1989-1990 New York Islanders

New York Islanders » 1990

Season Overview

31-38-11 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1989-90 New York Islanders

What was the record of the 1989-90 New York Islanders?

The New York Islanders finished the regular season with a 31-38-11 record. They went 15-17-8 at home and 16-21-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Islanders went 32-42-11. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the New York Rangers.

What division did the 1989-90 New York Islanders play in?

The 1989-90 New York Islanders played in the Patrick Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1989-90 New York Islanders make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Islanders made the Playoffs in 1990. They lost their only series against the New York Rangers in the First Round.

How did the 1989-90 New York Islanders perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1989-90 New York Islanders went 3-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1989-90 New York Islanders perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1989-90 New York Islanders went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1989-90 New York Islanders?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1989-90 New York Islanders was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1989-90 New York Islanders?

The longest losing streak that the New York Islanders had during the 1989-90 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1989-90 New York Islanders Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 5, 1989 @ North Stars L 5 - 6
Sat, Oct 7, 1989 @ Flames L 3 - 6
Mon, Oct 9, 1989 @ Canucks W 5 - 2
Wed, Oct 11, 1989 @ Kings W 7 - 4
Sat, Oct 14, 1989 vs Flyers T 3 - 3 OT
Tue, Oct 17, 1989 vs North Stars L 3 - 6
Fri, Oct 20, 1989 @ Capitals W 5 - 3
Sat, Oct 21, 1989 vs Canucks L 1 - 2
Tue, Oct 24, 1989 vs Oilers T 3 - 3 OT
Fri, Oct 27, 1989 @ Rangers T 5 - 5 OT
Sat, Oct 28, 1989 vs Rangers L 1 - 4
Tue, Oct 31, 1989 vs Canadiens L 0 - 3
Thu, Nov 2, 1989 @ Penguins L 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 4, 1989 vs Red Wings W 3 - 2
Sun, Nov 5, 1989 @ Flyers L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 7, 1989 vs Capitals L 3 - 5
Thu, Nov 9, 1989 vs Nordiques L 5 - 7
Sat, Nov 11, 1989 vs Blackhawks L 3 - 5
Sun, Nov 12, 1989 @ Rangers L 2 - 4
Tue, Nov 14, 1989 vs Flyers L 4 - 5
Thu, Nov 16, 1989 vs Maple Leafs W 6 - 2
Sat, Nov 18, 1989 @ Penguins L 3 - 5
Tue, Nov 21, 1989 vs Jets L 3 - 4
Wed, Nov 22, 1989 @ Capitals L 3 - 5
Sat, Nov 25, 1989 vs Oilers L 2 - 7
Tue, Nov 28, 1989 @ Devils L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Nov 30, 1989 @ Blackhawks W 2 - 0
Sat, Dec 2, 1989 @ Jets W 6 - 3
Tue, Dec 5, 1989 vs Sabres W 3 - 0
Wed, Dec 6, 1989 @ Whalers W 4 - 3
Sat, Dec 9, 1989 vs Rangers T 0 - 0 OT
Tue, Dec 12, 1989 vs Devils L 2 - 7
Wed, Dec 13, 1989 @ Devils L 2 - 5
Fri, Dec 15, 1989 @ Capitals W 5 - 3
Sat, Dec 16, 1989 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Tue, Dec 19, 1989 vs Devils W 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Dec 23, 1989 vs Penguins W 8 - 6
Thu, Dec 28, 1989 vs Blues W 3 - 2
Sat, Dec 30, 1989 @ Nordiques L 3 - 6
Sun, Dec 31, 1989 @ Sabres W 4 - 2
Tue, Jan 2 vs Kings W 5 - 3
Sat, Jan 6 vs Nordiques W 5 - 2
Wed, Jan 10 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 1
Thu, Jan 11 @ North Stars W 8 - 4
Sat, Jan 13 vs Capitals W 4 - 2
Tue, Jan 16 vs Canucks W 3 - 0
Wed, Jan 17 @ Canadiens W 6 - 3
Fri, Jan 19 @ Jets W 6 - 4
Tue, Jan 23 @ Whalers L 2 - 4
Thu, Jan 25 @ Bruins L 2 - 5
Sat, Jan 27 vs Penguins W 9 - 3
Sun, Jan 28 vs Devils T 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Jan 30 vs Blues L 1 - 2
Fri, Feb 2 vs Capitals W 5 - 3
Sun, Feb 4 @ Sabres W 1 - 0
Tue, Feb 6 @ Penguins W 8 - 7 OT
Thu, Feb 8 @ Flyers T 5 - 5 OT
Sat, Feb 10 @ Bruins W 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Feb 13 vs Flames L 2 - 4
Sat, Feb 17 vs Blackhawks L 1 - 3
Sun, Feb 18 @ Flyers L 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 22 @ Penguins L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Feb 24 vs Red Wings T 3 - 3 OT
Sun, Feb 25 vs Devils T 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 28 @ Red Wings L 3 - 4
Fri, Mar 2 @ Rangers L 3 - 6
Sat, Mar 3 @ Blues L 4 - 5
Tue, Mar 6 vs Whalers L 2 - 4
Thu, Mar 8 @ Devils L 2 - 4
Sat, Mar 10 vs Bruins T 3 - 3 OT
Tue, Mar 13 vs Canadiens L 2 - 4
Thu, Mar 15 @ Flyers L 4 - 5
Sat, Mar 17 vs Rangers W 6 - 3
Sun, Mar 18 vs Penguins T 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Mar 20 @ Capitals L 0 - 3
Thu, Mar 22 @ Kings L 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 24 @ Oilers T 5 - 5 OT
Tue, Mar 27 vs Flames L 2 - 4
Wed, Mar 28 @ Maple Leafs W 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 31 vs Flyers W 6 - 2
Playoffs
First Round
Thu, Apr 5 @ Rangers L 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 7 @ Rangers L 2 - 5
Mon, Apr 9 vs Rangers W 4 - 3 2OT
Wed, Apr 11 vs Rangers L 1 - 6
Fri, Apr 13 @ Rangers L 5 - 6

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy