1981-1982 Washington Capitals

Washington Capitals » 1982

Season Overview

26-41-13 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1981-82 Washington Capitals

What was the record of the 1981-82 Washington Capitals?

The Washington Capitals finished the regular season with a 26-41-13 record. They went 16-16-8 at home and 10-25-5 on the road.

What division did the 1981-82 Washington Capitals play in?

The 1981-82 Washington Capitals played in the Patrick Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1981-82 Washington Capitals make the Playoffs?

No, the Capitals didn't make the Playoffs in 1982.

How did the 1981-82 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games?

The 1981-82 Washington Capitals did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981-82 Washington Capitals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981-82 Washington Capitals was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981-82 Washington Capitals?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Capitals had during the 1981-82 regular season was 13 games, which happened once during the season.

1981-82 Washington Capitals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 7, 1981 @ Sabres L 3 - 5
Sat, Oct 10, 1981 vs Red Wings W 6 - 3
Sun, Oct 11, 1981 @ Bruins L 3 - 6
Wed, Oct 14, 1981 vs Flyers L 4 - 5
Thu, Oct 15, 1981 @ Flyers L 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 17, 1981 vs Sabres L 2 - 4
Wed, Oct 21, 1981 vs Nordiques L 3 - 6
Fri, Oct 23, 1981 vs Islanders L 2 - 4
Sat, Oct 24, 1981 @ Islanders L 4 - 6
Wed, Oct 28, 1981 @ Canucks L 0 - 3
Thu, Oct 29, 1981 @ Kings L 3 - 4
Sat, Oct 31, 1981 @ Rockies L 4 - 6
Wed, Nov 4, 1981 vs North Stars L 1 - 6
Sat, Nov 7, 1981 vs Rangers L 1 - 3
Wed, Nov 11, 1981 vs Penguins L 2 - 3
Fri, Nov 13, 1981 vs Red Wings T 3 - 3
Sat, Nov 14, 1981 @ Whalers W 4 - 0
Wed, Nov 18, 1981 vs Rockies W 7 - 1
Sat, Nov 21, 1981 vs Flyers W 10 - 4
Sun, Nov 22, 1981 @ Flyers W 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 25, 1981 @ North Stars T 4 - 4
Fri, Nov 27, 1981 vs Canadiens W 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 28, 1981 @ Whalers L 2 - 6
Wed, Dec 2, 1981 vs Flames W 9 - 3
Fri, Dec 4, 1981 vs Jets W 7 - 3
Sat, Dec 5, 1981 @ Maple Leafs L 4 - 9
Wed, Dec 9, 1981 @ Black Hawks L 3 - 7
Fri, Dec 11, 1981 vs Maple Leafs W 11 - 2
Sat, Dec 12, 1981 @ Penguins L 4 - 7
Mon, Dec 14, 1981 @ Canadiens L 3 - 6
Thu, Dec 17, 1981 @ Islanders L 1 - 4
Sat, Dec 19, 1981 vs Black Hawks L 4 - 6
Sun, Dec 20, 1981 @ Rangers W 3 - 2
Wed, Dec 23, 1981 vs Bruins L 4 - 7
Sat, Dec 26, 1981 vs Rangers T 4 - 4
Sun, Dec 27, 1981 @ Sabres L 2 - 3
Wed, Dec 30, 1981 @ Penguins L 2 - 6
Sat, Jan 2 vs Canucks W 5 - 2
Sun, Jan 3 @ Rangers W 4 - 3
Tue, Jan 5 @ Nordiques L 0 - 3
Thu, Jan 7 vs Kings T 3 - 3
Sat, Jan 9 @ Blues L 4 - 7
Wed, Jan 13 vs Oilers T 6 - 6
Sat, Jan 16 @ Red Wings T 5 - 5
Sun, Jan 17 vs Islanders T 2 - 2
Wed, Jan 20 @ Jets L 0 - 3
Sat, Jan 23 @ Bruins L 1 - 3
Sun, Jan 24 @ Rangers T 4 - 4
Wed, Jan 27 vs Rangers L 4 - 5
Sat, Jan 30 vs Black Hawks W 5 - 2
Sun, Jan 31 vs Penguins W 8 - 3
Tue, Feb 2 @ Islanders L 6 - 7
Thu, Feb 4 vs Islanders L 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 6 @ Penguins W 6 - 4
Sun, Feb 7 vs Nordiques T 5 - 5
Thu, Feb 11 @ Flames W 5 - 3
Fri, Feb 12 @ Oilers L 3 - 5
Sun, Feb 14 @ Rockies L 3 - 5
Wed, Feb 17 @ Kings W 5 - 2
Sat, Feb 20 @ North Stars L 3 - 7
Sun, Feb 21 @ Jets W 6 - 3
Thu, Feb 25 vs Blues W 9 - 1
Sat, Feb 27 vs Whalers W 7 - 1
Sun, Feb 28 vs Oilers L 1 - 4
Wed, Mar 3 vs Blues W 8 - 4
Fri, Mar 5 vs Flames W 8 - 6
Sun, Mar 7 @ Flyers L 1 - 7
Wed, Mar 10 vs Penguins L 2 - 7
Sat, Mar 13 vs Flyers W 6 - 3
Sun, Mar 14 @ Rangers T 5 - 5
Wed, Mar 17 vs Canucks T 6 - 6
Sat, Mar 20 vs Rangers L 3 - 4
Sun, Mar 21 vs Islanders L 2 - 3
Tue, Mar 23 @ Islanders L 1 - 8
Thu, Mar 25 @ Flyers W 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 27 vs Flyers T 4 - 4
Sun, Mar 28 vs Penguins L 5 - 6
Wed, Mar 31 @ Penguins T 4 - 4
Sat, Apr 3 @ Maple Leafs W 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 4 vs Canadiens W 3 - 1

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy