1996 New York Yankees

New York Yankees » 1996

Season Overview

92-70 Won WS
Record Outcome

1996 New York Yankees

What was the record of the 1996 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a 92-70 record. They went 49-31 at home and 43-39 on the road. Including the postseason, the New York Yankees went 103-74.

What division did the 1996 New York Yankees play in?

The 1996 New York Yankees played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1996 New York Yankees?

During the regular season, the 1996 New York Yankees went 32-20 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1996 New York Yankees record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Orioles 10-3 76.9% +13
Tigers 8-5 61.5% +33
Blue Jays 8-5 61.5% +15
Red Sox 6-7 46.2% +1

Did the 1996 New York Yankees Win The World Series?

Yes, the 1996 New York Yankees won the World Series in 1996. They beat the Atlanta Braves.

What was the run differential for the 1996 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a run differential of +84. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Yankees could have been expected to have about 88.5 wins, or a 88-74 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996 New York Yankees perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1996 New York Yankees went 26-18.

How did the 1996 New York Yankees perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1996 New York Yankees went 4-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996 New York Yankees?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996 New York Yankees was a 5 game winning streak on 4 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996 New York Yankees?

The longest losing streak that the New York Yankees had during the 1996 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1996 New York Yankees Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 2 @ Indians W 7 - 1
Wed, Apr 3 @ Indians W 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 6 @ Rangers L 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 7 @ Rangers L 2 - 7
Sun, Apr 7 @ Rangers L 1 - 4
Tue, Apr 9 vs Royals W 7 - 3
Thu, Apr 11 vs Royals W 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 12 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 13 vs Rangers L 6 - 10
Sun, Apr 14 vs Rangers W 12 - 3
Tue, Apr 16 @ Brewers L 3 - 6
Wed, Apr 17 @ Brewers L 4 - 8
Fri, Apr 19 @ Twins L 1 - 7
Sat, Apr 20 @ Twins W 7 - 6
Sun, Apr 21 @ Twins W 9 - 5
Mon, Apr 22 @ Royals W 6 - 2
Tue, Apr 23 @ Royals L 2 - 5
Wed, Apr 24 vs Indians W 10 - 8
Thu, Apr 25 vs Indians L 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 26 vs Twins W 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 27 vs Twins L 6 - 8 (10)
Sun, Apr 28 vs Twins W 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 30 @ Orioles W 13 - 10
Wed, May 1 @ Orioles W 11 - 6 (15)
Thu, May 2 vs White Sox W 5 - 1
Fri, May 3 vs White Sox W 2 - 0
Sat, May 4 vs White Sox L 5 - 11
Sun, May 5 vs White Sox W 7 - 1
Mon, May 6 vs Tigers W 10 - 5
Tue, May 7 vs Tigers W 12 - 5
Wed, May 8 vs Tigers W 10 - 3
Thu, May 9 vs Tigers L 2 - 4
Fri, May 10 @ White Sox L 2 - 5
Sat, May 11 @ White Sox L 5 - 7
Sun, May 12 @ White Sox W 9 - 8
Tue, May 14 vs Mariners W 2 - 0
Wed, May 15 vs Mariners L 5 - 10
Fri, May 17 vs Angels W 8 - 5
Sat, May 18 vs Angels W 7 - 3
Sun, May 19 vs Angels L 1 - 10
Tue, May 21 vs Athletics W 7 - 3
Wed, May 22 vs Athletics L 1 - 5
Thu, May 23 vs Athletics W 4 - 3
Fri, May 24 @ Mariners L 4 - 10
Sat, May 25 @ Mariners W 5 - 4
Sun, May 26 @ Mariners L 3 - 4
Mon, May 27 @ Angels W 16 - 5
Tue, May 28 @ Angels L 0 - 1
Wed, May 29 @ Angels L 0 - 4
Fri, May 31 @ Athletics W 4 - 1
Sat, Jun 1 @ Athletics W 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 2 @ Athletics W 11 - 4
Tue, Jun 4 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 5 vs Blue Jays L 7 - 12
Thu, Jun 6 vs Blue Jays W 8 - 1
Fri, Jun 7 @ Tigers L 5 - 6
Sat, Jun 8 @ Tigers L 7 - 9
Sun, Jun 9 @ Tigers W 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 10 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 11 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 4
Wed, Jun 12 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 7
Thu, Jun 13 vs Indians L 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 14 vs Indians W 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 15 vs Indians L 3 - 10
Sun, Jun 16 vs Indians W 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 17 vs Twins L 3 - 6
Tue, Jun 18 vs Twins W 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 21 @ Indians W 8 - 7 (10)
Fri, Jun 21 @ Indians W 9 - 3
Sat, Jun 22 @ Indians W 11 - 9
Sun, Jun 23 @ Indians W 6 - 5
Mon, Jun 24 @ Twins L 0 - 3
Tue, Jun 25 @ Twins L 1 - 6
Tue, Jun 25 @ Twins W 6 - 2
Wed, Jun 26 @ Twins W 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 27 vs Orioles W 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 28 vs Orioles L 4 - 7
Sat, Jun 29 vs Orioles W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 30 vs Orioles L 1 - 9
Mon, Jul 1 vs Red Sox W 2 - 0
Tue, Jul 2 vs Red Sox W 7 - 5
Thu, Jul 4 vs Brewers W 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 5 vs Brewers W 12 - 3
Sat, Jul 6 vs Brewers W 2 - 0
Sun, Jul 7 vs Brewers L 1 - 4
Thu, Jul 11 @ Orioles W 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 13 @ Orioles W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 13 @ Orioles W 7 - 5
Sun, Jul 14 @ Orioles W 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 15 @ Red Sox L 6 - 8
Tue, Jul 16 @ Red Sox W 9 - 5
Wed, Jul 17 @ Red Sox L 11 - 12
Thu, Jul 18 @ Brewers L 4 - 16
Fri, Jul 19 @ Brewers L 5 - 7
Sat, Jul 20 @ Brewers W 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 21 @ Brewers L 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 22 vs Rangers L 1 - 6
Tue, Jul 23 vs Rangers W 6 - 0
Wed, Jul 24 vs Rangers W 4 - 2
Thu, Jul 25 vs Royals L 0 - 7
Fri, Jul 26 vs Royals W 15 - 1
Sat, Jul 27 vs Royals W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 28 vs Royals W 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 30 @ Rangers L 2 - 15
Wed, Jul 31 @ Rangers L 2 - 9
Thu, Aug 1 @ Rangers W 6 - 5
Fri, Aug 2 @ Royals L 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, Aug 3 @ Royals L 4 - 11
Sun, Aug 4 @ Royals W 5 - 3
Mon, Aug 5 @ Royals W 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 6 vs White Sox W 9 - 2
Wed, Aug 7 vs White Sox L 4 - 8 (10)
Thu, Aug 8 vs White Sox W 8 - 4
Fri, Aug 9 vs Tigers L 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 10 vs Tigers L 7 - 13
Sun, Aug 11 vs Tigers W 12 - 0
Mon, Aug 12 @ White Sox L 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, Aug 13 @ White Sox L 4 - 8
Wed, Aug 14 @ White Sox W 3 - 1
Fri, Aug 16 vs Mariners L 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 17 vs Mariners L 3 - 10
Sun, Aug 18 vs Mariners L 12 - 13 (12)
Mon, Aug 19 vs Mariners W 10 - 4
Tue, Aug 20 vs Angels W 17 - 6
Wed, Aug 21 vs Angels L 1 - 7
Thu, Aug 22 vs Angels L 3 - 12
Fri, Aug 23 vs Athletics W 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 24 vs Athletics W 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 25 vs Athletics L 4 - 6
Mon, Aug 26 @ Mariners L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 27 @ Mariners L 4 - 7
Wed, Aug 28 @ Mariners L 2 - 10
Thu, Aug 29 @ Angels L 3 - 14
Fri, Aug 30 @ Angels W 6 - 2
Sat, Aug 31 @ Angels W 14 - 3
Sun, Sep 1 @ Angels L 0 - 4
Mon, Sep 2 @ Athletics W 5 - 0
Tue, Sep 3 @ Athletics L 9 - 10
Wed, Sep 4 @ Athletics W 10 - 3
Fri, Sep 6 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 3
Sat, Sep 7 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 3
Sun, Sep 8 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 4
Tue, Sep 10 @ Tigers W 9 - 8
Wed, Sep 11 @ Tigers W 7 - 3
Thu, Sep 12 @ Tigers W 12 - 3
Fri, Sep 13 @ Blue Jays W 4 - 1
Sat, Sep 14 @ Blue Jays W 3 - 1
Sun, Sep 15 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 3
Mon, Sep 16 @ Blue Jays W 10 - 0
Wed, Sep 18 vs Orioles W 3 - 2 (10)
Thu, Sep 19 vs Orioles W 9 - 3
Thu, Sep 19 vs Orioles L 9 - 10
Fri, Sep 20 vs Red Sox L 2 - 4
Sat, Sep 21 vs Red Sox W 12 - 11 (10)
Sun, Sep 22 vs Red Sox W 4 - 3
Mon, Sep 23 vs Red Sox L 3 - 4 (11)
Wed, Sep 25 vs Brewers W 19 - 2
Wed, Sep 25 vs Brewers W 6 - 2
Thu, Sep 26 @ Red Sox L 3 - 5
Fri, Sep 27 @ Red Sox L 5 - 7
Sat, Sep 28 @ Red Sox W 4 - 2
Sun, Sep 29 @ Red Sox L 5 - 6
Postseason
AL Divisional Series
Tue, Oct 1 vs Rangers L 2 - 6
Wed, Oct 2 vs Rangers W 5 - 4 (12)
Fri, Oct 4 @ Rangers W 3 - 2
Sat, Oct 5 @ Rangers W 6 - 4
AL Championship Series
Wed, Oct 9 vs Orioles W 5 - 4 (11)
Thu, Oct 10 vs Orioles L 3 - 5
Fri, Oct 11 @ Orioles W 5 - 2
Sat, Oct 12 @ Orioles W 8 - 4
Sun, Oct 13 @ Orioles W 6 - 4
World Series
Sun, Oct 20 vs Braves L 1 - 12
Mon, Oct 21 vs Braves L 0 - 4
Tue, Oct 22 @ Braves W 5 - 2
Wed, Oct 23 @ Braves W 8 - 6 (10)
Thu, Oct 24 @ Braves W 1 - 0
Sat, Oct 26 vs Braves W 3 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy