1981-1982 Philadelphia Flyers

Philadelphia Flyers » 1982

Season Overview

38-31-11 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers

What was the record of the 1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers?

The Philadelphia Flyers finished the regular season with a 38-31-11 record. They went 25-10-5 at home and 13-21-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Philadelphia Flyers went 39-34-11. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the New York Rangers.

What division did the 1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers play in?

The 1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers played in the Patrick Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Philadelphia Flyers made the Playoffs in 1982. They lost their only series against the New York Rangers in the First Round.

How did the 1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers perform in overtime games?

The 1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Flyers had during the 1981-82 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1981-82 Philadelphia Flyers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 9, 1981 vs Red Wings T 2 - 2
Sun, Oct 11, 1981 vs Penguins W 8 - 2
Wed, Oct 14, 1981 @ Capitals W 5 - 4
Thu, Oct 15, 1981 vs Capitals W 5 - 2
Sun, Oct 18, 1981 vs North Stars W 3 - 2
Thu, Oct 22, 1981 vs Nordiques W 3 - 2
Sat, Oct 24, 1981 @ Blues W 6 - 3
Sun, Oct 25, 1981 @ Red Wings W 4 - 1
Tue, Oct 27, 1981 @ Canadiens L 2 - 11
Thu, Oct 29, 1981 vs Penguins W 6 - 4
Sat, Oct 31, 1981 vs Canucks L 4 - 8
Sun, Nov 1, 1981 @ Sabres L 2 - 6
Thu, Nov 5, 1981 vs Rangers L 2 - 6
Sat, Nov 7, 1981 @ Penguins L 2 - 7
Thu, Nov 12, 1981 vs Whalers W 5 - 3
Sat, Nov 14, 1981 @ Maple Leafs L 0 - 4
Sun, Nov 15, 1981 vs Islanders W 5 - 4
Wed, Nov 18, 1981 @ Rangers L 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 21, 1981 @ Capitals L 4 - 10
Sun, Nov 22, 1981 vs Capitals L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 24, 1981 vs Maple Leafs W 6 - 3
Thu, Nov 26, 1981 @ Bruins W 3 - 1
Sat, Nov 28, 1981 @ North Stars L 3 - 5
Tue, Dec 1, 1981 vs Jets W 2 - 1
Thu, Dec 3, 1981 vs Flames W 6 - 1
Sat, Dec 5, 1981 @ Red Wings W 5 - 2
Sun, Dec 6, 1981 vs Blues W 8 - 2
Wed, Dec 9, 1981 @ Penguins W 4 - 1
Sat, Dec 12, 1981 vs Rangers L 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 16, 1981 @ Rangers W 7 - 3
Thu, Dec 17, 1981 vs Sabres W 2 - 1
Sun, Dec 20, 1981 vs Penguins W 3 - 1
Wed, Dec 23, 1981 @ Black Hawks W 7 - 6
Sat, Dec 26, 1981 @ Islanders L 2 - 4
Mon, Dec 28, 1981 @ Flames W 7 - 4
Wed, Dec 30, 1981 @ Oilers L 5 - 7
Sat, Jan 2 @ Blues W 5 - 3
Tue, Jan 5 vs Kings W 5 - 3
Thu, Jan 7 vs Islanders L 4 - 5
Sat, Jan 9 @ Islanders L 1 - 3
Sun, Jan 10 vs Rockies W 5 - 4
Thu, Jan 14 vs Oilers W 8 - 2
Sat, Jan 16 @ Canadiens W 4 - 2
Sun, Jan 17 vs Bruins W 7 - 3
Tue, Jan 19 @ Nordiques T 2 - 2
Thu, Jan 21 vs Canadiens L 2 - 4
Sat, Jan 23 @ Penguins T 5 - 5
Tue, Jan 26 @ Rockies L 4 - 7
Wed, Jan 27 @ Kings T 4 - 4
Sat, Jan 30 @ Canucks L 2 - 4
Sun, Jan 31 @ Oilers L 4 - 7
Thu, Feb 4 vs North Stars T 3 - 3
Sat, Feb 6 @ Nordiques L 3 - 4
Sun, Feb 7 vs Penguins W 5 - 4
Thu, Feb 11 vs Sabres W 6 - 4
Sat, Feb 13 @ Islanders L 2 - 8
Sun, Feb 14 vs Kings W 6 - 4
Thu, Feb 18 vs Islanders L 4 - 7
Sat, Feb 20 @ Penguins L 5 - 6
Sun, Feb 21 vs Bruins L 0 - 1
Wed, Feb 24 @ Jets L 2 - 6
Sat, Feb 27 @ Flames W 9 - 8
Sun, Feb 28 @ Canucks T 3 - 3
Tue, Mar 2 vs Jets L 6 - 7
Thu, Mar 4 vs Rangers T 4 - 4
Sat, Mar 6 @ Black Hawks L 1 - 4
Sun, Mar 7 vs Capitals W 7 - 1
Wed, Mar 10 @ Rangers T 5 - 5
Thu, Mar 11 vs Rockies W 5 - 1
Sat, Mar 13 @ Capitals L 3 - 6
Wed, Mar 17 @ Rangers L 2 - 5
Thu, Mar 18 vs Black Hawks T 4 - 4
Sat, Mar 20 @ Whalers W 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 21 vs Whalers W 5 - 3
Thu, Mar 25 vs Capitals L 3 - 4
Sat, Mar 27 @ Capitals T 4 - 4
Sun, Mar 28 vs Rangers W 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 1 vs Islanders T 3 - 3
Sat, Apr 3 @ Islanders L 3 - 6
Sun, Apr 4 vs Maple Leafs W 7 - 1
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 7 @ Rangers W 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 8 @ Rangers L 3 - 7
Sat, Apr 10 vs Rangers L 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 11 vs Rangers L 5 - 7

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy