2010-2011 Pittsburgh Penguins

Pittsburgh Penguins » 2011

Season Overview

49-25-8 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins

What was the record of the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The Pittsburgh Penguins finished the regular season with a 49-25-8 record. They went 25-14-2 at home and 24-11-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Pittsburgh Penguins went 52-29-8. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Tampa Bay Lightning.

What division did the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins play in?

The 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Pittsburgh Penguins made the Playoffs in 2011. They lost their only series against the Tampa Bay Lightning in the First Round.

How did the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins went 15-8 in overtime games.

How did the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins went 1-0 in overtime games.

How did the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins went 10-3.

What was the longest win streak for the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins was a 12 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Penguins had during the 2010-11 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 7, 2010 vs Flyers L 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 9, 2010 vs Canadiens L 2 - 3
Mon, Oct 11, 2010 @ Devils W 3 - 1
Wed, Oct 13, 2010 vs Maple Leafs L 3 - 4
Fri, Oct 15, 2010 vs Islanders W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Oct 16, 2010 @ Flyers W 5 - 1
Mon, Oct 18, 2010 vs Senators W 5 - 2
Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ Predators W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 23, 2010 @ Blues L 0 - 1 OT
Wed, Oct 27, 2010 @ Lightning L 3 - 5
Fri, Oct 29, 2010 vs Flyers L 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 30, 2010 @ Hurricanes W 3 - 0
Wed, Nov 3, 2010 @ Stars L 2 - 5
Fri, Nov 5, 2010 @ Ducks L 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 6, 2010 @ Coyotes W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Nov 10, 2010 vs Bruins L 4 - 7
Fri, Nov 12, 2010 vs Lightning W 5 - 1
Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ Thrashers W 4 - 2
Mon, Nov 15, 2010 vs Rangers L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 17, 2010 vs Canucks W 3 - 1
Fri, Nov 19, 2010 vs Hurricanes W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Mon, Nov 22, 2010 @ Panthers W 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 24, 2010 @ Sabres W 1 - 0
Fri, Nov 26, 2010 vs Senators W 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 27, 2010 vs Flames W 4 - 1
Mon, Nov 29, 2010 @ Rangers W 3 - 1
Thu, Dec 2, 2010 vs Thrashers W 3 - 2
Sat, Dec 4, 2010 @ Blue Jackets W 7 - 2
Mon, Dec 6, 2010 vs Devils W 2 - 1
Wed, Dec 8, 2010 vs Maple Leafs W 5 - 2
Sat, Dec 11, 2010 @ Sabres W 5 - 2
Tue, Dec 14, 2010 @ Flyers L 2 - 3
Wed, Dec 15, 2010 vs Rangers L 1 - 4
Mon, Dec 20, 2010 vs Coyotes W 6 - 1
Wed, Dec 22, 2010 vs Panthers W 5 - 2
Thu, Dec 23, 2010 @ Capitals W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sun, Dec 26, 2010 @ Senators L 1 - 3
Tue, Dec 28, 2010 vs Thrashers W 6 - 3
Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ Islanders L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 1 vs Capitals L 1 - 3
Wed, Jan 5 vs Lightning W 8 - 1
Thu, Jan 6 @ Canadiens L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 8 vs Wild L 0 - 4
Mon, Jan 10 vs Bruins L 2 - 4
Wed, Jan 12 @ Canadiens W 5 - 2
Sat, Jan 15 @ Bruins W 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 18 vs Red Wings W 4 - 1
Thu, Jan 20 @ Devils L 0 - 2
Sat, Jan 22 vs Hurricanes W 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 25 vs Islanders W 1 - 0
Tue, Feb 1 @ Rangers W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Feb 2 vs Islanders W 3 - 0
Fri, Feb 4 vs Sabres W 3 - 2
Sun, Feb 6 @ Capitals L 0 - 3
Tue, Feb 8 vs Blue Jackets L 1 - 4
Thu, Feb 10 vs Kings W 2 - 1 OT
Fri, Feb 11 @ Islanders L 3 - 9
Sun, Feb 13 @ Rangers L 3 - 5
Wed, Feb 16 @ Avalanche W 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Feb 20 @ Blackhawks L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Feb 21 vs Capitals L 0 - 1
Wed, Feb 23 vs Sharks L 2 - 3 OT
Fri, Feb 25 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 4
Sat, Feb 26 @ Maple Leafs W 6 - 5 OT/SO
Wed, Mar 2 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 3 OT
Fri, Mar 4 @ Devils L 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Mar 5 @ Bruins W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Mar 8 vs Sabres W 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 12 vs Canadiens L 0 - 3
Sun, Mar 13 vs Oilers W 5 - 1
Tue, Mar 15 @ Senators W 5 - 1
Sun, Mar 20 vs Rangers L 2 - 5
Mon, Mar 21 @ Red Wings W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Thu, Mar 24 @ Flyers W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Fri, Mar 25 vs Devils W 1 - 0 OT/SO
Sun, Mar 27 vs Panthers W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Tue, Mar 29 vs Flyers L 2 - 5
Thu, Mar 31 @ Lightning L 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 2 @ Panthers W 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 5 vs Devils W 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 8 @ Islanders W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sun, Apr 10 @ Thrashers W 5 - 2
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 13 vs Lightning W 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 15 vs Lightning L 1 - 5
Mon, Apr 18 @ Lightning W 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 20 @ Lightning W 3 - 2 2OT
Sat, Apr 23 vs Lightning L 2 - 8
Mon, Apr 25 @ Lightning L 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 27 vs Lightning L 0 - 1

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy