2008-2009 St. Louis Blues

National Hockey League » St. Louis Blues » 2009

Season Overview

41-31-10 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2008-09 St. Louis Blues

What was the record of the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues?

The St. Louis Blues finished the regular season with a 41-31-10 record. They went 23-13-5 at home and 18-18-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the St. Louis Blues went 41-35-10. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Vancouver Canucks.

What division did the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues play in?

The 2008-09 St. Louis Blues played in the Central Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues record by month?

The 2008-09 St. Louis Blues had their best month in April, when they went 4-2 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was December, when they went 4-11 and had a 26.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '8 5-4 55.6% +5
November '8 5-6-2 38.5% -9
December '8 4-11 26.7% -18
January '9 6-5 54.5% +8
February '9 8-3-3 57.1% +6
March '9 9-4-1 64.3% +3
April '9 4-2 66.7% +5

Did the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues make the Playoffs?

Yes, the St. Louis Blues made the Playoffs in 2009. They lost their only series against the Vancouver Canucks in the First Round.

How did the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues went 10-10 in overtime games.

How did the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues went 0-1 in overtime games.

How did the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues went 6-6.

What was the longest win streak for the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2008-09 St. Louis Blues?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Blues had during the 2008-09 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2008-09 St. Louis Blues Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 10, 2008 vs Nashville Predators Win 5 - 2
Sat, Oct 11, 2008 @ New York Islanders Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Oct 13, 2008 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 4 OT/SO
Thu, Oct 16, 2008 vs Dallas Stars Win 6 - 1
Sat, Oct 18, 2008 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Oct 22, 2008 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Oct 24, 2008 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Oct 25, 2008 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 0
Thu, Oct 30, 2008 vs Carolina Hurricanes Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Nov 1, 2008 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Nov 5, 2008 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Nov 6, 2008 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 4 - 5 OT/SO
Sat, Nov 8, 2008 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Nov 12, 2008 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Nov 14, 2008 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 3 OT
Sun, Nov 16, 2008 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Fri, Nov 21, 2008 vs Anaheim Ducks Win 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Nov 22, 2008 @ Minnesota Wild Win 2 - 1
Tue, Nov 25, 2008 @ Nashville Predators Win 1 - 0 OT/SO
Wed, Nov 26, 2008 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Nov 29, 2008 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Nov 30, 2008 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 4 - 2
Wed, Dec 3, 2008 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Dec 5, 2008 vs Calgary Flames Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Dec 6, 2008 vs Phoenix Coyotes Win 4 - 3
Mon, Dec 8, 2008 vs Nashville Predators Win 6 - 3
Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Dec 13, 2008 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Dec 16, 2008 vs Calgary Flames Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Dec 18, 2008 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 20, 2008 vs Minnesota Wild Win 4 - 2
Sun, Dec 21, 2008 vs Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Dec 23, 2008 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Dec 27, 2008 vs San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sun, Dec 28, 2008 vs Anaheim Ducks Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Dec 30, 2008 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jan 2, 2009 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jan 3, 2009 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jan 9, 2009 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jan 11, 2009 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jan 13, 2009 @ Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jan 15, 2009 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jan 17, 2009 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 2 OT
Mon, Jan 19, 2009 @ Boston Bruins Win 5 - 4 OT/SO
Wed, Jan 21, 2009 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 2 - 0
Thu, Jan 29, 2009 vs Ottawa Senators Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jan 31, 2009 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 4 - 0
Mon, Feb 2, 2009 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 3, 2009 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 2
Thu, Feb 5, 2009 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 7, 2009 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 4 - 1
Tue, Feb 10, 2009 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Feb 12, 2009 @ Nashville Predators Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Fri, Feb 13, 2009 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 1 - 0
Mon, Feb 16, 2009 vs New York Rangers Win 2 - 1
Wed, Feb 18, 2009 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Feb 19, 2009 @ Nashville Predators Win 2 - 1 OT
Sat, Feb 21, 2009 vs Nashville Predators Loss 0 - 1 OT
Tue, Feb 24, 2009 vs Phoenix Coyotes Win 2 - 1
Thu, Feb 26, 2009 @ Dallas Stars Win 3 - 1
Sat, Feb 28, 2009 @ Phoenix Coyotes Win 3 - 1
Tue, Mar 3, 2009 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Mar 6, 2009 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Mar 7, 2009 @ Florida Panthers Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Mar 10, 2009 vs Dallas Stars Win 5 - 2
Thu, Mar 12, 2009 vs San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 14, 2009 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Mar 15, 2009 vs Minnesota Wild Win 5 - 3
Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Mar 19, 2009 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Mar 20, 2009 @ Calgary Flames Win 3 - 2
Tue, Mar 24, 2009 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 2 - 0
Thu, Mar 26, 2009 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 28, 2009 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sun, Mar 29, 2009 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 5 - 2
Wed, Apr 1, 2009 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 2, 2009 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 4, 2009 @ Dallas Stars Loss 4 - 5 OT
Tue, Apr 7, 2009 @ Phoenix Coyotes Win 5 - 1
Fri, Apr 10, 2009 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 12, 2009 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 1 - 0
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 0 - 4)
Wed, Apr 15, 2009 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 17, 2009 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 19, 2009 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 21, 2009 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 3 OT

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy