1996-1997 Edmonton Oilers

Edmonton Oilers » 1997

Season Overview

36-37-9 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1996-97 Edmonton Oilers

What was the record of the 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers?

The Edmonton Oilers finished the regular season with a 36-37-9 record. They went 21-16-4 at home and 15-21-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Edmonton Oilers went 41-44-9. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Colorado Avalanche.

What division did the 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers play in?

The 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Edmonton Oilers made the Playoffs in 1997. They won their first series against the Dallas Stars in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Colorado Avalanche in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers went 1-6 in overtime games.

How did the 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers went 3-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996-97 Edmonton Oilers?

The longest losing streak that the Edmonton Oilers had during the 1996-97 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1996-97 Edmonton Oilers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 4, 1996 vs Sabres W 4 - 3
Sun, Oct 6, 1996 vs Canucks W 2 - 0
Tue, Oct 8, 1996 @ Maple Leafs W 4 - 2
Wed, Oct 9, 1996 @ Red Wings L 0 - 2
Fri, Oct 11, 1996 vs Blues L 1 - 3
Mon, Oct 14, 1996 @ Coyotes W 6 - 3
Tue, Oct 15, 1996 @ Avalanche L 2 - 7
Sun, Oct 20, 1996 @ Flames L 3 - 6
Tue, Oct 22, 1996 vs Penguins W 5 - 2
Thu, Oct 24, 1996 @ Kings W 8 - 2
Sat, Oct 26, 1996 vs Avalanche L 2 - 4
Wed, Oct 30, 1996 vs Coyotes W 4 - 1
Fri, Nov 1, 1996 vs Canucks L 4 - 5 OT
Sun, Nov 3, 1996 @ Blackhawks L 2 - 4
Wed, Nov 6, 1996 @ Penguins L 2 - 5
Thu, Nov 7, 1996 @ Bruins W 6 - 0
Sat, Nov 9, 1996 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 7
Mon, Nov 11, 1996 @ Canadiens L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 13, 1996 @ Senators W 4 - 0
Sun, Nov 17, 1996 vs Stars L 3 - 7
Tue, Nov 19, 1996 vs Blackhawks T 4 - 4 OT
Thu, Nov 21, 1996 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 23, 1996 vs Flames W 3 - 2
Tue, Nov 26, 1996 @ Flames W 10 - 1
Wed, Nov 27, 1996 vs Kings L 1 - 5
Fri, Nov 29, 1996 @ Sharks W 4 - 2
Sun, Dec 1, 1996 @ Mighty Ducks L 2 - 4
Wed, Dec 4, 1996 @ Avalanche L 0 - 2
Fri, Dec 6, 1996 vs Senators W 5 - 2
Sun, Dec 8, 1996 vs Blues L 2 - 3
Tue, Dec 10, 1996 @ Red Wings T 0 - 0 OT
Thu, Dec 12, 1996 @ Lightning T 2 - 2 OT
Sun, Dec 15, 1996 @ Panthers L 3 - 6
Wed, Dec 18, 1996 vs Avalanche T 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Dec 20, 1996 vs Devils L 2 - 3
Sun, Dec 22, 1996 vs Red Wings L 2 - 6
Mon, Dec 23, 1996 @ Canucks W 7 - 0
Fri, Dec 27, 1996 vs Flyers L 4 - 6
Sat, Dec 28, 1996 vs Sharks W 5 - 3
Mon, Dec 30, 1996 vs Kings W 2 - 1
Fri, Jan 3 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 3
Tue, Jan 7 @ Blues W 5 - 2
Wed, Jan 8 @ Blackhawks L 1 - 4
Sat, Jan 11 vs Sharks L 1 - 2
Sun, Jan 12 vs Whalers W 2 - 1 OT
Wed, Jan 15 vs Panthers W 4 - 0
Tue, Jan 21 @ Rangers T 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Jan 22 @ Islanders L 1 - 8
Fri, Jan 24 @ Sabres W 3 - 1
Sun, Jan 26 @ Capitals W 3 - 1
Wed, Jan 29 vs Sharks W 3 - 1
Fri, Jan 31 vs Islanders W 1 - 0
Wed, Feb 5 vs Flames W 5 - 2
Sat, Feb 8 vs Mighty Ducks L 1 - 2 OT
Sun, Feb 9 vs Capitals W 4 - 1
Wed, Feb 12 vs Bruins W 4 - 3
Thu, Feb 13 @ Flames L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Feb 15 @ Kings T 2 - 2 OT
Mon, Feb 17 @ Mighty Ducks L 1 - 5
Wed, Feb 19 vs Maple Leafs W 6 - 5
Fri, Feb 21 vs Avalanche L 3 - 4 OT
Sun, Feb 23 @ Stars L 1 - 6
Wed, Feb 26 @ Mighty Ducks T 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Feb 27 @ Kings L 3 - 6
Sat, Mar 1 vs Canadiens L 4 - 5
Tue, Mar 4 vs Kings W 4 - 1
Fri, Mar 7 @ Stars L 1 - 2
Sun, Mar 9 @ Blues W 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 11 @ Devils L 1 - 6
Thu, Mar 13 @ Flyers L 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Mar 15 @ Whalers W 4 - 2
Wed, Mar 19 vs Lightning W 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 23 vs Mighty Ducks L 1 - 4
Mon, Mar 24 @ Sharks W 5 - 1
Fri, Mar 28 @ Sharks L 3 - 4
Sat, Mar 29 @ Coyotes W 3 - 1
Mon, Mar 31 vs Stars L 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 3 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 5 vs Canucks T 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Apr 9 vs Red Wings T 3 - 3 OT
Fri, Apr 11 vs Coyotes L 2 - 6
Sat, Apr 12 @ Canucks L 4 - 5
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 16 @ Stars L 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 18 @ Stars W 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 20 vs Stars W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Apr 22 vs Stars L 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 25 @ Stars W 1 - 0 2OT
Sun, Apr 27 vs Stars L 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 29 @ Stars W 4 - 3 OT
Conference Semi-Finals
Fri, May 2 @ Avalanche L 1 - 5
Sun, May 4 @ Avalanche L 1 - 4
Wed, May 7 vs Avalanche W 4 - 3
Fri, May 9 vs Avalanche L 2 - 3 OT
Sun, May 11 @ Avalanche L 3 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy