1981-1982 Washington Capitals

National Hockey League » Washington Capitals » 1982

Season Overview

26-41-13 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1981-82 Washington Capitals

What was the record of the 1981-82 Washington Capitals?

The Washington Capitals finished the regular season with a 26-41-13 record. They went 16-16-8 at home and 10-25-5 on the road.

What division did the 1981-82 Washington Capitals play in?

The 1981-82 Washington Capitals played in the Patrick Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

What was the 1981-82 Washington Capitals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1981-82 Washington Capitals had their best month in November, when they went 5-4-2 and had a 54.5% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 1-11 and had a 8.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '81 1-11 8.3% -21
November '81 5-4-2 54.5% +8
December '81 4-9-1 32.1% -8
January '82 4-5-5 46.4% 0
February '82 6-6-1 50% +9
March '82 4-6-4 42.9% -11
April '82 2-0 100% +4

Did the 1981-82 Washington Capitals make the Playoffs?

No, the Capitals didn't make the Playoffs in 1982.

How did the 1981-82 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games?

The 1981-82 Washington Capitals did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981-82 Washington Capitals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981-82 Washington Capitals was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981-82 Washington Capitals?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Capitals had during the 1981-82 regular season was 13 games, which happened once during the season.

1981-82 Washington Capitals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 7, 1981 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Oct 10, 1981 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 6 - 3
Sun, Oct 11, 1981 @ Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Oct 14, 1981 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Oct 15, 1981 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 17, 1981 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Oct 21, 1981 vs Quebec Nordiques Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Oct 23, 1981 vs New York Islanders Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Oct 24, 1981 @ New York Islanders Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Oct 28, 1981 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Oct 29, 1981 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Oct 31, 1981 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Nov 4, 1981 vs Minnesota North Stars Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Nov 7, 1981 vs New York Rangers Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Nov 11, 1981 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Nov 13, 1981 vs Detroit Red Wings Tie 3 - 3
Sat, Nov 14, 1981 @ Hartford Whalers Win 4 - 0
Wed, Nov 18, 1981 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 1
Sat, Nov 21, 1981 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 10 - 4
Sun, Nov 22, 1981 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 25, 1981 @ Minnesota North Stars Tie 4 - 4
Fri, Nov 27, 1981 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 28, 1981 @ Hartford Whalers Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Dec 2, 1981 vs Calgary Flames Win 9 - 3
Fri, Dec 4, 1981 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 7 - 3
Sat, Dec 5, 1981 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Dec 9, 1981 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Dec 11, 1981 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 11 - 2
Sat, Dec 12, 1981 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Dec 14, 1981 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Dec 17, 1981 @ New York Islanders Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Dec 19, 1981 vs Chicago Black Hawks Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Dec 20, 1981 @ New York Rangers Win 3 - 2
Wed, Dec 23, 1981 vs Boston Bruins Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Dec 26, 1981 vs New York Rangers Tie 4 - 4
Sun, Dec 27, 1981 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Dec 30, 1981 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jan 2, 1982 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jan 3, 1982 @ New York Rangers Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jan 5, 1982 @ Quebec Nordiques Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Jan 7, 1982 vs Los Angeles Kings Tie 3 - 3
Sat, Jan 9, 1982 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jan 13, 1982 vs Edmonton Oilers Tie 6 - 6
Sat, Jan 16, 1982 @ Detroit Red Wings Tie 5 - 5
Sun, Jan 17, 1982 vs New York Islanders Tie 2 - 2
Wed, Jan 20, 1982 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Jan 23, 1982 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jan 24, 1982 @ New York Rangers Tie 4 - 4
Wed, Jan 27, 1982 vs New York Rangers Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jan 30, 1982 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jan 31, 1982 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 8 - 3
Tue, Feb 2, 1982 @ New York Islanders Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Feb 4, 1982 vs New York Islanders Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 6, 1982 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 6 - 4
Sun, Feb 7, 1982 vs Quebec Nordiques Tie 5 - 5
Thu, Feb 11, 1982 @ Calgary Flames Win 5 - 3
Fri, Feb 12, 1982 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Feb 14, 1982 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Feb 17, 1982 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 2
Sat, Feb 20, 1982 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Feb 21, 1982 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 6 - 3
Thu, Feb 25, 1982 vs St. Louis Blues Win 9 - 1
Sat, Feb 27, 1982 vs Hartford Whalers Win 7 - 1
Sun, Feb 28, 1982 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Mar 3, 1982 vs St. Louis Blues Win 8 - 4
Fri, Mar 5, 1982 vs Calgary Flames Win 8 - 6
Sun, Mar 7, 1982 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Mar 10, 1982 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Mar 13, 1982 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 6 - 3
Sun, Mar 14, 1982 @ New York Rangers Tie 5 - 5
Wed, Mar 17, 1982 vs Vancouver Canucks Tie 6 - 6
Sat, Mar 20, 1982 vs New York Rangers Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Mar 21, 1982 vs New York Islanders Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Mar 23, 1982 @ New York Islanders Loss 1 - 8
Thu, Mar 25, 1982 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 27, 1982 vs Philadelphia Flyers Tie 4 - 4
Sun, Mar 28, 1982 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Mar 31, 1982 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Tie 4 - 4
Sat, Apr 3, 1982 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 4, 1982 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 1

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy