1989-1990 Winnipeg Jets

National Hockey League » Arizona Coyotes » 1990

Season Overview

37-32-11 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1989-90 Winnipeg Jets

What was the record of the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets?

The Winnipeg Jets finished the regular season with a 37-32-11 record. They went 22-13-5 at home and 15-19-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Winnipeg Jets went 40-36-11. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Edmonton Oilers.

What division did the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets play in?

The 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets played in the Smythe Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

What was the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets had their best month in March, when they went 7-4-3 and had a 60.7% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 5-6 and had a 45.5% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '89 5-6 45.5% -3
November '89 7-6-1 53.6% -6
December '89 5-3-4 58.3% 0
January '90 6-7-2 46.7% -3
February '90 7-5-1 57.7% +11
March '90 7-4-3 60.7% +11
April '90 0-1 0% -2

Did the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Winnipeg Jets made the Playoffs in 1990. They lost their only series against the Edmonton Oilers in the First Round.

How did the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets went 4-4 in overtime games.

How did the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1989-90 Winnipeg Jets?

The longest losing streak that the Winnipeg Jets had during the 1989-90 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1989-90 Winnipeg Jets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 6, 1989 vs New York Rangers Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Oct 8, 1989 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 3
Tue, Oct 10, 1989 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Oct 12, 1989 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Oct 14, 1989 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 1
Wed, Oct 18, 1989 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Oct 20, 1989 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Oct 22, 1989 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 5 - 4
Wed, Oct 25, 1989 vs Washington Capitals Win 6 - 4
Fri, Oct 27, 1989 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Oct 29, 1989 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 6 - 1
Wed, Nov 1, 1989 @ Calgary Flames Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Nov 3, 1989 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 3 - 2
Sun, Nov 5, 1989 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 3 - 4 OT
Wed, Nov 8, 1989 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 3 - 2 OT
Fri, Nov 10, 1989 vs Hartford Whalers Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Nov 12, 1989 vs Calgary Flames Win 3 - 2
Tue, Nov 14, 1989 @ Quebec Nordiques Win 5 - 3
Wed, Nov 15, 1989 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Nov 18, 1989 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 1 - 0 OT
Mon, Nov 20, 1989 @ New York Rangers Tie 3 - 3 OT
Tue, Nov 21, 1989 @ New York Islanders Win 4 - 3
Thu, Nov 23, 1989 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 25, 1989 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Nov 29, 1989 vs New York Rangers Win 5 - 4
Fri, Dec 1, 1989 vs Detroit Red Wings Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Dec 2, 1989 vs New York Islanders Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Dec 6, 1989 @ Calgary Flames Win 4 - 3
Fri, Dec 8, 1989 vs Montreal Canadiens Tie 6 - 6 OT
Sun, Dec 10, 1989 vs Calgary Flames Win 4 - 1
Wed, Dec 13, 1989 vs Vancouver Canucks Tie 3 - 3 OT
Fri, Dec 15, 1989 @ Vancouver Canucks Tie 3 - 3 OT
Tue, Dec 19, 1989 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 5 - 9
Thu, Dec 21, 1989 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Dec 26, 1989 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 5 - 3
Fri, Dec 29, 1989 @ Calgary Flames Win 2 - 1 OT
Sun, Dec 31, 1989 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jan 3, 1990 @ Hartford Whalers Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jan 4, 1990 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jan 6, 1990 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jan 8, 1990 @ New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jan 10, 1990 vs Washington Capitals Win 6 - 1
Fri, Jan 12, 1990 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 7 - 5
Sun, Jan 14, 1990 vs St. Louis Blues Win 6 - 5
Tue, Jan 16, 1990 vs Quebec Nordiques Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Jan 17, 1990 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jan 19, 1990 vs New York Islanders Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jan 23, 1990 @ Washington Capitals Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jan 25, 1990 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 6 - 8
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 @ St. Louis Blues Tie 3 - 3 OT
Mon, Jan 29, 1990 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jan 31, 1990 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 5 - 5 OT
Fri, Feb 2, 1990 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 8 - 1
Sun, Feb 4, 1990 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 7 - 3
Tue, Feb 6, 1990 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Feb 8, 1990 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 11, 1990 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Feb 14, 1990 vs Boston Bruins Win 3 - 2
Fri, Feb 16, 1990 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sun, Feb 18, 1990 vs Calgary Flames Win 5 - 1
Tue, Feb 20, 1990 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 3 - 4 OT
Thu, Feb 22, 1990 @ New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 2
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 @ Hartford Whalers Win 3 - 1
Sun, Feb 25, 1990 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Feb 27, 1990 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 3 - 8
Fri, Mar 2, 1990 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 9 - 3
Sun, Mar 4, 1990 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 2
Wed, Mar 7, 1990 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 6 - 3
Fri, Mar 9, 1990 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 7 - 5
Sun, Mar 11, 1990 vs Calgary Flames Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Mar 12, 1990 @ Calgary Flames Loss 4 - 5 OT
Thu, Mar 15, 1990 @ Boston Bruins Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Mar 17, 1990 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 4 OT
Sun, Mar 18, 1990 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 3 - 4 OT
Wed, Mar 21, 1990 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 23, 1990 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Mar 25, 1990 @ Vancouver Canucks Tie 3 - 3 OT
Tue, Mar 27, 1990 @ Los Angeles Kings Tie 4 - 4 OT
Thu, Mar 29, 1990 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 1, 1990 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 4
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 3 - 4)
Wed, Apr 4, 1990 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 6, 1990 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Apr 8, 1990 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 10, 1990 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 4 - 3 2OT
Thu, Apr 12, 1990 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 14, 1990 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 16, 1990 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 4

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy