1989-1990 New Jersey Devils

New Jersey Devils » 1990

Season Overview

37-34-9 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1989-90 New Jersey Devils

What was the record of the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils?

The New Jersey Devils finished the regular season with a 37-34-9 record. They went 22-15-3 at home and 15-19-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New Jersey Devils went 39-38-9. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Washington Capitals.

What division did the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils play in?

The 1989-90 New Jersey Devils played in the Patrick Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New Jersey Devils made the Playoffs in 1990. They lost their only series against the Washington Capitals in the First Round.

How did the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils went 3-4 in overtime games.

How did the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1989-90 New Jersey Devils?

The longest losing streak that the New Jersey Devils had during the 1989-90 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1989-90 New Jersey Devils Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 5, 1989 @ Flyers W 6 - 2
Sat, Oct 7, 1989 vs Penguins T 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Oct 10, 1989 vs Flames L 2 - 4
Fri, Oct 13, 1989 vs Canadiens L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Oct 14, 1989 @ Whalers W 3 - 2
Wed, Oct 18, 1989 vs Flyers W 5 - 3
Fri, Oct 20, 1989 vs Canucks L 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 21, 1989 @ Canadiens W 5 - 4
Mon, Oct 23, 1989 @ Maple Leafs W 5 - 4
Thu, Oct 26, 1989 vs Whalers L 3 - 7
Sat, Oct 28, 1989 vs Blackhawks W 3 - 2
Tue, Oct 31, 1989 @ Canucks L 3 - 4
Wed, Nov 1, 1989 @ Oilers T 6 - 6 OT
Sat, Nov 4, 1989 @ Flames L 3 - 7
Wed, Nov 8, 1989 vs Nordiques W 6 - 3
Sat, Nov 11, 1989 vs Flyers L 5 - 7
Sun, Nov 12, 1989 @ Flyers T 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 15, 1989 vs North Stars L 1 - 2 OT
Fri, Nov 17, 1989 vs Rangers W 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Nov 18, 1989 @ Bruins L 4 - 6
Wed, Nov 22, 1989 @ Penguins W 6 - 3
Fri, Nov 24, 1989 @ North Stars L 6 - 7
Sat, Nov 25, 1989 @ Jets W 3 - 1
Tue, Nov 28, 1989 vs Islanders W 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Dec 1, 1989 @ Sabres L 4 - 6
Sat, Dec 2, 1989 vs Capitals L 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 6, 1989 @ Rangers L 3 - 5
Fri, Dec 8, 1989 vs Penguins L 2 - 3
Sat, Dec 9, 1989 @ Whalers L 3 - 7
Tue, Dec 12, 1989 @ Islanders W 7 - 2
Wed, Dec 13, 1989 vs Islanders W 5 - 2
Fri, Dec 15, 1989 vs Kings W 7 - 5
Sun, Dec 17, 1989 vs Bruins W 3 - 1
Tue, Dec 19, 1989 @ Islanders L 4 - 5 OT
Fri, Dec 22, 1989 @ Flyers W 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Dec 23, 1989 vs Blues W 3 - 2
Tue, Dec 26, 1989 @ Rangers T 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Dec 27, 1989 vs Capitals L 1 - 3
Fri, Dec 29, 1989 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Sun, Dec 31, 1989 @ Red Wings L 4 - 6
Tue, Jan 2 vs Sabres W 5 - 3
Thu, Jan 4 vs Kings W 4 - 2
Mon, Jan 8 vs Jets L 3 - 4
Wed, Jan 10 vs Penguins W 6 - 3
Fri, Jan 12 vs Canadiens L 2 - 5
Sat, Jan 13 @ Nordiques W 5 - 4
Tue, Jan 16 @ Capitals L 6 - 9
Tue, Jan 23 @ Penguins W 4 - 2
Wed, Jan 24 vs Capitals W 3 - 2
Fri, Jan 26 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 5
Sun, Jan 28 @ Islanders T 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Jan 30 @ Kings L 2 - 5
Sun, Feb 4 @ Canucks L 2 - 4
Tue, Feb 6 vs Oilers T 2 - 2 OT
Fri, Feb 9 @ Capitals W 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 10 @ Blues L 0 - 7
Mon, Feb 12 vs Red Wings T 1 - 1 OT
Fri, Feb 16 vs Rangers L 1 - 2
Sat, Feb 17 @ Maple Leafs L 4 - 5
Mon, Feb 19 @ Rangers L 3 - 4 OT
Thu, Feb 22 vs Jets L 2 - 4
Sat, Feb 24 vs Blackhawks W 3 - 2
Sun, Feb 25 @ Islanders T 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 28 @ Penguins L 1 - 2
Fri, Mar 2 vs Penguins W 6 - 5
Sun, Mar 4 @ Capitals L 3 - 4
Tue, Mar 6 vs Blues W 2 - 1
Thu, Mar 8 vs Islanders W 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 10 vs Nordiques W 9 - 3
Tue, Mar 13 @ North Stars W 3 - 1
Thu, Mar 15 @ Flames L 4 - 5
Sat, Mar 17 @ Oilers W 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 20 vs Flyers L 2 - 3
Thu, Mar 22 @ Blackhawks L 3 - 6
Sat, Mar 24 @ Flyers W 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 25 @ Sabres W 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 27 vs Capitals W 4 - 1
Thu, Mar 29 vs Rangers W 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 31 vs Red Wings W 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 1 @ Bruins T 3 - 3 OT
Playoffs
First Round
Thu, Apr 5 vs Capitals L 4 - 5 OT
Sat, Apr 7 vs Capitals W 6 - 5
Mon, Apr 9 @ Capitals W 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 11 @ Capitals L 1 - 3
Fri, Apr 13 vs Capitals L 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 15 @ Capitals L 2 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy