1981-1982 Edmonton Oilers

Edmonton Oilers » 1982

Season Overview

48-17-15 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1981-82 Edmonton Oilers

What was the record of the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers?

The Edmonton Oilers finished the regular season with a 48-17-15 record. They went 31-5-4 at home and 17-12-11 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Edmonton Oilers went 50-20-15. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Los Angeles Kings.

What division did the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers play in?

The 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers played in the Smythe Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

Did the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Edmonton Oilers made the Playoffs in 1982. They lost their only series against the Los Angeles Kings in the First Round.

How did the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers perform in overtime games?

The 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

How did the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers?

The longest losing streak that the Edmonton Oilers had during the 1981-82 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1981-82 Edmonton Oilers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 7, 1981 vs Rockies W 7 - 4
Fri, Oct 9, 1981 @ Canucks L 2 - 6
Sat, Oct 10, 1981 @ Kings W 7 - 4
Wed, Oct 14, 1981 vs Jets L 2 - 4
Fri, Oct 16, 1981 vs Flames W 8 - 4
Sun, Oct 18, 1981 @ Black Hawks L 5 - 7
Tue, Oct 20, 1981 @ Flames W 5 - 4
Wed, Oct 21, 1981 vs Whalers W 5 - 2
Fri, Oct 23, 1981 vs Penguins W 8 - 3
Sat, Oct 24, 1981 @ Rockies W 3 - 1
Tue, Oct 27, 1981 @ Islanders L 3 - 4
Wed, Oct 28, 1981 @ Rangers W 5 - 3
Sat, Oct 31, 1981 vs Nordiques W 11 - 4
Wed, Nov 4, 1981 vs Maple Leafs W 6 - 4
Sat, Nov 7, 1981 vs Rockies L 4 - 5
Wed, Nov 11, 1981 @ Whalers T 4 - 4
Thu, Nov 12, 1981 @ Bruins L 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 14, 1981 @ Islanders T 5 - 5
Sun, Nov 15, 1981 @ Rangers W 5 - 3
Tue, Nov 17, 1981 @ Blues W 5 - 1
Thu, Nov 19, 1981 @ North Stars T 2 - 2
Sat, Nov 21, 1981 vs Canucks W 8 - 3
Mon, Nov 23, 1981 vs Red Wings W 8 - 4
Wed, Nov 25, 1981 vs Kings W 11 - 4
Fri, Nov 27, 1981 vs Black Hawks W 8 - 1
Sun, Nov 29, 1981 @ Jets W 10 - 2
Tue, Dec 1, 1981 @ Canadiens T 3 - 3
Wed, Dec 2, 1981 @ Nordiques L 8 - 9
Fri, Dec 4, 1981 vs Canucks W 7 - 3
Sat, Dec 5, 1981 @ Canucks T 3 - 3
Wed, Dec 9, 1981 @ Kings T 5 - 5
Sun, Dec 13, 1981 vs Islanders W 4 - 3
Wed, Dec 16, 1981 @ Rockies W 7 - 4
Thu, Dec 17, 1981 @ Flames W 5 - 4
Sat, Dec 19, 1981 vs North Stars W 9 - 6
Sun, Dec 20, 1981 vs Flames L 5 - 7
Wed, Dec 23, 1981 vs Canucks W 6 - 1
Sun, Dec 27, 1981 vs Kings W 10 - 3
Wed, Dec 30, 1981 vs Flyers W 7 - 5
Thu, Dec 31, 1981 @ Canucks L 1 - 3
Sat, Jan 2 vs Bruins T 4 - 4
Wed, Jan 6 vs Rockies W 5 - 3
Sat, Jan 9 vs Flames W 7 - 2
Sun, Jan 10 @ Flames L 1 - 5
Wed, Jan 13 @ Capitals T 6 - 6
Thu, Jan 14 @ Flyers L 2 - 8
Sat, Jan 16 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 7
Sun, Jan 17 @ Red Wings T 4 - 4
Wed, Jan 20 vs Blues W 8 - 6
Fri, Jan 22 @ Canucks W 4 - 3
Sun, Jan 24 vs Rockies W 7 - 4
Tue, Jan 26 @ Blues W 6 - 4
Wed, Jan 27 @ Black Hawks T 3 - 3
Fri, Jan 29 vs Sabres W 3 - 1
Sun, Jan 31 vs Flyers W 7 - 4
Wed, Feb 3 vs Canadiens L 3 - 6
Sat, Feb 6 vs Maple Leafs W 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 7 vs Rangers W 8 - 4
Fri, Feb 12 vs Capitals W 5 - 3
Sun, Feb 14 vs Bruins T 2 - 2
Wed, Feb 17 vs North Stars W 7 - 4
Fri, Feb 19 vs Whalers W 7 - 4
Sun, Feb 21 @ Red Wings W 7 - 3
Wed, Feb 24 @ Sabres W 6 - 3
Sat, Feb 27 @ Penguins W 4 - 1
Sun, Feb 28 @ Capitals W 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 2 @ Canadiens T 3 - 3
Wed, Mar 3 @ Nordiques L 4 - 6
Sat, Mar 6 @ Rockies L 2 - 5
Wed, Mar 10 @ Kings L 2 - 3
Fri, Mar 12 vs Sabres L 2 - 3
Sat, Mar 13 vs Canucks W 5 - 3
Mon, Mar 15 vs Kings T 3 - 3
Wed, Mar 17 vs Penguins W 10 - 4
Fri, Mar 19 vs Flames T 3 - 3
Thu, Mar 25 @ Flames W 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 26 @ Rockies T 6 - 6
Sun, Mar 28 @ Kings W 6 - 2
Wed, Mar 31 vs Kings W 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 4 vs Jets W 2 - 1
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 7 vs Kings L 8 - 10
Thu, Apr 8 vs Kings W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Apr 10 @ Kings L 5 - 6 OT
Mon, Apr 12 @ Kings W 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 13 vs Kings L 4 - 7

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy