1996 Kansas City Royals

MLB » Kansas City Royals » 1996

Season Overview

75-86 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1996 Kansas City Royals

What was the record of the 1996 Kansas City Royals?

The Kansas City Royals finished the regular season with a 75-86 record. They went 37-43 at home and 38-43 on the road.

What division did the 1996 Kansas City Royals play in?

The 1996 Kansas City Royals played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1996 Kansas City Royals?

During the regular season, the 1996 Kansas City Royals went 22-30 against their AL Central opponents.

What was the 1996 Kansas City Royals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Chicago White Sox 6-7 46.2% +8
Minnesota Twins 6-7 46.2% -9
Cleveland Indians 6-7 46.2% -12
Milwaukee Brewers 4-9 30.8% -31

What was the 1996 Kansas City Royals record by month?

The 1996 Kansas City Royals had their best month in May, when they went 15-12 and had a 55.6% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 9-18 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-18 33.3% -41
May 15-12 55.6% +8
June 10-17 37.0% -24
July 14-13 51.9% +3
August 14-15 48.3% +22
September 13-11 54.2% -8

Did the 1996 Kansas City Royals make the Postseason?

No, the Royals didn't make the Postseason in 1996.

What was the run differential for the 1996 Kansas City Royals?

The Kansas City Royals finished the regular season with a run differential of -40. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Royals could have been expected to have about 76.7 wins, or a 77-84 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996 Kansas City Royals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1996 Kansas City Royals went 17-28.

How did the 1996 Kansas City Royals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1996 Kansas City Royals went 10-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996 Kansas City Royals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996 Kansas City Royals was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996 Kansas City Royals?

The longest losing streak that the Kansas City Royals had during the 1996 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1996 Kansas City Royals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 2, 1996 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 3, 1996 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Apr 4, 1996 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 5, 1996 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 4 (12)
Sat, Apr 6, 1996 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 7, 1996 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 9, 1996 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Apr 11, 1996 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 12, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 13, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 14, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Apr 15, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 10 - 11
Tue, Apr 16, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 5
Wed, Apr 17, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 18, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 8
Fri, Apr 19, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 8
Sat, Apr 20, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 12
Sun, Apr 21, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Apr 22, 1996 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Apr 23, 1996 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 2
Wed, Apr 24, 1996 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 8 - 11
Thu, Apr 25, 1996 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 26, 1996 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 27, 1996 @ Boston Red Sox Win 10 - 0
Sun, Apr 28, 1996 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 7
Mon, Apr 29, 1996 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 11
Tue, Apr 30, 1996 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 7 - 16
Wed, May 1, 1996 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Fri, May 3, 1996 vs Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 1
Sat, May 4, 1996 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Sun, May 5, 1996 vs Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 0
Mon, May 6, 1996 @ California Angels Win 9 - 4
Tue, May 7, 1996 @ California Angels Win 5 - 3
Wed, May 8, 1996 @ California Angels Win 3 - 1 (14)
Thu, May 9, 1996 @ California Angels Win 8 - 2
Fri, May 10, 1996 @ Seattle Mariners Win 14 - 10
Sat, May 11, 1996 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 11
Sun, May 12, 1996 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 5 - 8
Mon, May 13, 1996 @ Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 7
Tue, May 14, 1996 @ Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 10
Wed, May 15, 1996 @ Texas Rangers Win 3 - 1
Fri, May 17, 1996 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 2
Sat, May 18, 1996 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 6
Sun, May 19, 1996 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 20, 1996 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 4
Tue, May 21, 1996 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 1
Wed, May 22, 1996 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 4
Thu, May 23, 1996 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 24, 1996 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 0
Sat, May 25, 1996 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Sun, May 26, 1996 vs Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 6
Mon, May 27, 1996 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4 (13)
Wed, May 29, 1996 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 31, 1996 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 1, 1996 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jun 2, 1996 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 5
Mon, Jun 3, 1996 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 4, 1996 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 5, 1996 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 7, 1996 vs Seattle Mariners Win 9 - 5
Sat, Jun 8, 1996 vs Seattle Mariners Win 12 - 8
Sun, Jun 9, 1996 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jun 10, 1996 vs California Angels Loss 5 - 7 (10)
Tue, Jun 11, 1996 vs California Angels Loss 9 - 11
Wed, Jun 12, 1996 vs California Angels Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, Jun 13, 1996 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 10 - 2
Fri, Jun 14, 1996 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jun 15, 1996 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 6 (16)
Sun, Jun 16, 1996 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 13
Mon, Jun 17, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 9
Tue, Jun 18, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Jun 19, 1996 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jun 21, 1996 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 9
Sat, Jun 22, 1996 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jun 23, 1996 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 0
Tue, Jun 25, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 26, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 3
Thu, Jun 27, 1996 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 28, 1996 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 29, 1996 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 7 - 12
Sun, Jun 30, 1996 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 1, 1996 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 2, 1996 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 3, 1996 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Jul 4, 1996 @ Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 5, 1996 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 8 - 9
Sat, Jul 6, 1996 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 5
Sun, Jul 7, 1996 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 2
Thu, Jul 11, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 12, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Jul 13, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 14, 1996 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 15, 1996 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jul 16, 1996 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 10
Wed, Jul 17, 1996 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 18, 1996 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jul 19, 1996 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jul 20, 1996 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 5
Sun, Jul 21, 1996 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Jul 22, 1996 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jul 23, 1996 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 5
Wed, Jul 24, 1996 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 12
Thu, Jul 25, 1996 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 0
Fri, Jul 26, 1996 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 15
Sat, Jul 27, 1996 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 28, 1996 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 30, 1996 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 0
Wed, Jul 31, 1996 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Aug 1, 1996 vs Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 4
Fri, Aug 2, 1996 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, Aug 3, 1996 vs New York Yankees Win 11 - 4
Sun, Aug 4, 1996 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Aug 5, 1996 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Aug 6, 1996 vs Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 2
Wed, Aug 7, 1996 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 0
Thu, Aug 8, 1996 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 9, 1996 @ California Angels Win 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 10, 1996 @ California Angels Win 18 - 3
Sun, Aug 11, 1996 @ California Angels Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Aug 12, 1996 @ Seattle Mariners Win 10 - 4
Tue, Aug 13, 1996 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 5 - 9