1989-1990 New Jersey Devils

National Hockey League » New Jersey Devils » 1990

Season Overview

37-34-9 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1989-90 New Jersey Devils

What was the record of the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils?

The New Jersey Devils finished the regular season with a 37-34-9 record. They went 22-15-3 at home and 15-19-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New Jersey Devils went 39-38-9. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Washington Capitals.

What division did the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils play in?

The 1989-90 New Jersey Devils played in the Patrick Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New Jersey Devils made the Playoffs in 1990. They lost their only series against the Washington Capitals in the First Round.

How did the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils went 3-4 in overtime games.

How did the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils?

The longest losing streak that the New Jersey Devils had during the 1989-90 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1989-90 New Jersey Devils Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 5, 1989 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 6 - 2
Sat, Oct 7, 1989 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Tie 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Oct 10, 1989 vs Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Oct 13, 1989 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Oct 14, 1989 @ Hartford Whalers Win 3 - 2
Wed, Oct 18, 1989 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 3
Fri, Oct 20, 1989 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 21, 1989 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 4
Mon, Oct 23, 1989 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 4
Thu, Oct 26, 1989 vs Hartford Whalers Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Oct 28, 1989 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 2
Tue, Oct 31, 1989 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Nov 1, 1989 @ Edmonton Oilers Tie 6 - 6 OT
Sat, Nov 4, 1989 @ Calgary Flames Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Nov 8, 1989 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 6 - 3
Sat, Nov 11, 1989 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Nov 12, 1989 @ Philadelphia Flyers Tie 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 15, 1989 vs Minnesota North Stars Loss 1 - 2 OT
Fri, Nov 17, 1989 vs New York Rangers Win 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Nov 18, 1989 @ Boston Bruins Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Nov 22, 1989 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 6 - 3
Fri, Nov 24, 1989 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Nov 25, 1989 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 3 - 1
Tue, Nov 28, 1989 vs New York Islanders Win 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Dec 1, 1989 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Dec 2, 1989 vs Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 6, 1989 @ New York Rangers Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Dec 8, 1989 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Dec 9, 1989 @ Hartford Whalers Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Dec 12, 1989 @ New York Islanders Win 7 - 2
Wed, Dec 13, 1989 vs New York Islanders Win 5 - 2
Fri, Dec 15, 1989 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 7 - 5
Sun, Dec 17, 1989 vs Boston Bruins Win 3 - 1
Tue, Dec 19, 1989 @ New York Islanders Loss 4 - 5 OT
Fri, Dec 22, 1989 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Dec 23, 1989 vs St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 2
Tue, Dec 26, 1989 @ New York Rangers Tie 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Dec 27, 1989 vs Washington Capitals Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Dec 29, 1989 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 2
Sun, Dec 31, 1989 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jan 2, 1990 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jan 4, 1990 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jan 8, 1990 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jan 10, 1990 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jan 12, 1990 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jan 13, 1990 @ Quebec Nordiques Win 5 - 4
Tue, Jan 16, 1990 @ Washington Capitals Loss 6 - 9
Tue, Jan 23, 1990 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jan 24, 1990 vs Washington Capitals Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jan 26, 1990 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jan 28, 1990 @ New York Islanders Tie 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Jan 30, 1990 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Feb 4, 1990 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Feb 6, 1990 vs Edmonton Oilers Tie 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Feb 9, 1990 @ Washington Capitals Win 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 10, 1990 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 0 - 7
Mon, Feb 12, 1990 vs Detroit Red Wings Tie 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Feb 16, 1990 vs New York Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Feb 17, 1990 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Feb 19, 1990 @ New York Rangers Loss 3 - 4 OT
Thu, Feb 22, 1990 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 2
Sun, Feb 25, 1990 @ New York Islanders Tie 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 28, 1990 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Mar 2, 1990 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 4, 1990 @ Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Mar 6, 1990 vs St. Louis Blues Win 2 - 1
Thu, Mar 8, 1990 vs New York Islanders Win 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 10, 1990 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 9 - 3
Tue, Mar 13, 1990 @ Minnesota North Stars Win 3 - 1
Thu, Mar 15, 1990 @ Calgary Flames Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Mar 17, 1990 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 20, 1990 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Mar 22, 1990 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Mar 24, 1990 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 25, 1990 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 27, 1990 vs Washington Capitals Win 4 - 1
Thu, Mar 29, 1990 vs New York Rangers Win 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 31, 1990 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 1, 1990 @ Boston Bruins Tie 3 - 3 OT
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 2 - 4)
Thu, Apr 5, 1990 vs Washington Capitals Loss 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Apr 7, 1990 vs Washington Capitals Win 6 - 5
Mon, Apr 9, 1990 @ Washington Capitals Win 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 11, 1990 @ Washington Capitals Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Apr 13, 1990 vs Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 15, 1990 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 3

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy