2001 Detroit Tigers

Detroit Tigers » 2001

Season Overview

66-96 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2001 Detroit Tigers

What was the record of the 2001 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a 66-96 record. They went 37-44 at home and 29-52 on the road.

What division did the 2001 Detroit Tigers play in?

The 2001 Detroit Tigers played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2001 Detroit Tigers?

During the regular season, the 2001 Detroit Tigers went 24-52 against their AL Central opponents.

Did the 2001 Detroit Tigers make the Postseason?

No, the Tigers didn't make the Postseason in 2001.

What was the run differential for the 2001 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a run differential of -152. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Tigers could have been expected to have about 67.0 wins, or a 67-95 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001 Detroit Tigers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2001 Detroit Tigers went 15-23.

How did the 2001 Detroit Tigers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2001 Detroit Tigers went 3-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001 Detroit Tigers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001 Detroit Tigers was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001 Detroit Tigers?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Tigers had during the 2001 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2001 Detroit Tigers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 3 vs Twins L 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 5 vs Twins L 5 - 9 (10)
Fri, Apr 6 @ White Sox W 10 - 9 (10)
Sat, Apr 7 @ White Sox W 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 8 @ White Sox W 5 - 3
Mon, Apr 9 @ Twins L 5 - 11
Tue, Apr 10 @ Twins L 2 - 8
Wed, Apr 11 @ Twins L 1 - 12
Thu, Apr 12 vs Indians L 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 13 vs Indians L 8 - 9
Sat, Apr 14 vs Indians W 1 - 0
Tue, Apr 17 vs White Sox W 7 - 4
Wed, Apr 18 vs White Sox L 4 - 6
Thu, Apr 19 vs White Sox L 1 - 3
Fri, Apr 20 @ Indians L 4 - 5
Sat, Apr 21 @ Indians L 4 - 5 (11)
Sun, Apr 22 @ Indians L 3 - 11
Tue, Apr 24 vs Orioles L 3 - 8
Wed, Apr 25 vs Orioles L 4 - 6
Thu, Apr 26 vs Orioles W 8 - 2
Fri, Apr 27 vs Devil Rays W 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 28 vs Devil Rays L 3 - 7
Sun, Apr 29 vs Devil Rays W 6 - 1
Tue, May 1 @ Rangers W 6 - 3 (10)
Wed, May 2 @ Rangers W 8 - 4
Thu, May 3 @ Rangers W 9 - 4
Fri, May 4 @ Angels L 5 - 7
Sat, May 5 @ Angels W 11 - 2
Sun, May 6 @ Angels L 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 8 vs Rangers W 5 - 4
Wed, May 9 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Thu, May 10 vs Rangers W 6 - 5
Fri, May 11 vs Angels W 7 - 6 (11)
Sat, May 12 vs Angels W 4 - 1
Sun, May 13 vs Angels L 2 - 14
Tue, May 15 @ Orioles L 3 - 11
Wed, May 16 @ Orioles L 2 - 3
Thu, May 17 @ Orioles W 7 - 5
Fri, May 18 @ Devil Rays W 18 - 2
Sat, May 19 @ Devil Rays W 10 - 5
Sun, May 20 @ Devil Rays L 2 - 10
Tue, May 22 @ Indians W 3 - 0
Wed, May 23 @ Indians L 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, May 24 @ Indians L 5 - 8
Fri, May 25 vs White Sox L 4 - 8
Sat, May 26 vs White Sox L 0 - 8
Sun, May 27 vs White Sox L 2 - 3 (11)
Mon, May 28 vs Indians W 12 - 6
Tue, May 29 vs Indians L 4 - 6
Wed, May 30 vs Indians L 4 - 8
Fri, Jun 1 @ White Sox L 0 - 3
Sat, Jun 2 @ White Sox L 3 - 5
Sun, Jun 3 @ White Sox L 6 - 9 (10)
Tue, Jun 5 @ Red Sox L 3 - 4 (18)
Wed, Jun 6 @ Red Sox W 7 - 3
Thu, Jun 7 @ Red Sox L 1 - 8
Fri, Jun 8 vs Brewers W 9 - 4
Sat, Jun 9 vs Brewers W 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 10 vs Brewers L 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 12 vs Pirates L 3 - 13
Wed, Jun 13 vs Pirates W 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 14 vs Pirates W 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 15 @ Diamondbacks W 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 16 @ Diamondbacks L 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 17 @ Diamondbacks L 3 - 8
Mon, Jun 18 vs Yankees L 1 - 10
Tue, Jun 19 vs Yankees W 7 - 1
Wed, Jun 20 vs Yankees W 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 22 vs Twins W 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 23 vs Twins W 10 - 9
Sun, Jun 24 vs Twins L 5 - 14
Mon, Jun 25 vs Twins L 3 - 6
Tue, Jun 26 @ Royals L 5 - 12
Wed, Jun 27 @ Royals L 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 28 @ Royals L 2 - 9
Fri, Jun 29 @ Twins L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 30 @ Twins L 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 1 @ Twins L 3 - 8
Tue, Jul 3 vs Royals W 8 - 4
Wed, Jul 4 vs Royals W 6 - 4
Thu, Jul 5 vs Royals W 7 - 1
Fri, Jul 6 vs Cubs L 9 - 15
Sat, Jul 7 vs Cubs L 6 - 10
Sun, Jul 8 vs Cubs W 9 - 6
Thu, Jul 12 @ Cardinals W 7 - 5
Fri, Jul 13 @ Cardinals W 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 14 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 15 @ Reds W 8 - 5
Mon, Jul 16 @ Reds L 1 - 9
Tue, Jul 17 @ Reds W 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 18 vs Yankees L 5 - 8
Wed, Jul 18 vs Yankees W 12 - 4
Thu, Jul 19 vs Yankees W 11 - 2
Fri, Jul 20 @ Indians W 7 - 3
Sat, Jul 21 @ Indians L 4 - 8
Sun, Jul 22 @ Indians L 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 24 @ Yankees L 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 25 @ Yankees L 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 26 @ Yankees L 8 - 14
Fri, Jul 27 vs Indians L 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 28 vs Indians L 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 28 vs Indians W 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 29 vs Indians W 8 - 3
Tue, Jul 31 vs Mariners W 4 - 2
Wed, Aug 1 vs Mariners L 1 - 7
Thu, Aug 2 vs Mariners L 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 3 vs Athletics L 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 4 vs Athletics L 1 - 10
Sun, Aug 5 vs Athletics L 1 - 4
Mon, Aug 6 vs Athletics L 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 7 @ Rangers W 7 - 3
Wed, Aug 8 @ Rangers W 19 - 6
Thu, Aug 9 @ Rangers L 3 - 7
Fri, Aug 10 @ Royals L 3 - 7
Sat, Aug 11 @ Royals L 1 - 4
Sun, Aug 12 @ Royals L 4 - 6
Tue, Aug 14 vs Angels L 1 - 7
Wed, Aug 15 vs Angels W 5 - 1
Thu, Aug 16 vs Angels L 2 - 4
Fri, Aug 17 vs Royals W 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 18 vs Royals L 4 - 8
Sun, Aug 19 vs Royals W 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 20 @ Mariners W 4 - 1
Tue, Aug 21 @ Mariners L 1 - 4
Wed, Aug 22 @ Mariners L 1 - 16
Thu, Aug 23 @ Mariners L 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 24 @ Athletics W 8 - 4
Sat, Aug 25 @ Athletics L 1 - 6
Sun, Aug 26 @ Athletics L 6 - 7
Tue, Aug 28 vs White Sox L 6 - 8
Wed, Aug 29 vs White Sox L 3 - 8
Thu, Aug 30 vs White Sox W 3 - 1
Fri, Aug 31 @ Blue Jays W 4 - 3
Sat, Sep 1 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 2 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 11
Tue, Sep 4 @ White Sox L 1 - 10
Tue, Sep 4 @ White Sox L 0 - 4
Wed, Sep 5 @ White Sox L 3 - 5
Thu, Sep 6 @ White Sox W 6 - 2
Fri, Sep 7 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 2
Sat, Sep 8 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 3
Sun, Sep 9 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 6
Mon, Sep 10 vs Twins L 2 - 3
Tue, Sep 18 @ Twins L 3 - 8
Wed, Sep 19 @ Twins W 6 - 2
Thu, Sep 20 @ Twins L 0 - 3
Fri, Sep 21 @ Red Sox L 2 - 5
Sat, Sep 22 @ Red Sox W 4 - 3
Sun, Sep 23 @ Red Sox W 12 - 6
Mon, Sep 24 @ Royals W 4 - 2
Tue, Sep 25 @ Royals W 6 - 4
Wed, Sep 26 @ Royals L 6 - 8
Thu, Sep 27 @ Royals L 7 - 8
Fri, Sep 28 vs Red Sox W 4 - 1
Sat, Sep 29 vs Red Sox W 7 - 2
Sun, Sep 30 vs Red Sox L 5 - 8
Tue, Oct 2 vs Twins L 0 - 5
Wed, Oct 3 vs Twins W 9 - 5
Thu, Oct 4 vs Twins L 4 - 5
Sat, Oct 6 vs Royals L 3 - 8
Sat, Oct 6 vs Royals W 2 - 1
Sun, Oct 7 vs Royals L 4 - 10

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy