1996 Seattle Mariners

Seattle Mariners » 1996

Season Overview

85-76 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1996 Seattle Mariners

What was the record of the 1996 Seattle Mariners?

The Seattle Mariners finished the regular season with a 85-76 record. They went 43-38 at home and 42-38 on the road.

What division did the 1996 Seattle Mariners play in?

The 1996 Seattle Mariners played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1996 Seattle Mariners?

During the regular season, the 1996 Seattle Mariners went 23-16 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1996 Seattle Mariners record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Rangers 10-3 76.9% +34
Angels 8-5 61.5% +24
Athletics 5-8 38.5% -4

Did the 1996 Seattle Mariners make the Postseason?

No, the Mariners didn't make the Postseason in 1996.

What was the run differential for the 1996 Seattle Mariners?

The Seattle Mariners finished the regular season with a run differential of +98. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mariners could have been expected to have about 88.1 wins, or a 88-73 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996 Seattle Mariners perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1996 Seattle Mariners went 24-24.

How did the 1996 Seattle Mariners perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1996 Seattle Mariners went 7-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996 Seattle Mariners?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996 Seattle Mariners was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996 Seattle Mariners?

The longest losing streak that the Seattle Mariners had during the 1996 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1996 Seattle Mariners Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sun, Mar 31 vs White Sox W 3 - 2 (12)
Tue, Apr 2 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 3 vs White Sox L 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 5 vs Brewers L 6 - 10
Sat, Apr 6 vs Brewers W 8 - 5
Sun, Apr 7 vs Brewers W 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 9 @ Tigers L 9 - 10
Wed, Apr 10 @ Tigers L 3 - 7
Thu, Apr 11 @ Tigers W 9 - 1
Fri, Apr 12 @ Blue Jays W 9 - 6
Sat, Apr 13 @ Blue Jays W 14 - 3
Sun, Apr 14 @ Blue Jays W 9 - 4
Mon, Apr 15 vs Angels W 11 - 10
Tue, Apr 16 vs Angels W 5 - 3
Wed, Apr 17 vs Tigers W 8 - 3
Thu, Apr 18 vs Tigers W 11 - 3
Fri, Apr 19 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 10
Sat, Apr 20 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 3
Sun, Apr 21 vs Blue Jays W 9 - 5
Mon, Apr 22 vs Blue Jays L 7 - 16
Wed, Apr 24 @ White Sox L 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 25 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 26 @ Brewers W 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 27 @ Brewers W 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 28 @ Brewers L 9 - 16
Tue, Apr 30 @ Rangers W 8 - 0
Wed, May 1 @ Rangers L 4 - 5
Thu, May 2 vs Indians L 4 - 6
Fri, May 3 vs Indians L 2 - 5
Sat, May 4 vs Indians W 5 - 1
Sun, May 5 vs Indians L 0 - 2
Mon, May 6 vs Twins W 5 - 4
Tue, May 7 vs Twins L 0 - 2
Wed, May 8 vs Twins L 5 - 7 (10)
Fri, May 10 vs Royals L 10 - 14
Sat, May 11 vs Royals W 11 - 1
Sun, May 12 vs Royals W 8 - 5
Tue, May 14 @ Yankees L 0 - 2
Wed, May 15 @ Yankees W 10 - 5
Fri, May 17 @ Orioles L 13 - 14
Sat, May 18 @ Orioles W 7 - 3
Sun, May 19 @ Orioles L 7 - 8
Tue, May 21 @ Red Sox W 13 - 7
Wed, May 22 @ Red Sox W 6 - 1
Thu, May 23 @ Red Sox L 4 - 11
Fri, May 24 vs Yankees W 10 - 4
Sat, May 25 vs Yankees L 4 - 5
Sun, May 26 vs Yankees W 4 - 3
Tue, May 28 vs Orioles L 8 - 12
Wed, May 29 vs Orioles W 9 - 8
Thu, May 30 vs Red Sox L 1 - 10
Fri, May 31 vs Red Sox W 9 - 6
Sat, Jun 1 vs Red Sox L 5 - 6
Sun, Jun 2 vs Red Sox W 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 4 @ Indians W 10 - 7
Wed, Jun 5 @ Indians L 5 - 13
Thu, Jun 6 @ Indians W 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 7 @ Royals L 5 - 9
Sat, Jun 8 @ Royals L 8 - 12
Sun, Jun 9 @ Royals W 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 10 @ Twins L 6 - 13
Tue, Jun 11 @ Twins W 18 - 8
Wed, Jun 12 @ Twins W 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 14 vs White Sox L 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 15 vs White Sox W 8 - 6 (12)
Sun, Jun 16 vs White Sox W 7 - 6
Tue, Jun 18 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 11
Wed, Jun 19 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 9
Thu, Jun 20 @ White Sox W 8 - 5
Fri, Jun 21 @ White Sox W 12 - 2
Sat, Jun 22 @ White Sox W 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 23 @ White Sox L 6 - 7 (10)
Tue, Jun 25 @ Blue Jays L 7 - 8
Wed, Jun 26 @ Blue Jays L 5 - 6
Thu, Jun 27 @ Blue Jays W 9 - 1
Fri, Jun 28 vs Rangers W 19 - 8
Sat, Jun 29 vs Rangers L 5 - 9
Sun, Jun 30 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Mon, Jul 1 vs Athletics L 4 - 6
Tue, Jul 2 vs Athletics L 6 - 11
Wed, Jul 3 vs Athletics W 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 4 @ Rangers W 9 - 5
Fri, Jul 5 @ Rangers W 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 6 @ Rangers W 9 - 5
Sun, Jul 7 @ Rangers L 3 - 8
Thu, Jul 11 vs Angels W 5 - 4 (12)
Fri, Jul 12 vs Angels W 7 - 6 (10)
Sat, Jul 13 vs Angels L 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 14 vs Angels W 8 - 0
Mon, Jul 15 @ Athletics W 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 16 @ Athletics L 5 - 12
Wed, Jul 17 @ Athletics L 6 - 7
Thu, Jul 18 @ Angels W 15 - 3
Fri, Jul 19 @ Angels L 4 - 9
Sat, Jul 20 @ Angels L 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 21 @ Angels W 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 22 vs Brewers W 8 - 3
Tue, Jul 23 vs Brewers L 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 24 vs Brewers W 8 - 7
Thu, Jul 25 vs Tigers L 4 - 7 (10)
Fri, Jul 26 vs Tigers W 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 27 vs Tigers W 13 - 7
Sun, Jul 28 vs Tigers L 6 - 14
Tue, Jul 30 @ Brewers W 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 30 @ Brewers L 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 31 @ Brewers W 9 - 3
Thu, Aug 1 @ Brewers W 9 - 2
Fri, Aug 2 @ Tigers L 2 - 8
Sat, Aug 3 @ Tigers L 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 4 @ Tigers W 9 - 3
Tue, Aug 6 vs Indians L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 7 vs Indians L 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 8 vs Indians L 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 9 vs Twins L 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 10 vs Twins L 4 - 10
Sun, Aug 11 vs Twins L 3 - 6
Mon, Aug 12 vs Royals L 4 - 10
Tue, Aug 13 vs Royals W 9 - 5
Wed, Aug 14 vs Royals L 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 16 @ Yankees W 6 - 5
Sat, Aug 17 @ Yankees W 10 - 3
Sun, Aug 18 @ Yankees W 13 - 12 (12)
Mon, Aug 19 @ Yankees L 4 - 10
Tue, Aug 20 @ Orioles L 1 - 4
Wed, Aug 21 @ Orioles L 5 - 10
Thu, Aug 22 @ Orioles W 10 - 3
Fri, Aug 23 @ Red Sox W 6 - 4
Sat, Aug 24 @ Red Sox L 5 - 9
Sun, Aug 25 @ Red Sox L 5 - 8
Mon, Aug 26 vs Yankees W 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 27 vs Yankees W 7 - 4
Wed, Aug 28 vs Yankees W 10 - 2
Thu, Aug 29 vs Orioles W 9 - 6
Fri, Aug 30 vs Orioles L 2 - 5
Sat, Aug 31 vs Orioles L 6 - 7
Sun, Sep 1 vs Orioles W 5 - 1
Mon, Sep 2 vs Red Sox L 8 - 9 (10)
Tue, Sep 3 vs Red Sox W 11 - 9
Wed, Sep 4 vs Red Sox L 5 - 7
Sun, Sep 8 @ Indians L 1 - 2
Sun, Sep 8 @ Indians W 6 - 5
Tue, Sep 10 @ Royals L 2 - 4
Wed, Sep 11 @ Royals L 2 - 4
Thu, Sep 12 @ Royals W 8 - 5
Fri, Sep 13 @ Twins W 13 - 7
Sat, Sep 14 @ Twins W 5 - 3 (10)
Sun, Sep 15 @ Twins W 7 - 0
Mon, Sep 16 vs Rangers W 6 - 0
Tue, Sep 17 vs Rangers W 5 - 2
Wed, Sep 18 vs Rangers W 5 - 2
Thu, Sep 19 vs Rangers W 7 - 6
Fri, Sep 20 vs Athletics W 12 - 2
Sat, Sep 21 vs Athletics W 9 - 2
Sun, Sep 22 vs Athletics L 11 - 13
Mon, Sep 23 @ Angels L 3 - 4
Tue, Sep 24 @ Angels L 6 - 11
Wed, Sep 25 @ Angels W 11 - 2
Thu, Sep 26 @ Athletics L 5 - 7
Fri, Sep 27 @ Athletics L 1 - 8
Sat, Sep 28 @ Athletics W 5 - 3 (10)
Sun, Sep 29 @ Athletics L 1 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy