1989-1990 Montreal Canadiens

Montreal Canadiens » 1990

Season Overview

41-28-11 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1989-90 Montreal Canadiens

What was the record of the 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens?

The Montreal Canadiens finished the regular season with a 41-28-11 record. They went 26-8-6 at home and 15-20-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Montreal Canadiens went 46-34-11. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Boston Bruins.

What division did the 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens play in?

The 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens played in the Adams Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Montreal Canadiens made the Playoffs in 1990. They won their first series against the Buffalo Sabres in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Boston Bruins in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens went 4-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens was a 3 game winning streak on 4 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1989-90 Montreal Canadiens?

The longest losing streak that the Montreal Canadiens had during the 1989-90 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1989-90 Montreal Canadiens Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 5, 1989 @ Whalers W 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 7, 1989 vs Sabres W 5 - 1
Mon, Oct 9, 1989 @ Bruins L 0 - 2
Wed, Oct 11, 1989 vs Bruins W 4 - 2
Fri, Oct 13, 1989 @ Devils W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 14, 1989 @ Penguins L 1 - 2 OT
Mon, Oct 16, 1989 vs Capitals L 3 - 4 OT
Wed, Oct 18, 1989 vs Flames W 2 - 1
Fri, Oct 20, 1989 @ Sabres L 2 - 6
Sat, Oct 21, 1989 vs Devils L 4 - 5
Mon, Oct 23, 1989 vs Whalers W 3 - 2
Thu, Oct 26, 1989 @ Blackhawks L 3 - 5
Sat, Oct 28, 1989 vs Penguins W 5 - 1
Sun, Oct 29, 1989 vs Oilers W 5 - 4
Tue, Oct 31, 1989 @ Islanders W 3 - 0
Thu, Nov 2, 1989 vs Sabres L 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 4, 1989 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Mon, Nov 6, 1989 vs Blues T 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 8, 1989 @ Rangers W 3 - 2
Thu, Nov 9, 1989 @ Blues T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Nov 11, 1989 @ Kings L 4 - 5
Wed, Nov 15, 1989 vs Jets W 5 - 1
Thu, Nov 16, 1989 @ Bruins L 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 18, 1989 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 3 OT
Mon, Nov 20, 1989 vs Flames W 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 22, 1989 @ Flyers L 1 - 5
Sat, Nov 25, 1989 vs Bruins W 5 - 3
Wed, Nov 29, 1989 vs Nordiques W 5 - 2
Thu, Nov 30, 1989 @ Nordiques W 6 - 2
Sat, Dec 2, 1989 vs Whalers L 3 - 4
Wed, Dec 6, 1989 @ North Stars W 4 - 1
Fri, Dec 8, 1989 @ Jets T 6 - 6 OT
Sat, Dec 9, 1989 @ Maple Leafs L 4 - 7
Mon, Dec 11, 1989 vs Kings T 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Dec 13, 1989 vs Blackhawks L 1 - 3
Sat, Dec 16, 1989 vs Red Wings W 3 - 1
Sun, Dec 17, 1989 @ Rangers W 2 - 0
Fri, Dec 22, 1989 @ Sabres T 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 23, 1989 vs Flyers L 3 - 5
Wed, Dec 27, 1989 @ Canucks L 1 - 2
Fri, Dec 29, 1989 @ Oilers L 2 - 6
Sat, Dec 30, 1989 @ Flames L 3 - 5
Sat, Jan 6 vs Sabres W 6 - 3
Sun, Jan 7 vs Canucks W 5 - 3
Tue, Jan 9 @ Nordiques L 2 - 5
Fri, Jan 12 @ Devils W 5 - 2
Sat, Jan 13 vs Flyers T 2 - 2 OT
Mon, Jan 15 vs North Stars W 4 - 3
Wed, Jan 17 vs Islanders L 3 - 6
Wed, Jan 24 vs Nordiques W 7 - 3
Fri, Jan 26 @ Capitals L 3 - 6
Sat, Jan 27 @ Maple Leafs W 5 - 3
Mon, Jan 29 vs Bruins L 1 - 2
Thu, Feb 1 @ Bruins W 4 - 2
Sat, Feb 3 vs Sabres W 1 - 0
Sun, Feb 4 vs Whalers W 2 - 0
Wed, Feb 7 @ Sabres L 1 - 3
Sat, Feb 10 vs Nordiques W 7 - 2
Wed, Feb 14 vs Canucks W 10 - 1
Fri, Feb 16 @ Sabres L 3 - 5
Sat, Feb 17 vs Whalers W 7 - 3
Mon, Feb 19 @ Red Wings T 5 - 5 OT
Thu, Feb 22 @ Nordiques W 6 - 5
Sat, Feb 24 vs Penguins W 11 - 1
Sun, Feb 25 vs Blues W 6 - 5 OT
Wed, Feb 28 @ Whalers L 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 1 @ Bruins L 3 - 5
Sat, Mar 3 @ North Stars L 2 - 3
Wed, Mar 7 @ Kings W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 10 vs Red Wings T 3 - 3 OT
Tue, Mar 13 @ Islanders W 4 - 2
Wed, Mar 14 vs Oilers T 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Mar 17 vs Blackhawks W 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Mar 18 vs Nordiques W 8 - 3
Wed, Mar 21 @ Jets L 2 - 3
Fri, Mar 23 @ Capitals W 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 24 @ Whalers L 4 - 7
Thu, Mar 29 @ Nordiques W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 31 vs Bruins T 2 - 2 OT
Sun, Apr 1 @ Whalers T 1 - 1 OT
Playoffs
First Round
Thu, Apr 5 @ Sabres L 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 7 @ Sabres W 3 - 0
Mon, Apr 9 vs Sabres W 2 - 1 OT
Wed, Apr 11 vs Sabres L 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 13 @ Sabres W 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 15 vs Sabres W 5 - 2
Conference Semi-Finals
Thu, Apr 19 @ Bruins L 0 - 1
Sat, Apr 21 @ Bruins L 4 - 5 OT
Mon, Apr 23 vs Bruins L 3 - 6
Wed, Apr 25 vs Bruins W 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 27 @ Bruins L 1 - 3

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy