2008-2009 Calgary Flames

Calgary Flames » 2009

Season Overview

46-30-6 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2008-09 Calgary Flames

What was the record of the 2008-09 Calgary Flames?

The Calgary Flames finished the regular season with a 46-30-6 record. They went 27-10-4 at home and 19-20-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Calgary Flames went 48-34-6. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Chicago Blackhawks.

What division did the 2008-09 Calgary Flames play in?

The 2008-09 Calgary Flames played in the Northwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2008-09 Calgary Flames make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Calgary Flames made the Playoffs in 2009. They lost their only series against the Chicago Blackhawks in the First Round.

How did the 2008-09 Calgary Flames perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2008-09 Calgary Flames went 6-6 in overtime games.

How did the 2008-09 Calgary Flames perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2008-09 Calgary Flames went 0-1 in overtime games.

How did the 2008-09 Calgary Flames perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2008-09 Calgary Flames went 3-2.

What was the longest win streak for the 2008-09 Calgary Flames?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2008-09 Calgary Flames was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2008-09 Calgary Flames?

The longest losing streak that the Calgary Flames had during the 2008-09 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2008-09 Calgary Flames Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 9, 2008 @ Canucks L 0 - 6
Sat, Oct 11, 2008 vs Canucks L 4 - 5 OT
Tue, Oct 14, 2008 vs Avalanche W 5 - 4
Fri, Oct 17, 2008 vs Oilers L 3 - 4
Sat, Oct 18, 2008 @ Oilers L 2 - 3
Tue, Oct 21, 2008 vs Capitals W 2 - 1
Thu, Oct 23, 2008 @ Predators W 5 - 3
Sat, Oct 25, 2008 @ Coyotes W 4 - 1
Tue, Oct 28, 2008 vs Avalanche W 3 - 0
Thu, Oct 30, 2008 vs Bruins W 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 1, 2008 @ Kings W 3 - 2
Sun, Nov 2, 2008 @ Ducks L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 4, 2008 vs Coyotes L 2 - 4
Thu, Nov 6, 2008 vs Predators W 7 - 6
Sat, Nov 8, 2008 @ Blue Jackets L 1 - 3
Sun, Nov 9, 2008 @ Blackhawks L 1 - 6
Tue, Nov 11, 2008 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 3
Thu, Nov 13, 2008 @ Sharks L 1 - 6
Tue, Nov 18, 2008 vs Avalanche W 4 - 1
Thu, Nov 20, 2008 @ Avalanche W 1 - 0
Sat, Nov 22, 2008 vs Red Wings L 2 - 5
Tue, Nov 25, 2008 vs Kings W 6 - 2
Thu, Nov 27, 2008 @ Canucks W 4 - 3
Sat, Nov 29, 2008 vs Canucks W 3 - 1
Tue, Dec 2, 2008 vs Stars L 1 - 3
Fri, Dec 5, 2008 @ Blues W 4 - 3 OT
Sun, Dec 7, 2008 @ Rangers W 3 - 0
Tue, Dec 9, 2008 @ Canadiens L 1 - 4
Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ Red Wings L 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Dec 12, 2008 vs Panthers L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Dec 16, 2008 @ Blues W 6 - 3
Wed, Dec 17, 2008 @ Wild W 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Dec 19, 2008 vs Blackhawks L 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Dec 23, 2008 vs Ducks W 4 - 3
Sat, Dec 27, 2008 vs Senators W 6 - 3
Mon, Dec 29, 2008 vs Wild W 2 - 1
Wed, Dec 31, 2008 vs Oilers W 6 - 4
Sat, Jan 3 @ Predators W 3 - 2
Sun, Jan 4 @ Blackhawks L 2 - 5
Tue, Jan 6 vs Sharks W 5 - 2
Thu, Jan 8 vs Islanders W 5 - 2
Tue, Jan 13 vs Blues W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 15 @ Sharks W 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 17 vs Coyotes L 3 - 4
Sun, Jan 18 @ Avalanche L 2 - 6
Wed, Jan 21 vs Blue Jackets W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Wed, Jan 28 vs Sabres W 5 - 2
Fri, Jan 30 vs Predators W 3 - 1
Mon, Feb 2 @ Avalanche L 3 - 4
Tue, Feb 3 @ Stars L 1 - 3
Thu, Feb 5 vs Blackhawks L 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 7 vs Ducks L 1 - 2
Mon, Feb 9 vs Canadiens W 6 - 2
Wed, Feb 11 @ Ducks L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Feb 12 @ Kings W 2 - 0
Sat, Feb 14 @ Coyotes W 7 - 5
Tue, Feb 17 vs Canucks L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Thu, Feb 19 @ Wild W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Feb 21 @ Oilers W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 24 vs Blue Jackets W 4 - 1
Fri, Feb 27 vs Wild W 4 - 1
Sun, Mar 1 vs Lightning L 6 - 8
Tue, Mar 3 @ Senators W 6 - 3
Thu, Mar 5 @ Flyers W 5 - 1
Fri, Mar 6 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 6
Sun, Mar 8 @ Thrashers L 2 - 5
Tue, Mar 10 @ Devils L 2 - 3
Thu, Mar 12 @ Red Wings W 6 - 5 OT/SO
Sat, Mar 14 @ Maple Leafs L 6 - 8
Wed, Mar 18 vs Stars W 2 - 1
Fri, Mar 20 vs Blues L 2 - 3
Mon, Mar 23 vs Red Wings W 5 - 3
Wed, Mar 25 @ Penguins L 0 - 2
Thu, Mar 26 @ Blue Jackets L 0 - 5
Sat, Mar 28 vs Wild W 3 - 2
Mon, Mar 30 vs Sharks L 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 2 @ Stars W 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 3 @ Wild L 0 - 4
Mon, Apr 6 vs Kings W 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 7 @ Canucks L 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 10 @ Oilers L 1 - 5
Sat, Apr 11 vs Oilers W 4 - 1
Playoffs
First Round
Thu, Apr 16 @ Blackhawks L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Apr 18 @ Blackhawks L 2 - 3
Mon, Apr 20 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 2
Wed, Apr 22 vs Blackhawks W 6 - 4
Sat, Apr 25 @ Blackhawks L 1 - 5
Mon, Apr 27 vs Blackhawks L 1 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy