1981-1982 Edmonton Oilers

National Hockey League » Edmonton Oilers » 1982

Season Overview

48-17-15 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1981-82 Edmonton Oilers

What was the record of the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers?

The Edmonton Oilers finished the regular season with a 48-17-15 record. They went 31-5-4 at home and 17-12-11 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Edmonton Oilers went 50-20-15. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Los Angeles Kings.

What division did the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers play in?

The 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers played in the Smythe Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

What was the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers had their best month in February, when they went 9-1-1 and had a 86.4% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 5-4-4 and had a 53.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '81 9-4 69.2% +21
November '81 8-2-3 73.1% +35
December '81 8-3-3 67.9% +21
January '82 8-3-4 66.7% +4
February '82 9-1-1 86.4% +26
March '82 5-4-4 53.8% +14
April '82 1-0 100% +1

Did the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Edmonton Oilers made the Playoffs in 1982. They lost their only series against the Los Angeles Kings in the First Round.

How did the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers perform in overtime games?

The 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

How did the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981-82 Edmonton Oilers?

The longest losing streak that the Edmonton Oilers had during the 1981-82 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1981-82 Edmonton Oilers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 7, 1981 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 4
Fri, Oct 9, 1981 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Oct 10, 1981 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 7 - 4
Wed, Oct 14, 1981 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Oct 16, 1981 vs Calgary Flames Win 8 - 4
Sun, Oct 18, 1981 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Oct 20, 1981 @ Calgary Flames Win 5 - 4
Wed, Oct 21, 1981 vs Hartford Whalers Win 5 - 2
Fri, Oct 23, 1981 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 8 - 3
Sat, Oct 24, 1981 @ Colorado Rockies Win 3 - 1
Tue, Oct 27, 1981 @ New York Islanders Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Oct 28, 1981 @ New York Rangers Win 5 - 3
Sat, Oct 31, 1981 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 11 - 4
Wed, Nov 4, 1981 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6 - 4
Sat, Nov 7, 1981 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Nov 11, 1981 @ Hartford Whalers Tie 4 - 4
Thu, Nov 12, 1981 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 14, 1981 @ New York Islanders Tie 5 - 5
Sun, Nov 15, 1981 @ New York Rangers Win 5 - 3
Tue, Nov 17, 1981 @ St. Louis Blues Win 5 - 1
Thu, Nov 19, 1981 @ Minnesota North Stars Tie 2 - 2
Sat, Nov 21, 1981 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 8 - 3
Mon, Nov 23, 1981 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 8 - 4
Wed, Nov 25, 1981 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 11 - 4
Fri, Nov 27, 1981 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 8 - 1
Sun, Nov 29, 1981 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 10 - 2
Tue, Dec 1, 1981 @ Montreal Canadiens Tie 3 - 3
Wed, Dec 2, 1981 @ Quebec Nordiques Loss 8 - 9
Fri, Dec 4, 1981 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 7 - 3
Sat, Dec 5, 1981 @ Vancouver Canucks Tie 3 - 3
Wed, Dec 9, 1981 @ Los Angeles Kings Tie 5 - 5
Sun, Dec 13, 1981 vs New York Islanders Win 4 - 3
Wed, Dec 16, 1981 @ Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 4
Thu, Dec 17, 1981 @ Calgary Flames Win 5 - 4
Sat, Dec 19, 1981 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 9 - 6
Sun, Dec 20, 1981 vs Calgary Flames Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Dec 23, 1981 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 6 - 1
Sun, Dec 27, 1981 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 10 - 3
Wed, Dec 30, 1981 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 7 - 5
Thu, Dec 31, 1981 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jan 2, 1982 vs Boston Bruins Tie 4 - 4
Wed, Jan 6, 1982 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jan 9, 1982 vs Calgary Flames Win 7 - 2
Sun, Jan 10, 1982 @ Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jan 13, 1982 @ Washington Capitals Tie 6 - 6
Thu, Jan 14, 1982 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 8
Sat, Jan 16, 1982 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Jan 17, 1982 @ Detroit Red Wings Tie 4 - 4
Wed, Jan 20, 1982 vs St. Louis Blues Win 8 - 6
Fri, Jan 22, 1982 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jan 24, 1982 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 4
Tue, Jan 26, 1982 @ St. Louis Blues Win 6 - 4
Wed, Jan 27, 1982 @ Chicago Black Hawks Tie 3 - 3
Fri, Jan 29, 1982 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jan 31, 1982 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 7 - 4
Wed, Feb 3, 1982 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Feb 6, 1982 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 7, 1982 vs New York Rangers Win 8 - 4
Fri, Feb 12, 1982 vs Washington Capitals Win 5 - 3
Sun, Feb 14, 1982 vs Boston Bruins Tie 2 - 2
Wed, Feb 17, 1982 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 7 - 4
Fri, Feb 19, 1982 vs Hartford Whalers Win 7 - 4
Sun, Feb 21, 1982 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 7 - 3
Wed, Feb 24, 1982 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 3
Sat, Feb 27, 1982 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 4 - 1
Sun, Feb 28, 1982 @ Washington Capitals Win 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 2, 1982 @ Montreal Canadiens Tie 3 - 3
Wed, Mar 3, 1982 @ Quebec Nordiques Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Mar 6, 1982 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Mar 10, 1982 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Mar 12, 1982 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Mar 13, 1982 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 3
Mon, Mar 15, 1982 vs Los Angeles Kings Tie 3 - 3
Wed, Mar 17, 1982 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 10 - 4
Fri, Mar 19, 1982 vs Calgary Flames Tie 3 - 3
Thu, Mar 25, 1982 @ Calgary Flames Win 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 26, 1982 @ Colorado Rockies Tie 6 - 6
Sun, Mar 28, 1982 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 6 - 2
Wed, Mar 31, 1982 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 4, 1982 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 2 - 1
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 2 - 3)
Wed, Apr 7, 1982 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 8 - 10
Thu, Apr 8, 1982 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Apr 10, 1982 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 5 - 6 OT
Mon, Apr 12, 1982 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 13, 1982 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 4 - 7

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy