2010-2011 Pittsburgh Penguins

National Hockey League » Pittsburgh Penguins » 2011

Season Overview

49-25-8 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins

What was the record of the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The Pittsburgh Penguins finished the regular season with a 49-25-8 record. They went 25-14-2 at home and 24-11-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Pittsburgh Penguins went 52-29-8. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Tampa Bay Lightning.

What division did the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins play in?

The 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins record by month?

The 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins had their best month in April, when they went 4-0 and were undefeated. Their worst month was February, when they went 6-7-1 and had a 42.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '10 6-6 50% +7
November '10 10-4 71.4% +10
December '10 9-3-1 69.2% +18
January '11 6-4-1 54.5% +5
February '11 6-7-1 42.9% -12
March '11 8-6 57.1% +3
April '11 4-0 100% +8

Did the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Pittsburgh Penguins made the Playoffs in 2011. They lost their only series against the Tampa Bay Lightning in the First Round.

How did the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins went 15-8 in overtime games.

How did the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins went 1-0 in overtime games.

How did the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins went 10-3.

What was the longest win streak for the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins was a 12 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Penguins had during the 2010-11 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2010-11 Pittsburgh Penguins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 7, 2010 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 9, 2010 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Oct 11, 2010 @ New Jersey Devils Win 3 - 1
Wed, Oct 13, 2010 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Oct 15, 2010 vs New York Islanders Win 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Oct 16, 2010 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 1
Mon, Oct 18, 2010 vs Ottawa Senators Win 5 - 2
Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ Nashville Predators Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Oct 23, 2010 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 0 - 1 OT
Wed, Oct 27, 2010 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Oct 29, 2010 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 30, 2010 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 3 - 0
Wed, Nov 3, 2010 @ Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Nov 5, 2010 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 6, 2010 @ Phoenix Coyotes Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Nov 10, 2010 vs Boston Bruins Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Nov 12, 2010 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 5 - 1
Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 4 - 2
Mon, Nov 15, 2010 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 17, 2010 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 3 - 1
Fri, Nov 19, 2010 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 5 - 4 OT/SO
Mon, Nov 22, 2010 @ Florida Panthers Win 3 - 2
Wed, Nov 24, 2010 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 1 - 0
Fri, Nov 26, 2010 vs Ottawa Senators Win 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 27, 2010 vs Calgary Flames Win 4 - 1
Mon, Nov 29, 2010 @ New York Rangers Win 3 - 1
Thu, Dec 2, 2010 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Dec 4, 2010 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 7 - 2
Mon, Dec 6, 2010 vs New Jersey Devils Win 2 - 1
Wed, Dec 8, 2010 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 2
Sat, Dec 11, 2010 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 2
Tue, Dec 14, 2010 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Dec 15, 2010 vs New York Rangers Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Dec 20, 2010 vs Phoenix Coyotes Win 6 - 1
Wed, Dec 22, 2010 vs Florida Panthers Win 5 - 2
Thu, Dec 23, 2010 @ Washington Capitals Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sun, Dec 26, 2010 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Dec 28, 2010 vs Atlanta Thrashers Win 6 - 3
Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ New York Islanders Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 1, 2011 vs Washington Capitals Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jan 5, 2011 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 8 - 1
Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 8, 2011 vs Minnesota Wild Loss 0 - 4
Mon, Jan 10, 2011 vs Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jan 15, 2011 @ Boston Bruins Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 18, 2011 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jan 20, 2011 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jan 22, 2011 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 25, 2011 vs New York Islanders Win 1 - 0
Tue, Feb 1, 2011 @ New York Rangers Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Feb 2, 2011 vs New York Islanders Win 3 - 0
Fri, Feb 4, 2011 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 2
Sun, Feb 6, 2011 @ Washington Capitals Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Feb 8, 2011 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Feb 10, 2011 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 2 - 1 OT
Fri, Feb 11, 2011 @ New York Islanders Loss 3 - 9
Sun, Feb 13, 2011 @ New York Rangers Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Feb 16, 2011 @ Colorado Avalanche Win 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Feb 20, 2011 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Feb 21, 2011 vs Washington Capitals Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Feb 23, 2011 vs San Jose Sharks Loss 2 - 3 OT
Fri, Feb 25, 2011 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Feb 26, 2011 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6 - 5 OT/SO
Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 3 OT
Fri, Mar 4, 2011 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Mar 5, 2011 @ Boston Bruins Win 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Mar 8, 2011 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 12, 2011 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Mar 13, 2011 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 5 - 1
Tue, Mar 15, 2011 @ Ottawa Senators Win 5 - 1
Sun, Mar 20, 2011 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Mar 21, 2011 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 4 OT/SO
Thu, Mar 24, 2011 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Fri, Mar 25, 2011 vs New Jersey Devils Win 1 - 0 OT/SO
Sun, Mar 27, 2011 vs Florida Panthers Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Tue, Mar 29, 2011 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Mar 31, 2011 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 2, 2011 @ Florida Panthers Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 5, 2011 vs New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 8, 2011 @ New York Islanders Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sun, Apr 10, 2011 @ Atlanta Thrashers Win 5 - 2
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 3 - 4)
Wed, Apr 13, 2011 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 15, 2011 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Apr 18, 2011 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 20, 2011 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 2 OT2
Sat, Apr 23, 2011 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Apr 25, 2011 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 27, 2011 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 0 - 1

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy