ Stars W 3 - 0
Tue, Feb 9 vs Flames L 1 - 2
Sat, Feb 13 vs Coyotes L 1 - 4
Sun, Feb 14 vs Flyers T 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Feb 19 @ Predators T 4 - 4 OT
Sun, Feb 21 @ Stars T 1 - 1 OT
Tue, Feb 23 vs Canucks T 4 - 4 OT
Thu, Feb 25 vs Penguins L 2 - 3
Sat, Feb 27 vs Predators W 3 - 1
Mon, Mar 1 vs Oilers L 3 - 4
Wed, Mar 3 @ Panthers W 7 - 5
Thu, Mar 4 @ Lightning L 1 - 2
Sun, Mar 7 @ Penguins W 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 9 @ Capitals W 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 11 @ Flyers W 5 - 3
Sun, Mar 14 vs Red Wings L 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 18 vs Hurricanes W 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 20 vs Blackhawks T 5 - 5 OT
Sun, Mar 21 @ Blackhawks L 3 - 4
Wed, Mar 24 vs Canucks W 5 - 2
Fri, Mar 26 vs Capitals W 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 28 vs Kings W 7 - 2
Tue, Mar 30 vs Flames T 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Mar 31 @ Sharks W 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 3 vs Oilers W 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 5 vs Kings W 4 - 1
Wed, Apr 7 vs Predators W 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 11 @ Blues W 4 - 2
Thu, Apr 15 @ Flames L 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 16 @ Oilers L 1 - 5
Sun, Apr 18 vs Stars W 2 - 1
Playoffs
First Round
Sat, Apr 24 @ Sharks W 3 - 1
Mon, Apr 26 @ Sharks W 2 - 1 OT
Wed, Apr 28 vs Sharks L 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 30 vs Sharks L 3 - 7
Sat, May 1 vs Sharks W 6 - 2
Mon, May 3 @ Sharks W 3 - 2 OT
Conference Semi-Finals
Fri, May 7 vs Red Wings L 2 - 3 OT
Sun, May 9 vs Red Wings L 0 - 4
Tue, May 11 @ Red Wings W 5 - 3
Thu, May 13 @ Red Wings W 6 - 2
Sun, May 16 vs Red Wings W 3 - 0
Tue, May 18 @ Red Wings W 5 - 2
Conference Finals
Sat, May 22 @ Stars W 2 - 1
Mon, May 24 @ Stars L 2 - 4
Wed, May 26 vs Stars L 0 - 3
Fri, May 28 vs Stars W 3 - 2 OT
Sun, May 30 @ Stars W 7 - 5
Tue, Jun 1 vs Stars L 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 4 @ Stars L 1 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy