2001 Minnesota Twins

Major League Baseball » Minnesota Twins » 2001

Season Overview

85-77 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2001 Minnesota Twins

What was the record of the 2001 Minnesota Twins?

The Minnesota Twins finished the regular season with a 85-77 record. They went 47-34 at home and 38-43 on the road.

What division did the 2001 Minnesota Twins play in?

The 2001 Minnesota Twins played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2001 Minnesota Twins?

During the regular season, the 2001 Minnesota Twins went 47-29 against their AL Central opponents.

What was the 2001 Minnesota Twins record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Detroit Tigers 15-4 78.9% +52
Chicago White Sox 14-5 73.7% +23
Kansas City Royals 13-6 68.4% +12
Cleveland Indians 5-14 26.3% -44

What was the 2001 Minnesota Twins record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2001 Minnesota Twins had their best month in April, when they went 18-6 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 11-18 and had a 37.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 18-6 75% +35
May 16-11 59.3% +5
June 14-14 50% -3
July 12-15 44.4% -5
August 11-18 37.9% -28
September 10-11 47.6% -2
October 4-2 66.7% +3

Did the 2001 Minnesota Twins make the Postseason?

No, the Twins didn't make the Postseason in 2001.

What was the run differential for the 2001 Minnesota Twins?

The Minnesota Twins finished the regular season with a run differential of +5. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Twins could have been expected to have about 81.5 wins, or a 81-81 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001 Minnesota Twins perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2001 Minnesota Twins went 27-21.

How did the 2001 Minnesota Twins perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2001 Minnesota Twins went 8-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001 Minnesota Twins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001 Minnesota Twins was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001 Minnesota Twins?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota Twins had during the 2001 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2001 Minnesota Twins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 3, 2001 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 5, 2001 @ Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 5 (10)
Fri, Apr 6, 2001 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 2
Sat, Apr 7, 2001 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 8, 2001 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 15
Mon, Apr 9, 2001 vs Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 5
Tue, Apr 10, 2001 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 2
Wed, Apr 11, 2001 vs Detroit Tigers Win 12 - 1
Fri, Apr 13, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 4
Sat, Apr 14, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 4
Sun, Apr 15, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 16, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 17, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 5
Wed, Apr 18, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 20, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 21, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 22, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 24, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Apr 25, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 4 (10)
Thu, Apr 26, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Apr 27, 2001 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 28, 2001 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 29, 2001 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 0
Mon, Apr 30, 2001 vs New York Yankees Win 2 - 1
Tue, May 1, 2001 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 4
Wed, May 2, 2001 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 4, 2001 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 2
Sat, May 5, 2001 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 10 - 12 (12)
Sun, May 6, 2001 @ Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 2
Tue, May 8, 2001 @ New York Yankees Win 2 - 0
Wed, May 9, 2001 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 10, 2001 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, May 11, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, May 12, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 12
Sun, May 13, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 3
Mon, May 14, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 1
Tue, May 15, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 16, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3
Thu, May 17, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Fri, May 18, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 7
Sat, May 19, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 5
Sun, May 20, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 22, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Win 12 - 11
Wed, May 23, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 25, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 4
Sat, May 26, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Sat, May 26, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 6 (10)
Sun, May 27, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 3
Tue, May 29, 2001 @ Anaheim Angels Win 6 - 5 (11)
Wed, May 30, 2001 @ Anaheim Angels Win 3 - 0
Thu, May 31, 2001 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Fri, Jun 1, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Win 10 - 7
Sat, Jun 2, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jun 3, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 3
Mon, Jun 4, 2001 vs Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 10
Tue, Jun 5, 2001 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 5
Wed, Jun 6, 2001 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 7, 2001 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 8, 2001 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 6
Sat, Jun 9, 2001 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 10, 2001 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 8 - 11
Tue, Jun 12, 2001 vs Houston Astros Win 7 - 0
Wed, Jun 13, 2001 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 14, 2001 vs Houston Astros Loss 3 - 8
Fri, Jun 15, 2001 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 16, 2001 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 11
Sun, Jun 17, 2001 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 19, 2001 @ Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 9 (12)
Wed, Jun 20, 2001 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jun 21, 2001 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 9
Fri, Jun 22, 2001 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 23, 2001 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 9 - 10
Sun, Jun 24, 2001 @ Detroit Tigers Win 14 - 5
Mon, Jun 25, 2001 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jun 26, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 27, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jun 28, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jun 29, 2001 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 30, 2001 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 1, 2001 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 3
Mon, Jul 2, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 3, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3
Wed, Jul 4, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 5, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Win 12 - 2
Fri, Jul 6, 2001 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 7, 2001 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jul 8, 2001 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 1
Thu, Jul 12, 2001 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 13 - 5
Fri, Jul 13, 2001 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 14, 2001 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 15, 2001 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Jul 16, 2001 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 17, 2001 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jul 18, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Jul 19, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Win 12 - 10
Fri, Jul 20, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Jul 21, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 22, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Jul 23, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 24, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Jul 25, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 26, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 4
Fri, Jul 27, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 11
Sat, Jul 28, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 29, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 10
Tue, Jul 31, 2001 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 3