2001 Toronto Blue Jays

Major League Baseball » Toronto Blue Jays » 2001

Season Overview

80-82 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2001 Toronto Blue Jays

What was the record of the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a 80-82 record. They went 40-42 at home and 40-40 on the road.

What division did the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays play in?

The 2001 Toronto Blue Jays played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays?

During the regular season, the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays went 37-39 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Baltimore Orioles 12-7 63.2% +13
Tampa Bay Devil Rays 10-9 52.6% +14
New York Yankees 8-11 42.1% -15
Boston Red Sox 7-12 36.8% -22

What was the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays had their best month in April, when they went 16-9 and had a 64% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 10-18 and had a 35.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 16-9 64% +37
May 10-18 35.7% -9
June 12-15 44.4% -5
July 11-16 40.7% -43
August 16-12 57.1% +15
September 10-10 50% +10
October 5-2 71.4% +9

Did the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays make the Postseason?

No, the Blue Jays didn't make the Postseason in 2001.

What was the run differential for the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a run differential of +14. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Blue Jays could have been expected to have about 82.4 wins, or a 82-80 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays went 28-22.

How did the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays went 10-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays was a 4 game winning streak on 4 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest losing streak that the Toronto Blue Jays had during the 2001 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2001 Toronto Blue Jays Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sun, Apr 1, 2001 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 1
Tue, Apr 3, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 1 - 8
Wed, Apr 4, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 11 - 8
Thu, Apr 5, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 11 - 0
Fri, Apr 6, 2001 @ New York Yankees Win 13 - 4
Sat, Apr 7, 2001 @ New York Yankees Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 8, 2001 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 16
Mon, Apr 9, 2001 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 8 - 1
Tue, Apr 10, 2001 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, Apr 11, 2001 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 13, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 14, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 15, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Apr 17, 2001 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 5
Wed, Apr 18, 2001 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 2
Thu, Apr 19, 2001 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 6 (17)
Fri, Apr 20, 2001 @ Kansas City Royals Win 12 - 4
Sat, Apr 21, 2001 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 5 (13)
Sun, Apr 22, 2001 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Apr 24, 2001 vs Texas Rangers Win 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 25, 2001 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 5
Fri, Apr 27, 2001 vs Anaheim Angels Win 12 - 4
Sat, Apr 28, 2001 vs Anaheim Angels Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Apr 29, 2001 vs Anaheim Angels Win 2 - 0
Mon, Apr 30, 2001 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 1, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, May 2, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 6
Thu, May 3, 2001 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 3 (15)
Fri, May 4, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 3
Sat, May 5, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 5 - 7
Sun, May 6, 2001 @ Seattle Mariners Win 11 - 3
Tue, May 8, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 8
Wed, May 9, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 8
Thu, May 10, 2001 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 8 - 14
Fri, May 11, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 7
Sat, May 12, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 7 - 11
Sun, May 13, 2001 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 5 - 7
Tue, May 15, 2001 @ Anaheim Angels Win 9 - 3
Wed, May 16, 2001 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 1 - 3
Thu, May 17, 2001 @ Anaheim Angels Loss 2 - 4
Fri, May 18, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Win 9 - 3
Sat, May 19, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 5
Sun, May 20, 2001 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 21, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 3
Wed, May 23, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 6
Thu, May 24, 2001 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Fri, May 25, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 4
Sat, May 26, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 0
Sun, May 27, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 4
Mon, May 28, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 29, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 0
Wed, May 30, 2001 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Thu, May 31, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 11
Fri, Jun 1, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 6 (11)
Sat, Jun 2, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 3, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 5, 2001 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 13 - 1
Wed, Jun 6, 2001 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jun 7, 2001 vs Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 8 - 7
Fri, Jun 8, 2001 vs Florida Marlins Win 7 - 6 (10)
Sat, Jun 9, 2001 vs Florida Marlins Loss 1 - 6
Sun, Jun 10, 2001 vs Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Jun 11, 2001 vs Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 4
Tue, Jun 12, 2001 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Jun 13, 2001 vs Atlanta Braves Win 12 - 5
Fri, Jun 15, 2001 @ Montreal Expos Win 9 - 3
Sat, Jun 16, 2001 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 17, 2001 @ Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Jun 18, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 19, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 20, 2001 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jun 22, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 23, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 6
Sun, Jun 24, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jun 25, 2001 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Jun 26, 2001 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 27, 2001 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Jun 28, 2001 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Jun 29, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 4
Sat, Jun 30, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Jul 1, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 4
Mon, Jul 2, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 16
Tue, Jul 3, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Jul 4, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 8 - 1
Thu, Jul 5, 2001 @ Tampa Bay Devil Rays Win 7 - 4
Fri, Jul 6, 2001 vs Montreal Expos Loss 7 - 10
Sat, Jul 7, 2001 vs Montreal Expos Win 9 - 8 (11)
Sun, Jul 8, 2001 vs Montreal Expos Win 9 - 3
Thu, Jul 12, 2001 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1 (11)
Fri, Jul 13, 2001 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 14, 2001 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 15, 2001 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Jul 16, 2001 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Jul 17, 2001 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Jul 18, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 19, 2001 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 20, 2001 @ New York Yankees Win 10 - 4
Sat, Jul 21, 2001 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 22, 2001 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Jul 23, 2001 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Jul 24, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 25, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3 (10)
Thu, Jul 26, 2001 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 27, 2001 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Jul 28, 2001 vs New York Yankees