1989-1990 Calgary Flames

Calgary Flames » 1990

Season Overview

42-23-15 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1989-90 Calgary Flames

What was the record of the 1989-90 Calgary Flames?

The Calgary Flames finished the regular season with a 42-23-15 record. They went 28-7-5 at home and 14-16-10 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Calgary Flames went 44-27-15. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Los Angeles Kings.

What division did the 1989-90 Calgary Flames play in?

The 1989-90 Calgary Flames played in the Smythe Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

Did the 1989-90 Calgary Flames make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Calgary Flames made the Playoffs in 1990. They lost their only series against the Los Angeles Kings in the First Round.

How did the 1989-90 Calgary Flames perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1989-90 Calgary Flames went 3-3 in overtime games.

How did the 1989-90 Calgary Flames perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1989-90 Calgary Flames went 0-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1989-90 Calgary Flames?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1989-90 Calgary Flames was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1989-90 Calgary Flames?

The longest losing streak that the Calgary Flames had during the 1989-90 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1989-90 Calgary Flames Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 5, 1989 vs Red Wings W 10 - 7
Sat, Oct 7, 1989 vs Islanders W 6 - 3
Tue, Oct 10, 1989 @ Devils W 4 - 2
Wed, Oct 11, 1989 @ Rangers L 4 - 5
Sat, Oct 14, 1989 @ Capitals T 4 - 4 OT
Sun, Oct 15, 1989 @ Flyers W 3 - 2
Tue, Oct 17, 1989 @ Nordiques T 8 - 8 OT
Wed, Oct 18, 1989 @ Canadiens L 1 - 2
Sat, Oct 21, 1989 vs Bruins W 5 - 2
Mon, Oct 23, 1989 vs Capitals T 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Oct 25, 1989 @ Kings W 5 - 0
Fri, Oct 27, 1989 vs Canucks T 5 - 5 OT
Sat, Oct 28, 1989 @ Canucks L 3 - 4
Wed, Nov 1, 1989 vs Jets W 5 - 3
Fri, Nov 3, 1989 @ Oilers L 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 4, 1989 vs Devils W 7 - 3
Mon, Nov 6, 1989 vs Oilers W 5 - 1
Wed, Nov 8, 1989 @ Kings W 5 - 4
Sat, Nov 11, 1989 @ North Stars L 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Nov 12, 1989 @ Jets L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 14, 1989 vs Kings L 6 - 8
Thu, Nov 16, 1989 vs Sabres T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Nov 18, 1989 vs Blackhawks T 4 - 4 OT
Mon, Nov 20, 1989 @ Canadiens L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 21, 1989 @ Nordiques T 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Nov 24, 1989 @ Red Wings L 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 25, 1989 @ Blues T 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Nov 30, 1989 vs North Stars W 5 - 2
Sat, Dec 2, 1989 vs Maple Leafs W 7 - 4
Wed, Dec 6, 1989 vs Jets L 3 - 4
Sun, Dec 10, 1989 @ Jets L 1 - 4
Mon, Dec 11, 1989 @ Oilers T 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Dec 14, 1989 vs Nordiques W 8 - 2
Sat, Dec 16, 1989 vs Penguins W 4 - 3
Tue, Dec 19, 1989 @ Canucks W 2 - 1
Wed, Dec 20, 1989 vs Canucks W 2 - 1 OT
Sat, Dec 23, 1989 @ Oilers L 1 - 2
Wed, Dec 27, 1989 @ Kings T 5 - 5 OT
Fri, Dec 29, 1989 vs Jets L 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 30, 1989 vs Canadiens W 5 - 3
Tue, Jan 2 vs Flyers T 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Jan 5 vs Whalers W 6 - 4
Sun, Jan 7 @ Oilers W 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 9 vs Oilers L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Jan 11 vs Sabres W 5 - 3
Sat, Jan 13 @ Maple Leafs L 5 - 6
Sun, Jan 14 @ Blackhawks W 6 - 5
Tue, Jan 16 @ Blues W 5 - 2
Thu, Jan 18 @ Bruins T 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Jan 19 @ Whalers T 3 - 3 OT
Thu, Jan 25 vs Rangers W 8 - 5
Sat, Jan 27 vs North Stars W 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 30 @ Canucks W 7 - 2
Thu, Feb 1 vs Canucks W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Feb 3 @ Kings L 3 - 4
Tue, Feb 6 vs Kings L 3 - 5
Sat, Feb 10 @ Red Wings L 5 - 7
Sun, Feb 11 @ Rangers W 5 - 2
Tue, Feb 13 @ Islanders W 4 - 2
Thu, Feb 15 @ Blackhawks W 4 - 1
Sun, Feb 18 @ Jets L 1 - 5
Tue, Feb 20 vs Bruins L 3 - 5
Thu, Feb 22 vs Maple Leafs W 12 - 2
Sun, Feb 25 vs Oilers W 10 - 4
Thu, Mar 1 vs Flyers L 2 - 4
Sat, Mar 3 vs Canucks W 5 - 1
Mon, Mar 5 vs Kings W 5 - 0
Wed, Mar 7 vs Penguins W 6 - 3
Fri, Mar 9 @ Canucks T 4 - 4 OT
Sun, Mar 11 @ Jets W 6 - 4
Mon, Mar 12 vs Jets W 5 - 4 OT
Thu, Mar 15 vs Devils W 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 17 vs Whalers W 5 - 4
Mon, Mar 19 vs Blues W 5 - 2
Wed, Mar 21 @ Sabres L 4 - 5
Sat, Mar 24 @ Penguins T 3 - 3 OT
Sun, Mar 25 @ Capitals L 1 - 4
Tue, Mar 27 @ Islanders W 4 - 2
Fri, Mar 30 vs Oilers W 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 1 vs Kings W 8 - 4
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 4 vs Kings L 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 6 vs Kings W 8 - 5
Sun, Apr 8 @ Kings L 1 - 2 OT
Tue, Apr 10 @ Kings L 4 - 12
Thu, Apr 12 vs Kings W 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 14 @ Kings L 3 - 4 2OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy