2001 Anaheim Angels

Major League Baseball » Los Angeles Angels » 2001

Season Overview

75-87 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2001 Anaheim Angels

What was the record of the 2001 Anaheim Angels?

The Anaheim Angels finished the regular season with a 75-87 record. They went 39-42 at home and 36-45 on the road.

What division did the 2001 Anaheim Angels play in?

The 2001 Anaheim Angels played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2001 Anaheim Angels?

During the regular season, the 2001 Anaheim Angels went 17-41 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 2001 Anaheim Angels record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Texas Rangers 7-12 36.8% +4
Oakland Athletics 6-14 30% -32
Seattle Mariners 4-15 21.1% -41

What was the 2001 Anaheim Angels record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2001 Anaheim Angels had their best month in July, when they went 16-11 and had a 59.3% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 6-15 and had a 28.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 10-15 40% -5
May 14-13 51.9% +3
June 14-13 51.9% -1
July 16-11 59.3% +17
August 15-14 51.7% -2
September 6-15 28.6% -26
October 0-6 0% -25

Did the 2001 Anaheim Angels make the Postseason?

No, the Angels didn't make the Postseason in 2001.

What was the run differential for the 2001 Anaheim Angels?

The Anaheim Angels finished the regular season with a run differential of -39. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Angels could have been expected to have about 76.9 wins, or a 77-85 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001 Anaheim Angels perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2001 Anaheim Angels went 24-25.

How did the 2001 Anaheim Angels perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2001 Anaheim Angels went 7-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001 Anaheim Angels?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001 Anaheim Angels was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001 Anaheim Angels?

The longest losing streak that the Anaheim Angels had during the 2001 regular season was 7 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2001 Anaheim Angels Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 3, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 4, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Apr 5, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Win 10 - 3
Fri, Apr 6, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 7, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 8, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 10, 2001 vs Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Apr 11, 2001 vs Texas Rangers Win 7 - 2
Thu, Apr 12, 2001 vs Texas Rangers Win 13 - 3
Fri, Apr 13, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 14, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 15, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Apr 16, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Apr 17, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Apr 18, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 19, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 20, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 21, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 22, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Apr 24, 2001 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 2
Wed, Apr 25, 2001 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 26, 2001 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Apr 27, 2001 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 12
Sat, Apr 28, 2001 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 29, 2001 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 2
Tue, May 1, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 4
Wed, May 2, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Win 12 - 5
Thu, May 3, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Fri, May 4, 2001 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 5
Sat, May 5, 2001 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 11
Sun, May 6, 2001 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, May 8, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 2
Wed, May 9, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 6
Thu, May 10, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 6 (10)
Fri, May 11, 2001 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 7 (11)
Sat, May 12, 2001 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 4
Sun, May 13, 2001 @ Detroit Tigers Win 14 - 2
Tue, May 15, 2001 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 9
Wed, May 16, 2001 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 1
Thu, May 17, 2001 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 18, 2001 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Sat, May 19, 2001 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sun, May 20, 2001 vs Cleveland Indians Win 9 - 6
Wed, May 23, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 12
Thu, May 24, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 6
Fri, May 25, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 6 - 4
Sat, May 26, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 10 - 4
Sun, May 27, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Mon, May 28, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 3 - 1
Tue, May 29, 2001 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Wed, May 30, 2001 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 0 - 3
Thu, May 31, 2001 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 4 (12)
Fri, Jun 1, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 1
Sat, Jun 2, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 3, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 2
Tue, Jun 5, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 6, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 7, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 8, 2001 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jun 9, 2001 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 10, 2001 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 5 (10)
Tue, Jun 12, 2001 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 13, 2001 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jun 14, 2001 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 10
Fri, Jun 15, 2001 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jun 16, 2001 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 17, 2001 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jun 19, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Jun 20, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 21, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 22, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 1
Sat, Jun 23, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 24, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Jun 25, 2001 vs Texas Rangers Win 11 - 7
Tue, Jun 26, 2001 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 8 (11)
Wed, Jun 27, 2001 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jun 28, 2001 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jun 29, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 5 - 9
Sat, Jun 30, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 1, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 5
Mon, Jul 2, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 1 (12)
Tue, Jul 3, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Jul 4, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 5, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 6, 2001 @ Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 7, 2001 @ Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 3
Sun, Jul 8, 2001 @ Colorado Rockies Win 11 - 3
Thu, Jul 12, 2001 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 13, 2001 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 14, 2001 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Jul 15, 2001 vs San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Jul 16, 2001 vs San Diego Padres Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 17, 2001 vs San Diego Padres Win 8 - 7
Wed, Jul 18, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 19, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 21, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jul 22, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 4
Sun, Jul 22, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Jul 23, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 4
Tue, Jul 24, 2001 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 9 - 6
Wed, Jul 25, 2001 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jul 26, 2001 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 27, 2001 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jul 28, 2001 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 29, 2001 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Jul 31, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3