2008-2009 Phoenix Coyotes

National Hockey League » Arizona Coyotes » 2009

Season Overview

36-39-7 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes

What was the record of the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes?

The Phoenix Coyotes finished the regular season with a 36-39-7 record. They went 23-15-3 at home and 13-24-4 on the road.

What division did the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes play in?

The 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes record by month?

The 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes had their best month in April, when they went 4-2 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was February, when they went 3-9 and had a 25% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '8 4-4 50% -4
November '8 6-8-1 40% -4
December '8 8-6-1 53.3% -1
January '9 6-7 46.2% -12
February '9 3-9 25% -13
March '9 5-7-1 38.5% -9
April '9 4-2 66.7% -1

Did the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes make the Playoffs?

No, the Coyotes didn't make the Playoffs in 2009.

How did the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes went 4-7 in overtime games.

How did the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes went 3-3.

What was the longest win streak for the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes?

The longest losing streak that the Phoenix Coyotes had during the 2008-09 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2008-09 Phoenix Coyotes Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 11, 2008 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 3 - 1
Sun, Oct 12, 2008 @ Anaheim Ducks Win 4 - 2
Wed, Oct 15, 2008 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Oct 17, 2008 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Oct 18, 2008 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 23, 2008 vs Washington Capitals Win 2 - 1
Sat, Oct 25, 2008 vs Calgary Flames Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 30, 2008 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 4 - 1
Sat, Nov 1, 2008 vs Minnesota Wild Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 4, 2008 @ Calgary Flames Win 4 - 2
Thu, Nov 6, 2008 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Nov 8, 2008 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 1
Sun, Nov 9, 2008 vs San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 2
Wed, Nov 12, 2008 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 5 - 2
Thu, Nov 13, 2008 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Nov 15, 2008 vs Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 18, 2008 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Fri, Nov 21, 2008 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 22, 2008 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 3 - 4 OT
Mon, Nov 24, 2008 @ New York Rangers Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Nov 26, 2008 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 3 - 2
Fri, Nov 28, 2008 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 29, 2008 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Dec 2, 2008 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 4 - 2
Thu, Dec 4, 2008 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6 - 3
Sat, Dec 6, 2008 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Dec 7, 2008 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ Dallas Stars Win 5 - 3
Thu, Dec 11, 2008 vs Minnesota Wild Win 3 - 1
Sat, Dec 13, 2008 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 4 - 5 OT/SO
Tue, Dec 16, 2008 @ Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 2 OT
Thu, Dec 18, 2008 vs Nashville Predators Win 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 20, 2008 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 2 - 0
Mon, Dec 22, 2008 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Dec 23, 2008 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 4 - 5 OT
Fri, Dec 26, 2008 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 27, 2008 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Dec 31, 2008 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jan 2, 2009 vs New York Islanders Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jan 4, 2009 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jan 6, 2009 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 0 - 6
Thu, Jan 8, 2009 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 10, 2009 vs Dallas Stars Win 1 - 0 OT/SO
Tue, Jan 13, 2009 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ Calgary Flames Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jan 18, 2009 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jan 20, 2009 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jan 27, 2009 vs Anaheim Ducks Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Jan 29, 2009 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jan 31, 2009 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Feb 3, 2009 @ Nashville Predators Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Feb 4, 2009 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Feb 7, 2009 vs Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Feb 11, 2009 @ Dallas Stars Win 1 - 0
Thu, Feb 12, 2009 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Feb 14, 2009 vs Calgary Flames Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Feb 16, 2009 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Feb 19, 2009 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 21, 2009 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 6 - 3
Tue, Feb 24, 2009 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Feb 26, 2009 @ Nashville Predators Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Feb 28, 2009 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 5, 2009 @ Boston Bruins Win 2 - 1
Fri, Mar 6, 2009 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Mar 8, 2009 @ New York Islanders Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Mar 10, 2009 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Mar 12, 2009 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Mar 14, 2009 vs Nashville Predators Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Mar 17, 2009 vs San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 3
Thu, Mar 19, 2009 vs Anaheim Ducks Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Mar 21, 2009 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 1
Sun, Mar 22, 2009 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Mar 26, 2009 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 28, 2009 @ San Jose Sharks Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Mar 30, 2009 vs Dallas Stars Win 6 - 5 OT
Wed, Apr 1, 2009 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 3 - 0
Thu, Apr 2, 2009 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 4, 2009 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 6
Tue, Apr 7, 2009 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Apr 9, 2009 @ San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 11, 2009 vs Anaheim Ducks Win 5 - 4 OT/SO

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy