1981-1982 Toronto Maple Leafs

National Hockey League » Toronto Maple Leafs » 1982

Season Overview

20-44-16 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs

What was the record of the 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs?

The Toronto Maple Leafs finished the regular season with a 20-44-16 record. They went 12-20-8 at home and 8-24-8 on the road.

What division did the 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs play in?

The 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs played in the Norris Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

What was the 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs had their best month in December, when they went 5-5-3 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was February, when they went 1-8-3 and had a 20.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '81 3-6-2 36.4% -4
November '81 3-6-4 38.5% -4
December '81 5-5-3 50% -2
January '82 5-7-4 43.8% -11
February '82 1-8-3 20.8% -18
March '82 3-10 23.1% -35
April '82 0-2 0% -8

Did the 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs make the Playoffs?

No, the Maple Leafs didn't make the Playoffs in 1982.

How did the 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs perform in overtime games?

The 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs was a 2 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs?

The longest losing streak that the Toronto Maple Leafs had during the 1981-82 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1981-82 Toronto Maple Leafs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 6, 1981 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 6 - 1
Thu, Oct 8, 1981 @ Minnesota North Stars Tie 3 - 3
Sat, Oct 10, 1981 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 9 - 8
Wed, Oct 14, 1981 vs Minnesota North Stars Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Oct 17, 1981 @ Quebec Nordiques Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Oct 21, 1981 vs Colorado Rockies Tie 4 - 4
Fri, Oct 23, 1981 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Oct 24, 1981 vs New York Rangers Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Oct 27, 1981 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Oct 28, 1981 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 5 - 3
Sat, Oct 31, 1981 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Nov 1, 1981 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Nov 4, 1981 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Nov 6, 1981 @ Colorado Rockies Tie 4 - 4
Sat, Nov 7, 1981 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 9 - 4
Wed, Nov 11, 1981 vs New York Islanders Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 14, 1981 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 4 - 0
Wed, Nov 18, 1981 @ Hartford Whalers Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Nov 20, 1981 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Tie 3 - 3
Sat, Nov 21, 1981 vs Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Nov 24, 1981 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Nov 25, 1981 @ New York Rangers Tie 3 - 3
Sat, Nov 28, 1981 vs Buffalo Sabres Tie 4 - 4
Sun, Nov 29, 1981 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 6 - 3
Wed, Dec 2, 1981 vs Hartford Whalers Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Dec 5, 1981 vs Washington Capitals Win 9 - 4
Wed, Dec 9, 1981 vs Winnipeg Jets Tie 3 - 3
Fri, Dec 11, 1981 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 11
Sat, Dec 12, 1981 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Dec 16, 1981 @ Vancouver Canucks Tie 6 - 6
Sat, Dec 19, 1981 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 8 - 4
Sun, Dec 20, 1981 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 1
Wed, Dec 23, 1981 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Tie 4 - 4
Sat, Dec 26, 1981 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 8 - 3
Sun, Dec 27, 1981 @ Hartford Whalers Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Dec 30, 1981 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Dec 31, 1981 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jan 2, 1982 vs Minnesota North Stars Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Jan 6, 1982 @ Minnesota North Stars Tie 3 - 3
Thu, Jan 7, 1982 @ Calgary Flames Tie 4 - 4
Sat, Jan 9, 1982 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jan 11, 1982 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Jan 13, 1982 vs Colorado Rockies Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jan 15, 1982 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 8
Sat, Jan 16, 1982 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 7 - 1
Mon, Jan 18, 1982 vs New York Rangers Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jan 20, 1982 vs Calgary Flames Tie 4 - 4
Thu, Jan 21, 1982 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jan 23, 1982 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Jan 25, 1982 vs Minnesota North Stars Loss 2 - 9
Wed, Jan 27, 1982 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jan 30, 1982 vs Quebec Nordiques Tie 2 - 2
Sun, Jan 31, 1982 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 5 - 2
Wed, Feb 3, 1982 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Feb 6, 1982 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Feb 7, 1982 @ Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Feb 10, 1982 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Feb 13, 1982 vs Chicago Black Hawks Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Feb 15, 1982 vs Minnesota North Stars Tie 3 - 3
Wed, Feb 17, 1982 vs Detroit Red Wings Tie 3 - 3
Thu, Feb 18, 1982 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Feb 20, 1982 vs St. Louis Blues Win 8 - 5
Tue, Feb 23, 1982 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Feb 24, 1982 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Feb 27, 1982 @ Montreal Canadiens Tie 3 - 3
Mon, Mar 1, 1982 vs New York Islanders Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Mar 3, 1982 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Mar 4, 1982 @ New York Islanders Loss 1 - 10
Sat, Mar 6, 1982 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 6
Wed, Mar 10, 1982 vs Chicago Black Hawks Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Mar 13, 1982 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 2 - 10
Wed, Mar 17, 1982 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 20, 1982 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 0 - 7
Mon, Mar 22, 1982 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 8 - 5
Wed, Mar 24, 1982 vs St. Louis Blues Win 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 27, 1982 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Mar 28, 1982 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Mar 30, 1982 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 3, 1982 vs Washington Capitals Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Apr 4, 1982 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 1 - 7

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy