2001 Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox » 2001

Season Overview

82-79 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2001 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 2001 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 82-79 record. They went 41-40 at home and 41-39 on the road.

What division did the 2001 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 2001 Boston Red Sox played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2001 Boston Red Sox?

During the regular season, the 2001 Boston Red Sox went 41-34 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2001 Boston Red Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Devil Rays 14-5 73.7% +38
Blue Jays 12-7 63.2% +22
Orioles 10-9 52.6% +11
Yankees 5-13 27.8% -18

Did the 2001 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

No, the Red Sox didn't make the Postseason in 2001.

What was the run differential for the 2001 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +27. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 83.1 wins, or a 83-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2001 Boston Red Sox went 22-26.

How did the 2001 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2001 Boston Red Sox went 6-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001 Boston Red Sox was a 5 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 2001 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

2001 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 2 @ Orioles L 1 - 2 (11)
Wed, Apr 4 @ Orioles W 3 - 0
Thu, Apr 5 @ Orioles L 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 6 vs Devil Rays W 11 - 4
Sat, Apr 7 vs Devil Rays W 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 8 vs Devil Rays W 3 - 0
Tue, Apr 10 vs Orioles W 10 - 1
Wed, Apr 11 vs Orioles L 4 - 5
Thu, Apr 12 vs Orioles W 8 - 2
Fri, Apr 13 vs Yankees W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Apr 14 vs Yankees L 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 15 vs Yankees W 5 - 4
Mon, Apr 16 vs Yankees W 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 17 @ Devil Rays W 10 - 0
Wed, Apr 18 @ Devil Rays W 9 - 1
Thu, Apr 19 @ Devil Rays W 8 - 3
Fri, Apr 20 @ Yankees L 1 - 6
Sat, Apr 21 @ Yankees W 8 - 3
Sun, Apr 22 @ Yankees L 3 - 4 (10)
Tue, Apr 24 vs Twins W 9 - 4
Wed, Apr 25 vs Twins L 4 - 6 (10)
Thu, Apr 26 vs Twins W 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 27 vs Royals W 9 - 2
Sat, Apr 28 vs Royals L 2 - 8
Sun, Apr 29 vs Royals L 8 - 11 (11)
Tue, May 1 @ Mariners W 2 - 0
Wed, May 2 @ Mariners L 1 - 5
Thu, May 3 @ Mariners L 3 - 10
Fri, May 4 @ Athletics L 3 - 7
Sat, May 5 @ Athletics W 7 - 1
Sun, May 6 @ Athletics W 5 - 4
Tue, May 8 vs Mariners W 12 - 4
Wed, May 9 vs Mariners L 5 - 10
Thu, May 10 vs Mariners L 2 - 5
Fri, May 11 vs Athletics L 6 - 7
Sat, May 12 vs Athletics W 9 - 3
Sun, May 13 vs Athletics W 5 - 4 (11)
Tue, May 15 @ Twins W 5 - 2
Wed, May 16 @ Twins L 3 - 4
Thu, May 17 @ Twins L 3 - 5
Fri, May 18 @ Royals W 6 - 3
Sat, May 19 @ Royals L 2 - 6
Sun, May 20 @ Royals W 10 - 3
Wed, May 23 @ Yankees L 3 - 7
Thu, May 24 @ Yankees L 1 - 2
Fri, May 25 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 0
Sat, May 26 vs Blue Jays L 0 - 5
Sun, May 27 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 2
Mon, May 28 vs Yankees L 3 - 4
Wed, May 30 vs Yankees W 3 - 0
Thu, May 31 @ Blue Jays W 11 - 5
Fri, Jun 1 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 4 (11)
Sat, Jun 2 @ Blue Jays W 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 3 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 4 @ Yankees L 6 - 7
Tue, Jun 5 vs Tigers W 4 - 3 (18)
Wed, Jun 6 vs Tigers L 3 - 7
Thu, Jun 7 vs Tigers W 8 - 1
Fri, Jun 8 vs Phillies W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 9 vs Phillies L 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 10 vs Phillies W 5 - 4
Tue, Jun 12 vs Marlins W 4 - 2
Wed, Jun 13 vs Marlins L 2 - 4
Thu, Jun 14 vs Marlins W 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 15 @ Braves W 9 - 5 (10)
Sat, Jun 16 @ Braves L 0 - 8
Sun, Jun 17 @ Braves W 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 19 @ Devil Rays W 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 20 @ Devil Rays W 8 - 2
Thu, Jun 21 @ Devil Rays W 7 - 4
Fri, Jun 22 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 23 vs Blue Jays L 6 - 9
Sun, Jun 24 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 25 vs Devil Rays W 12 - 8
Tue, Jun 26 vs Devil Rays W 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 27 vs Devil Rays L 7 - 9
Thu, Jun 28 vs Devil Rays L 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 29 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 8
Sat, Jun 30 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 5
Sun, Jul 1 @ Blue Jays W 4 - 0
Mon, Jul 2 @ Blue Jays W 16 - 4
Tue, Jul 3 @ Indians L 1 - 9
Wed, Jul 4 @ Indians W 13 - 4
Thu, Jul 5 @ Indians W 5 - 4
Fri, Jul 6 vs Braves L 5 - 6 (10)
Sat, Jul 7 vs Braves W 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 8 vs Braves L 0 - 8
Thu, Jul 12 @ Mets L 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 13 @ Mets W 3 - 1
Sat, Jul 14 @ Mets L 0 - 2
Sun, Jul 15 @ Expos W 8 - 5
Mon, Jul 16 @ Expos W 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 17 @ Expos L 7 - 11
Wed, Jul 18 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 19 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 20 @ White Sox W 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 21 @ White Sox L 3 - 10
Sun, Jul 22 @ White Sox L 8 - 13
Tue, Jul 24 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 4
Wed, Jul 25 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, Jul 26 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 27 vs White Sox W 9 - 5
Sat, Jul 28 vs White Sox L 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 29 vs White Sox W 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 31 vs Angels L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 1 vs Angels L 2 - 4
Thu, Aug 2 vs Angels L 4 - 13
Sat, Aug 4 vs Rangers W 10 - 4
Sat, Aug 4 vs Rangers W 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 5 vs Rangers W 6 - 3
Mon, Aug 6 vs Rangers W 10 - 7
Tue, Aug 7 @ Athletics L 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 8 @ Athletics L 1 - 6
Thu, Aug 9 @ Athletics L 0 - 6
Sat, Aug 11 @ Orioles L 2 - 4
Sun, Aug 12 @ Orioles W 12 - 10
Tue, Aug 14 vs Mariners L 3 - 6 (11)
Wed, Aug 15 vs Mariners L 2 - 6
Thu, Aug 16 vs Mariners W 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 17 vs Orioles L 5 - 11
Sat, Aug 18 vs Orioles W 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 19 vs Orioles L 7 - 13
Mon, Aug 20 @ Angels W 6 - 1
Tue, Aug 21 @ Angels W 8 - 5
Wed, Aug 22 @ Angels L 2 - 4
Thu, Aug 23 @ Angels W 7 - 6
Fri, Aug 24 @ Rangers W 7 - 4
Sat, Aug 25 @ Rangers L 7 - 8 (18)
Sun, Aug 26 @ Rangers L 4 - 5
Tue, Aug 28 @ Indians L 3 - 8
Wed, Aug 29 @ Indians L 1 - 2
Thu, Aug 30 @ Indians L 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 31 vs Yankees L 1 - 3
Sat, Sep 1 vs Yankees L 1 - 2
Sun, Sep 2 vs Yankees L 0 - 1
Tue, Sep 4 vs Indians L 5 - 8
Wed, Sep 5 vs Indians W 10 - 7
Thu, Sep 6 vs Indians L 4 - 6
Fri, Sep 7 @ Yankees L 2 - 3
Sat, Sep 8 @ Yankees L 2 - 9
Sun, Sep 9 @ Yankees L 2 - 7
Tue, Sep 18 vs Devil Rays W 7 - 2
Wed, Sep 19 vs Devil Rays L 2 - 12
Thu, Sep 20 vs Devil Rays W 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 21 vs Tigers W 5 - 2
Sat, Sep 22 vs Tigers L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 23 vs Tigers L 6 - 12
Mon, Sep 24 vs Orioles L 1 - 5
Tue, Sep 25 vs Orioles L 7 - 12
Wed, Sep 26 vs Orioles W 9 - 6
Thu, Sep 27 vs Orioles L 2 - 4
Fri, Sep 28 @ Tigers L 1 - 4
Sat, Sep 29 @ Tigers L 2 - 7
Sun, Sep 30 @ Tigers W 8 - 5
Mon, Oct 1 @ Devil Rays L 3 - 10
Tue, Oct 2 @ Devil Rays L 3 - 10
Wed, Oct 3 @ Devil Rays W 10 - 3
Thu, Oct 4 @ Orioles W 5 - 4
Fri, Oct 5 @ Orioles W 5 - 0
Fri, Oct 5 @ Orioles W 7 - 5 (10)
Sat, Oct 6 @ Orioles W 5 - 1

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy