2002-2003 Indiana Pacers
Indiana Pacers » 2003

Season Overview

48-34 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2002-03 Indiana Pacers

What was the record of the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers?

The Indiana Pacers finished the regular season with a 48-34 record. They went 32-9 at home and 16-25 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Indiana Pacers went 50-38. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers play in?

The 2002-03 Indiana Pacers played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Indiana Pacers made the Playoffs in 2003. They lost their only series against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers?

The Indiana Pacers finished the regular season with a point differential of +286. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pacers could have been expected to have about 51.2 wins, or a 51-31 record in the regular season.

How did the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers went 11-8.

How did the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers went 6-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002-03 Indiana Pacers?

The longest losing streak that the Indiana Pacers had during the 2002-03 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2002-03 Indiana Pacers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 30, 2002 vs Rockets W 91 - 82
Fri, Nov 1, 2002 @ Nets L 91 - 102
Sat, Nov 2, 2002 vs Timberwolves W 87 - 80
Tue, Nov 5, 2002 @ Heat W 83 - 79
Fri, Nov 8, 2002 vs Knicks W 107 - 94
Sat, Nov 9, 2002 vs Raptors W 108 - 84
Tue, Nov 12, 2002 vs Cavaliers W 95 - 75
Fri, Nov 15, 2002 vs Bucks W 103 - 100 OT
Sat, Nov 16, 2002 @ Timberwolves W 107 - 101
Wed, Nov 20, 2002 @ Raptors W 97 - 95
Fri, Nov 22, 2002 vs Magic W 106 - 70
Sat, Nov 23, 2002 vs Pistons L 91 - 106
Tue, Nov 26, 2002 @ Wizards W 88 - 84
Thu, Nov 28, 2002 vs Mavericks W 110 - 98
Fri, Nov 29, 2002 vs Wizards W 100 - 84
Sun, Dec 1, 2002 @ Clippers W 92 - 87
Mon, Dec 2, 2002 @ Jazz L 91 - 102
Wed, Dec 4, 2002 @ SuperSonics W 114 - 111 OT
Fri, Dec 6, 2002 @ Suns L 96 - 102
Sat, Dec 7, 2002 @ Nuggets L 81 - 92
Wed, Dec 11, 2002 @ Bucks W 126 - 119 OT
Fri, Dec 13, 2002 vs Nuggets W 94 - 72
Sun, Dec 15, 2002 vs 76ers W 107 - 97
Tue, Dec 17, 2002 @ Mavericks L 97 - 118
Wed, Dec 18, 2002 @ Rockets L 83 - 95
Fri, Dec 20, 2002 vs Bulls W 101 - 86
Sat, Dec 21, 2002 @ Bulls L 103 - 110
Mon, Dec 23, 2002 vs Hawks W 112 - 97
Fri, Dec 27, 2002 @ Cavaliers W 113 - 89
Sat, Dec 28, 2002 vs Hornets W 91 - 84
Tue, Dec 31, 2002 @ Hornets W 89 - 86
Fri, Jan 3 @ Knicks L 96 - 98
Sat, Jan 4 @ Wizards L 104 - 107 2OT
Mon, Jan 6 @ 76ers W 105 - 104 OT
Wed, Jan 8 vs Knicks W 89 - 87
Fri, Jan 10 @ Magic W 101 - 97 OT
Sat, Jan 11 vs Warriors W 116 - 104
Wed, Jan 15 vs Heat W 104 - 81
Fri, Jan 17 @ Celtics L 93 - 98
Sat, Jan 18 vs Pistons W 88 - 86
Mon, Jan 20 @ Pistons L 78 - 88
Wed, Jan 22 vs Raptors W 101 - 98
Fri, Jan 24 vs SuperSonics W 93 - 80
Sun, Jan 26 vs Clippers W 108 - 101
Mon, Jan 27 @ Heat W 102 - 95
Wed, Jan 29 vs Spurs L 97 - 106
Fri, Jan 31 @ Raptors L 90 - 102
Sat, Feb 1 vs Celtics W 109 - 100
Tue, Feb 4 vs Lakers L 94 - 97
Tue, Feb 11 vs Cavaliers W 107 - 96
Wed, Feb 12 @ Hornets W 83 - 72
Fri, Feb 14 vs Hawks W 98 - 97 OT
Sun, Feb 16 @ Hawks L 86 - 99
Tue, Feb 18 @ Grizzlies L 103 - 108 OT
Thu, Feb 20 @ Nets L 91 - 98
Sat, Feb 22 @ Spurs L 96 - 105
Tue, Feb 25 vs Wizards L 78 - 83
Wed, Feb 26 @ Celtics L 69 - 71
Fri, Feb 28 vs Bucks W 107 - 98
Tue, Mar 4 @ Warriors L 100 - 107
Wed, Mar 5 @ Lakers L 95 - 97
Sat, Mar 8 @ Trail Blazers L 80 - 94
Sun, Mar 9 @ Kings L 88 - 107
Tue, Mar 11 vs Hornets L 71 - 81
Wed, Mar 12 @ 76ers L 93 - 96
Fri, Mar 14 vs Jazz W 101 - 81
Mon, Mar 17 vs Trail Blazers L 88 - 95
Wed, Mar 19 vs Celtics W 102 - 72
Fri, Mar 21 vs Grizzlies W 101 - 92
Sat, Mar 22 @ Hawks L 89 - 92
Wed, Mar 26 vs 76ers L 85 - 91
Fri, Mar 28 vs Bulls W 140 - 89
Sun, Mar 30 vs Suns W 92 - 81
Tue, Apr 1 vs Kings L 98 - 103
Wed, Apr 2 @ Cavaliers W 103 - 82
Fri, Apr 4 @ Pistons W 98 - 92
Sun, Apr 6 vs Heat W 90 - 69
Tue, Apr 8 @ Bulls L 103 - 115
Fri, Apr 11 vs Magic L 86 - 98
Sun, Apr 13 @ Bucks L 98 - 107
Tue, Apr 15 @ Knicks W 109 - 93
Wed, Apr 16 vs Nets W 90 - 83
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Sat, Apr 19 vs Celtics L 100 - 103
Mon, Apr 21 vs Celtics W 89 - 77
Thu, Apr 24 @ Celtics L 83 - 101
Sun, Apr 27 @ Celtics L 92 - 102
Tue, Apr 29 vs Celtics W 93 - 88 OT
Thu, May 1 @ Celtics L 90 - 110

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy