1996 Detroit Tigers

Detroit Tigers » 1996

Season Overview

53-109 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1996 Detroit Tigers

What was the record of the 1996 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a 53-109 record. They went 27-54 at home and 26-55 on the road.

What division did the 1996 Detroit Tigers play in?

The 1996 Detroit Tigers played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1996 Detroit Tigers?

During the regular season, the 1996 Detroit Tigers went 14-38 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1996 Detroit Tigers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Blue Jays 6-7 46.2% -10
Yankees 5-8 38.5% -33
Orioles 2-11 15.4% -37
Red Sox 1-12 7.7% -58

Did the 1996 Detroit Tigers make the Postseason?

No, the Tigers didn't make the Postseason in 1996.

What was the run differential for the 1996 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a run differential of -320. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Tigers could have been expected to have about 56.4 wins, or a 56-106 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996 Detroit Tigers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1996 Detroit Tigers went 13-25.

How did the 1996 Detroit Tigers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1996 Detroit Tigers went 4-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996 Detroit Tigers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996 Detroit Tigers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996 Detroit Tigers?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Tigers had during the 1996 regular season was 12 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1996 Detroit Tigers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 1 @ Twins L 6 - 8
Tue, Apr 2 @ Twins W 10 - 6
Wed, Apr 3 @ Twins L 7 - 16
Thu, Apr 4 @ Athletics W 10 - 9 (15)
Fri, Apr 5 @ Athletics L 2 - 13
Sat, Apr 6 @ Athletics W 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 7 @ Athletics L 6 - 7
Tue, Apr 9 vs Mariners W 10 - 9
Wed, Apr 10 vs Mariners W 7 - 3
Thu, Apr 11 vs Mariners L 1 - 9
Fri, Apr 12 vs Angels L 4 - 5
Sat, Apr 13 vs Angels W 9 - 5
Sun, Apr 14 vs Angels W 5 - 4
Mon, Apr 15 @ Blue Jays L 2 - 8
Tue, Apr 16 @ Blue Jays W 13 - 8
Wed, Apr 17 @ Mariners L 3 - 8
Thu, Apr 18 @ Mariners L 3 - 11
Fri, Apr 19 @ Angels L 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 20 @ Angels L 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 21 @ Angels L 5 - 6
Mon, Apr 22 @ Angels L 5 - 6
Wed, Apr 24 vs Twins L 11 - 24
Thu, Apr 25 vs Twins L 1 - 11
Fri, Apr 26 vs Athletics W 14 - 5
Sat, Apr 27 vs Athletics L 1 - 4
Sun, Apr 28 vs Athletics L 3 - 6
Tue, Apr 30 @ Red Sox L 4 - 13
Wed, May 1 @ Red Sox L 1 - 5
Thu, May 2 vs Rangers W 5 - 2
Fri, May 3 vs Rangers L 0 - 11
Sat, May 4 vs Rangers L 1 - 3
Sun, May 5 vs Rangers L 2 - 3
Mon, May 6 @ Yankees L 5 - 10
Tue, May 7 @ Yankees L 5 - 12
Wed, May 8 @ Yankees L 3 - 10
Thu, May 9 @ Yankees W 4 - 2
Fri, May 10 @ Rangers L 2 - 6
Sat, May 11 @ Rangers L 7 - 11
Sun, May 12 @ Rangers W 5 - 3
Tue, May 14 @ Indians L 1 - 5
Wed, May 15 @ Indians L 2 - 5
Thu, May 16 @ Indians L 3 - 8
Fri, May 17 vs White Sox L 6 - 11 (10)
Sat, May 18 vs White Sox L 4 - 16
Sun, May 19 vs White Sox L 3 - 14
Tue, May 21 vs Royals L 1 - 7
Wed, May 22 vs Royals L 4 - 6
Fri, May 24 vs Indians L 3 - 6
Sat, May 25 vs Indians L 6 - 7
Sun, May 26 vs Indians L 0 - 5
Mon, May 27 @ Royals L 4 - 5 (13)
Wed, May 29 @ Royals W 5 - 4
Thu, May 30 @ White Sox L 2 - 8
Fri, May 31 @ White Sox L 0 - 9
Sun, Jun 2 @ White Sox L 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 2 @ White Sox L 5 - 13
Tue, Jun 4 @ Orioles L 7 - 10
Wed, Jun 5 @ Orioles L 4 - 6
Thu, Jun 6 @ Orioles L 6 - 13
Fri, Jun 7 vs Yankees W 6 - 5
Sat, Jun 8 vs Yankees W 9 - 7
Sun, Jun 9 vs Yankees L 2 - 3
Mon, Jun 10 vs Orioles W 8 - 3
Tue, Jun 11 vs Orioles L 9 - 12
Wed, Jun 12 vs Orioles L 7 - 10
Fri, Jun 14 @ Twins W 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 15 @ Twins W 6 - 4
Sun, Jun 16 @ Twins L 1 - 4
Mon, Jun 17 vs Athletics L 4 - 8 (10)
Tue, Jun 18 vs Athletics L 5 - 8
Wed, Jun 19 vs Athletics L 3 - 10
Thu, Jun 20 vs Twins L 3 - 7
Fri, Jun 21 vs Twins W 2 - 0
Sat, Jun 22 vs Twins W 6 - 0
Sun, Jun 23 vs Twins W 10 - 8
Mon, Jun 24 @ Athletics L 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 25 @ Athletics W 10 - 8
Thu, Jun 27 @ Red Sox W 9 - 6
Fri, Jun 28 @ Red Sox L 5 - 8
Sat, Jun 29 @ Red Sox L 6 - 13
Sun, Jun 30 @ Red Sox L 4 - 9
Mon, Jul 1 vs Brewers L 0 - 2
Tue, Jul 2 vs Brewers L 1 - 2 (11)
Wed, Jul 3 vs Brewers W 8 - 5
Thu, Jul 4 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 1
Fri, Jul 5 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 6 vs Blue Jays L 0 - 15
Sun, Jul 7 vs Blue Jays W 9 - 0
Thu, Jul 11 vs Red Sox L 4 - 11
Fri, Jul 12 vs Red Sox L 3 - 11
Sat, Jul 13 vs Red Sox L 5 - 10
Sun, Jul 14 vs Red Sox L 4 - 6
Mon, Jul 15 @ Brewers W 10 - 9
Tue, Jul 16 @ Brewers L 7 - 20
Wed, Jul 17 @ Brewers L 2 - 3 (10)
Thu, Jul 18 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 8
Fri, Jul 19 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 6
Sat, Jul 20 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jul 21 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 5 (12)
Mon, Jul 22 @ Angels L 0 - 1
Tue, Jul 23 @ Angels W 8 - 3
Thu, Jul 25 @ Mariners W 7 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jul 26 @ Mariners L 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 27 @ Mariners L 7 - 13
Sun, Jul 28 @ Mariners W 14 - 6
Tue, Jul 30 vs Angels W 12 - 9
Wed, Jul 31 vs Angels W 10 - 5
Thu, Aug 1 vs Angels W 13 - 5
Fri, Aug 2 vs Mariners W 8 - 2
Sat, Aug 3 vs Mariners W 6 - 3
Sun, Aug 4 vs Mariners L 3 - 9
Tue, Aug 6 vs Rangers L 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 7 vs Rangers W 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 8 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 9 @ Yankees W 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 10 @ Yankees W 13 - 7
Sun, Aug 11 @ Yankees L 0 - 12
Mon, Aug 12 @ Rangers L 0 - 7
Tue, Aug 13 @ Rangers L 2 - 6
Wed, Aug 14 @ Rangers L 4 - 5
Fri, Aug 16 @ Indians L 1 - 3 (12)
Sat, Aug 17 @ Indians L 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 18 @ Indians L 3 - 11
Mon, Aug 19 vs White Sox L 7 - 12
Tue, Aug 20 vs White Sox W 16 - 11
Wed, Aug 21 vs White Sox W 7 - 4
Thu, Aug 22 @ Royals W 10 - 3
Fri, Aug 23 @ Royals W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 24 @ Royals L 2 - 9
Sun, Aug 25 @ Royals W 7 - 4
Mon, Aug 26 vs Indians L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 27 vs Indians L 2 - 12
Wed, Aug 28 vs Indians L 3 - 9
Thu, Aug 29 vs Royals W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 30 vs Royals W 4 - 0
Sat, Aug 31 vs Royals L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 1 vs Royals L 2 - 3 (13)
Mon, Sep 2 @ White Sox W 8 - 6
Tue, Sep 3 @ White Sox L 4 - 6
Wed, Sep 4 @ White Sox L 6 - 11
Fri, Sep 6 @ Orioles W 5 - 4 (12)
Sat, Sep 7 @ Orioles L 0 - 6
Sun, Sep 8 @ Orioles L 2 - 6
Mon, Sep 9 @ Orioles L 4 - 5
Tue, Sep 10 vs Yankees L 8 - 9
Wed, Sep 11 vs Yankees L 3 - 7
Thu, Sep 12 vs Yankees L 3 - 12
Fri, Sep 13 vs Orioles L 4 - 7
Sat, Sep 14 vs Orioles L 6 - 7
Sun, Sep 15 vs Orioles L 6 - 16
Tue, Sep 17 vs Red Sox L 2 - 4
Wed, Sep 18 vs Red Sox L 0 - 4
Thu, Sep 19 vs Red Sox L 3 - 8
Fri, Sep 20 @ Brewers W 10 - 1
Sat, Sep 21 @ Brewers L 6 - 13
Sun, Sep 22 @ Brewers W 7 - 5
Mon, Sep 23 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 6
Tue, Sep 24 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 4
Wed, Sep 25 vs Blue Jays L 11 - 13
Fri, Sep 27 vs Brewers L 6 - 7
Sat, Sep 28 vs Brewers L 2 - 7
Sun, Sep 29 vs Brewers L 5 - 7 (10)

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy