2008-2009 Boston Bruins

Boston Bruins » 2009

Season Overview

53-19-10 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2008-09 Boston Bruins

What was the record of the 2008-09 Boston Bruins?

The Boston Bruins finished the regular season with a 53-19-10 record. They went 29-6-6 at home and 24-13-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Bruins went 60-23-10. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Carolina Hurricanes.

What division did the 2008-09 Boston Bruins play in?

The 2008-09 Boston Bruins played in the Northeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2008-09 Boston Bruins make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Boston Bruins made the Playoffs in 2009. They won their first series against the Montreal Canadiens in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Carolina Hurricanes in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 2008-09 Boston Bruins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2008-09 Boston Bruins went 7-10 in overtime games.

How did the 2008-09 Boston Bruins perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2008-09 Boston Bruins went 0-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2008-09 Boston Bruins perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2008-09 Boston Bruins went 4-6.

What was the longest win streak for the 2008-09 Boston Bruins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2008-09 Boston Bruins was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2008-09 Boston Bruins?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Bruins had during the 2008-09 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2008-09 Boston Bruins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 9, 2008 @ Avalanche W 5 - 4
Sat, Oct 11, 2008 @ Wild L 3 - 4
Wed, Oct 15, 2008 @ Canadiens L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sat, Oct 18, 2008 @ Senators W 4 - 2
Mon, Oct 20, 2008 vs Penguins L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Tue, Oct 21, 2008 @ Sabres L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Oct 23, 2008 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 4
Sat, Oct 25, 2008 vs Thrashers W 5 - 4
Mon, Oct 27, 2008 @ Oilers W 1 - 0 OT
Tue, Oct 28, 2008 @ Canucks W 1 - 0
Thu, Oct 30, 2008 @ Flames L 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 1, 2008 vs Stars W 5 - 1
Thu, Nov 6, 2008 vs Maple Leafs W 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 8, 2008 vs Sabres W 3 - 1
Wed, Nov 12, 2008 @ Blackhawks W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Thu, Nov 13, 2008 vs Canadiens W 6 - 1
Sat, Nov 15, 2008 @ Rangers L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Nov 17, 2008 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 19, 2008 vs Sabres W 7 - 4
Fri, Nov 21, 2008 vs Panthers W 4 - 2
Sat, Nov 22, 2008 @ Canadiens W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Wed, Nov 26, 2008 @ Sabres L 2 - 3
Fri, Nov 28, 2008 vs Islanders W 7 - 2
Sat, Nov 29, 2008 vs Red Wings W 4 - 1
Thu, Dec 4, 2008 @ Lightning W 3 - 1
Sat, Dec 6, 2008 @ Panthers W 4 - 0
Mon, Dec 8, 2008 vs Lightning W 5 - 3
Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ Capitals L 1 - 3
Fri, Dec 12, 2008 @ Thrashers W 7 - 3
Sat, Dec 13, 2008 vs Thrashers W 4 - 2
Thu, Dec 18, 2008 vs Maple Leafs W 8 - 5
Sat, Dec 20, 2008 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 2
Sun, Dec 21, 2008 @ Blues W 6 - 3
Tue, Dec 23, 2008 @ Devils W 2 - 0
Sat, Dec 27, 2008 @ Hurricanes W 4 - 2
Sun, Dec 28, 2008 @ Thrashers W 2 - 1
Tue, Dec 30, 2008 @ Penguins W 5 - 2
Thu, Jan 1 vs Penguins W 4 - 2
Sat, Jan 3 vs Sabres L 2 - 4
Tue, Jan 6 vs Wild L 0 - 1
Thu, Jan 8 vs Senators W 6 - 4
Sat, Jan 10 vs Hurricanes W 5 - 1
Tue, Jan 13 vs Canadiens W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 15 @ Islanders W 2 - 1
Sat, Jan 17 @ Capitals L 1 - 2
Mon, Jan 19 vs Blues L 4 - 5 OT/SO
Wed, Jan 21 @ Maple Leafs W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Jan 27 vs Capitals W 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Jan 29 vs Devils L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 31 vs Rangers W 1 - 0
Sun, Feb 1 @ Canadiens W 3 - 1
Wed, Feb 4 @ Flyers W 3 - 1
Thu, Feb 5 @ Senators W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 7 vs Flyers L 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Feb 10 vs Sharks L 2 - 5
Fri, Feb 13 @ Devils L 0 - 1
Sat, Feb 14 @ Predators L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 17 @ Hurricanes W 5 - 1
Sat, Feb 21 @ Panthers L 0 - 2
Sun, Feb 22 @ Lightning L 3 - 4
Tue, Feb 24 vs Panthers W 6 - 1
Thu, Feb 26 vs Ducks W 6 - 0
Sat, Feb 28 vs Capitals L 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Mar 3 vs Flyers L 2 - 4
Thu, Mar 5 vs Coyotes L 1 - 2
Sat, Mar 7 vs Blackhawks W 5 - 3
Sun, Mar 8 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Tue, Mar 10 @ Blue Jackets L 0 - 2
Thu, Mar 12 vs Senators W 5 - 3
Sat, Mar 14 vs Islanders W 2 - 1
Sun, Mar 15 @ Penguins L 4 - 6
Thu, Mar 19 vs Kings L 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Mar 22 vs Devils W 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 28 @ Maple Leafs W 7 - 5
Sun, Mar 29 @ Flyers W 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 31 vs Lightning W 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 2 vs Senators W 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 4 vs Rangers W 1 - 0
Tue, Apr 7 @ Senators L 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 9 vs Canadiens W 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Apr 11 @ Sabres L 1 - 6
Sun, Apr 12 @ Islanders W 6 - 2
Playoffs
First Round
Thu, Apr 16 vs Canadiens W 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 18 vs Canadiens W 5 - 1
Mon, Apr 20 @ Canadiens W 4 - 2
Wed, Apr 22 @ Canadiens W 4 - 1
Conference Semi-Finals
Fri, May 1 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 1
Sun, May 3 vs Hurricanes L 0 - 3
Wed, May 6 @ Hurricanes L 2 - 3 OT
Fri, May 8 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 4
Sun, May 10 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 0
Tue, May 12 @ Hurricanes W 4 - 2
Thu, May 14 vs Hurricanes L 2 - 3 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy