2001 Kansas City Royals

Kansas City Royals » 2001

Season Overview

65-97 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2001 Kansas City Royals

What was the record of the 2001 Kansas City Royals?

The Kansas City Royals finished the regular season with a 65-97 record. They went 35-46 at home and 30-51 on the road.

What division did the 2001 Kansas City Royals play in?

The 2001 Kansas City Royals played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2001 Kansas City Royals?

During the regular season, the 2001 Kansas City Royals went 30-46 against their AL Central opponents.

Did the 2001 Kansas City Royals make the Postseason?

No, the Royals didn't make the Postseason in 2001.

What was the run differential for the 2001 Kansas City Royals?

The Kansas City Royals finished the regular season with a run differential of -129. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Royals could have been expected to have about 69.0 wins, or a 69-93 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001 Kansas City Royals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2001 Kansas City Royals went 13-25.

How did the 2001 Kansas City Royals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2001 Kansas City Royals went 6-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001 Kansas City Royals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001 Kansas City Royals was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001 Kansas City Royals?

The longest losing streak that the Kansas City Royals had during the 2001 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

2001 Kansas City Royals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 2 @ Yankees L 3 - 7
Wed, Apr 4 @ Yankees L 2 - 8
Thu, Apr 5 @ Yankees L 0 - 1
Fri, Apr 6 vs Twins L 2 - 6
Sat, Apr 7 vs Twins W 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 8 vs Twins W 15 - 4
Mon, Apr 9 vs Yankees L 4 - 13
Tue, Apr 10 vs Yankees L 5 - 9
Wed, Apr 11 vs Yankees L 5 - 8
Fri, Apr 13 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 14 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 15 @ Blue Jays W 4 - 2
Mon, Apr 16 @ Twins W 5 - 3
Tue, Apr 17 @ Twins L 5 - 6
Wed, Apr 18 @ Twins L 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 20 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 12
Sat, Apr 21 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 4 (13)
Sun, Apr 22 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 1
Tue, Apr 24 @ Devil Rays L 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 25 @ Devil Rays L 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 26 @ Devil Rays W 6 - 0
Fri, Apr 27 @ Red Sox L 2 - 9
Sat, Apr 28 @ Red Sox W 8 - 2
Sun, Apr 29 @ Red Sox W 11 - 8 (11)
Mon, Apr 30 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 3
Tue, May 1 vs Indians L 2 - 13
Wed, May 2 vs Indians L 4 - 8
Thu, May 3 vs Indians L 4 - 9
Fri, May 4 vs Twins L 2 - 6
Sat, May 5 vs Twins W 12 - 10 (12)
Sun, May 6 vs Twins L 2 - 4
Tue, May 8 @ Indians L 4 - 8
Wed, May 9 @ Indians L 1 - 5
Thu, May 10 @ Indians W 8 - 3
Fri, May 11 @ Twins L 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, May 12 @ Twins W 12 - 4
Sun, May 13 @ Twins L 3 - 7
Mon, May 14 @ Twins L 1 - 3
Tue, May 15 vs Devil Rays W 6 - 2
Wed, May 16 vs Devil Rays W 9 - 5
Thu, May 17 vs Devil Rays W 4 - 2
Fri, May 18 vs Red Sox L 3 - 6
Sat, May 19 vs Red Sox W 6 - 2
Sun, May 20 vs Red Sox L 3 - 10
Tue, May 22 vs Athletics L 1 - 4
Wed, May 23 vs Athletics W 4 - 1
Fri, May 25 vs Mariners L 6 - 9
Sat, May 26 vs Mariners L 2 - 7
Sun, May 27 vs Mariners L 4 - 5 (11)
Mon, May 28 vs Mariners L 3 - 13
Tue, May 29 @ Rangers L 2 - 8
Wed, May 30 @ Rangers W 11 - 2
Thu, May 31 @ Rangers W 8 - 2
Fri, Jun 1 @ Angels L 1 - 7
Sat, Jun 2 @ Angels L 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 3 @ Angels L 2 - 7
Tue, Jun 5 vs White Sox L 2 - 6
Wed, Jun 6 vs White Sox W 12 - 6
Thu, Jun 7 vs White Sox L 1 - 5
Fri, Jun 8 vs Diamondbacks L 4 - 11
Sat, Jun 9 vs Diamondbacks W 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 10 vs Diamondbacks L 5 - 12
Tue, Jun 12 vs Cardinals W 7 - 4
Wed, Jun 13 vs Cardinals W 4 - 1
Thu, Jun 14 vs Cardinals W 3 - 2 (13)
Fri, Jun 15 @ Brewers W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 16 @ Brewers W 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 17 @ Brewers L 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 18 @ White Sox L 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 19 @ White Sox L 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 20 @ White Sox L 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 22 vs Indians L 5 - 6
Sat, Jun 23 vs Indians W 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 24 vs Indians L 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 26 vs Tigers W 12 - 5
Wed, Jun 27 vs Tigers W 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 28 vs Tigers W 9 - 2
Fri, Jun 29 @ Indians W 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 30 @ Indians W 11 - 7
Sun, Jul 1 @ Indians W 13 - 11
Mon, Jul 2 @ Indians L 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 3 @ Tigers L 4 - 8
Wed, Jul 4 @ Tigers L 4 - 6
Thu, Jul 5 @ Tigers L 1 - 7
Fri, Jul 6 vs Astros L 3 - 8
Sat, Jul 7 vs Astros L 8 - 10
Sun, Jul 8 vs Astros L 5 - 14
Thu, Jul 12 @ Pirates L 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 13 @ Pirates L 0 - 1
Sat, Jul 14 @ Pirates W 7 - 4
Sun, Jul 15 @ Cubs L 1 - 2
Mon, Jul 16 @ Cubs W 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 17 @ Cubs L 4 - 7
Wed, Jul 18 vs Mariners L 0 - 2 (10)
Thu, Jul 19 vs Mariners W 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 20 vs Athletics L 3 - 14
Sat, Jul 21 vs Athletics L 1 - 10
Sun, Jul 22 vs Athletics W 5 - 4
Mon, Jul 23 vs Athletics L 2 - 7
Tue, Jul 24 @ Mariners W 6 - 1
Wed, Jul 25 @ Mariners W 5 - 1
Thu, Jul 26 @ Mariners L 0 - 4
Fri, Jul 27 @ Athletics L 0 - 5
Sat, Jul 28 @ Athletics W 9 - 3
Sun, Jul 29 @ Athletics L 4 - 6
Tue, Jul 31 @ White Sox W 2 - 1 (10)
Wed, Aug 1 @ White Sox L 6 - 7
Thu, Aug 2 @ White Sox W 6 - 3
Fri, Aug 3 @ Twins L 7 - 8 (10)
Sat, Aug 4 @ Twins L 2 - 6
Sun, Aug 5 @ Twins W 10 - 5
Mon, Aug 6 vs Orioles L 6 - 9
Tue, Aug 7 vs Orioles L 3 - 7
Wed, Aug 8 vs Orioles L 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 9 vs Orioles W 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 10 vs Tigers W 7 - 3
Sat, Aug 11 vs Tigers W 4 - 1
Sun, Aug 12 vs Tigers W 6 - 4
Tue, Aug 14 @ Orioles L 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 15 @ Orioles L 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 16 @ Orioles W 9 - 2
Fri, Aug 17 @ Tigers L 2 - 4
Sat, Aug 18 @ Tigers W 8 - 4
Sun, Aug 19 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Mon, Aug 20 vs White Sox W 10 - 1
Tue, Aug 21 vs White Sox L 1 - 6
Wed, Aug 22 vs White Sox L 12 - 13
Thu, Aug 23 vs White Sox L 6 - 7
Fri, Aug 24 vs Twins L 3 - 9
Sat, Aug 25 vs Twins L 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 26 vs Twins L 2 - 7
Tue, Aug 28 vs Angels W 10 - 4
Wed, Aug 29 vs Angels W 6 - 3
Thu, Aug 30 vs Angels W 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 31 vs Rangers L 2 - 7
Sat, Sep 1 vs Rangers W 8 - 7 (11)
Sun, Sep 2 vs Rangers L 6 - 12
Tue, Sep 4 @ Angels W 4 - 1
Wed, Sep 5 @ Angels L 1 - 4
Thu, Sep 6 @ Angels L 6 - 7 (10)
Fri, Sep 7 @ Rangers L 2 - 8
Sat, Sep 8 @ Rangers W 8 - 3
Sun, Sep 9 @ Rangers L 3 - 4 (12)
Tue, Sep 18 @ Indians L 2 - 11
Wed, Sep 19 @ Indians L 3 - 11
Thu, Sep 20 @ Indians W 4 - 2
Fri, Sep 21 @ White Sox L 7 - 8
Sat, Sep 22 @ White Sox L 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Sep 23 @ White Sox L 2 - 10
Mon, Sep 24 vs Tigers L 2 - 4
Tue, Sep 25 vs Tigers L 4 - 6
Wed, Sep 26 vs Tigers W 8 - 6
Thu, Sep 27 vs Tigers W 8 - 7
Fri, Sep 28 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 29 vs White Sox L 2 - 10
Sun, Sep 30 vs White Sox L 2 - 5
Tue, Oct 2 vs Indians W 5 - 1
Wed, Oct 3 vs Indians L 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 4 vs Indians W 8 - 4
Sat, Oct 6 @ Tigers W 8 - 3
Sat, Oct 6 @ Tigers L 1 - 2
Sun, Oct 7 @ Tigers W 10 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy