1996 Seattle Mariners

MLB » Seattle Mariners » 1996

Season Overview

85-76 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1996 Seattle Mariners

What was the record of the 1996 Seattle Mariners?

The Seattle Mariners finished the regular season with a 85-76 record. They went 43-38 at home and 42-38 on the road.

What division did the 1996 Seattle Mariners play in?

The 1996 Seattle Mariners played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1996 Seattle Mariners?

During the regular season, the 1996 Seattle Mariners went 23-16 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1996 Seattle Mariners record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Texas Rangers 10-3 76.9% +34
California Angels 8-5 61.5% +24
Oakland Athletics 5-8 38.5% -4

What was the 1996 Seattle Mariners record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1996 Seattle Mariners had their best month in April, when they went 15-10 and had a 60% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 12-17 and had a 41.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 1-0 100% +1
April 15-10 60% +26
May 12-14 46.2% +8
June 14-12 53.8% +10
July 16-12 57.1% +19
August 12-17 41.4% -5
September 15-11 57.7% +39

Did the 1996 Seattle Mariners make the Postseason?

No, the Mariners didn't make the Postseason in 1996.

What was the run differential for the 1996 Seattle Mariners?

The Seattle Mariners finished the regular season with a run differential of +98. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mariners could have been expected to have about 88.1 wins, or a 88-73 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996 Seattle Mariners perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1996 Seattle Mariners went 24-24.

How did the 1996 Seattle Mariners perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1996 Seattle Mariners went 7-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996 Seattle Mariners?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996 Seattle Mariners was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996 Seattle Mariners?

The longest losing streak that the Seattle Mariners had during the 1996 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1996 Seattle Mariners Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sun, Mar 31, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2 (12)
Tue, Apr 2, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 3, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 5, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 6 - 10
Sat, Apr 6, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 5
Sun, Apr 7, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 9, 1996 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 9 - 10
Wed, Apr 10, 1996 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Apr 11, 1996 @ Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 1
Fri, Apr 12, 1996 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 9 - 6
Sat, Apr 13, 1996 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 14 - 3
Sun, Apr 14, 1996 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 9 - 4
Mon, Apr 15, 1996 vs California Angels Win 11 - 10
Tue, Apr 16, 1996 vs California Angels Win 5 - 3
Wed, Apr 17, 1996 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 3
Thu, Apr 18, 1996 vs Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 3
Fri, Apr 19, 1996 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 10
Sat, Apr 20, 1996 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Apr 21, 1996 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 9 - 5
Mon, Apr 22, 1996 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 7 - 16
Wed, Apr 24, 1996 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 25, 1996 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 26, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 27, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 28, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 9 - 16
Tue, Apr 30, 1996 @ Texas Rangers Win 8 - 0
Wed, May 1, 1996 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 5
Thu, May 2, 1996 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 6
Fri, May 3, 1996 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Sat, May 4, 1996 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 1
Sun, May 5, 1996 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 2
Mon, May 6, 1996 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 4
Tue, May 7, 1996 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 0 - 2
Wed, May 8, 1996 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 7 (10)
Fri, May 10, 1996 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 10 - 14
Sat, May 11, 1996 vs Kansas City Royals Win 11 - 1
Sun, May 12, 1996 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 5
Tue, May 14, 1996 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 2
Wed, May 15, 1996 @ New York Yankees Win 10 - 5
Fri, May 17, 1996 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 13 - 14
Sat, May 18, 1996 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 3
Sun, May 19, 1996 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 7 - 8
Tue, May 21, 1996 @ Boston Red Sox Win 13 - 7
Wed, May 22, 1996 @ Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 1
Thu, May 23, 1996 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 11
Fri, May 24, 1996 vs New York Yankees Win 10 - 4
Sat, May 25, 1996 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Sun, May 26, 1996 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 3
Tue, May 28, 1996 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 8 - 12
Wed, May 29, 1996 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 8
Thu, May 30, 1996 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 10
Fri, May 31, 1996 vs Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 6
Sat, Jun 1, 1996 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Jun 2, 1996 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 4, 1996 @ Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 7
Wed, Jun 5, 1996 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 13
Thu, Jun 6, 1996 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 7, 1996 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 9
Sat, Jun 8, 1996 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 8 - 12
Sun, Jun 9, 1996 @ Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 10, 1996 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 13
Tue, Jun 11, 1996 @ Minnesota Twins Win 18 - 8
Wed, Jun 12, 1996 @ Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 14, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 15, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 6 (12)
Sun, Jun 16, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 6
Tue, Jun 18, 1996 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 11
Wed, Jun 19, 1996 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 9
Thu, Jun 20, 1996 @ Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 5
Fri, Jun 21, 1996 @ Chicago White Sox Win 12 - 2
Sat, Jun 22, 1996 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 23, 1996 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Tue, Jun 25, 1996 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 7 - 8
Wed, Jun 26, 1996 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Jun 27, 1996 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 9 - 1
Fri, Jun 28, 1996 vs Texas Rangers Win 19 - 8
Sat, Jun 29, 1996 vs Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Jun 30, 1996 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jul 1, 1996 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jul 2, 1996 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 11
Wed, Jul 3, 1996 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 4, 1996 @ Texas Rangers Win 9 - 5
Fri, Jul 5, 1996 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 6, 1996 @ Texas Rangers Win 9 - 5
Sun, Jul 7, 1996 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 8
Thu, Jul 11, 1996 vs California Angels Win 5 - 4 (12)
Fri, Jul 12, 1996 vs California Angels Win 7 - 6 (10)
Sat, Jul 13, 1996 vs California Angels Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 14, 1996 vs California Angels Win 8 - 0
Mon, Jul 15, 1996 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 16, 1996 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 12
Wed, Jul 17, 1996 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Jul 18, 1996 @ California Angels Win 15 - 3
Fri, Jul 19, 1996 @ California Angels Loss 4 - 9
Sat, Jul 20, 1996 @ California Angels Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 21, 1996 @ California Angels Win 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 22, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 3
Tue, Jul 23, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 24, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 7
Thu, Jul 25, 1996 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 7 (10)
Fri, Jul 26, 1996 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 27, 1996 vs Detroit Tigers Win 13 - 7
Sun, Jul 28, 1996 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 14
Tue, Jul 30, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 30, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 31, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 3
Thu, Aug 1, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 2
Fri, Aug 2, 1996 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 8
Sat, Aug 3, 1996 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 4, 1996 @ Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 3
Tue, Aug 6, 1996 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 7, 1996 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 8, 1996 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 9, 1996 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 10, 1996 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 10
Sun, Aug 11, 1996 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Aug 12, 1996 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 10
Tue, Aug 13, 1996 vs Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 5
Wed, Aug 14, 1996 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 16, 1996 @ New York Yankees Win 6 - 5
Sat, Aug 17, 1996 @ New York Yankees Win 10 - 3
Sun, Aug 18, 1996 @ New York Yankees Win 13 - 12 (12)