2002-2003 Washington Wizards

National Basketball Association » Washington Wizards » 2003

Season Overview

37-45 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2002-03 Washington Wizards

What was the record of the 2002-03 Washington Wizards?

The Washington Wizards finished the regular season with a 37-45 record. They went 23-18 at home and 14-27 on the road.

What division did the 2002-03 Washington Wizards play in?

The 2002-03 Washington Wizards played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2002-03 Washington Wizards record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2002-03 Washington Wizards had their best month in February, when they went 6-4 and had a 60% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 3-6 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '2 1-1 50% +39
November '2 5-9 35.7% -18
December '2 8-7 53.3% +2
January '3 8-8 50% +15
February '3 6-4 60% -40
March '3 6-10 37.5% -48
April '3 3-6 33.3% -33

Did the 2002-03 Washington Wizards make the Playoffs?

No, the Wizards didn't make the Playoffs in 2003.

What was the point differential for the 2002-03 Washington Wizards?

The Washington Wizards finished the regular season with a point differential of -83. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Wizards could have been expected to have about 37.9 wins, or a 38-44 record in the regular season.

How did the 2002-03 Washington Wizards perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2002-03 Washington Wizards went 10-8.

How did the 2002-03 Washington Wizards perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002-03 Washington Wizards went 3-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002-03 Washington Wizards?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002-03 Washington Wizards was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002-03 Washington Wizards?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Wizards had during the 2002-03 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2002-03 Washington Wizards Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 30, 2002 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 68 - 74
Thu, Oct 31, 2002 vs Boston Celtics Win 114 - 69
Sat, Nov 2, 2002 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 79 - 87
Tue, Nov 5, 2002 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 86 - 90
Wed, Nov 6, 2002 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 107 - 100
Fri, Nov 8, 2002 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 100 - 99
Sat, Nov 9, 2002 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 93 - 79
Tue, Nov 12, 2002 vs Seattle SuperSonics Loss 95 - 101
Thu, Nov 14, 2002 vs Utah Jazz Win 105 - 102
Sat, Nov 16, 2002 vs Miami Heat Win 95 - 65
Sun, Nov 17, 2002 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 84 - 100
Fri, Nov 22, 2002 @ Houston Rockets Loss 86 - 93
Sat, Nov 23, 2002 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 74 - 85
Tue, Nov 26, 2002 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 84 - 88
Fri, Nov 29, 2002 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 84 - 100
Sat, Nov 30, 2002 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 94 - 95
Tue, Dec 3, 2002 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 103 - 78
Wed, Dec 4, 2002 @ Detroit Pistons Win 88 - 83
Fri, Dec 6, 2002 @ Orlando Magic Loss 78 - 88
Sat, Dec 7, 2002 vs New York Knicks Win 100 - 97
Tue, Dec 10, 2002 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 79 - 98
Fri, Dec 13, 2002 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 65 - 79
Sun, Dec 15, 2002 @ Toronto Raptors Win 95 - 82
Tue, Dec 17, 2002 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 109 - 99
Wed, Dec 18, 2002 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 118 - 100
Sat, Dec 21, 2002 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 81 - 92
Mon, Dec 23, 2002 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 86 - 92
Thu, Dec 26, 2002 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 82 - 87
Sat, Dec 28, 2002 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 84 - 76
Mon, Dec 30, 2002 @ Orlando Magic Loss 95 - 112
Tue, Dec 31, 2002 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 105 - 103
Thu, Jan 2, 2003 @ Chicago Bulls Win 107 - 82
Sat, Jan 4, 2003 vs Indiana Pacers Win 107 - 104 OT2
Mon, Jan 6, 2003 @ Boston Celtics Win 100 - 95
Wed, Jan 8, 2003 vs Chicago Bulls Win 101 - 98
Fri, Jan 10, 2003 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 99 - 104
Sat, Jan 11, 2003 @ New York Knicks Win 89 - 84
Tue, Jan 14, 2003 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 75 - 84
Thu, Jan 16, 2003 vs Orlando Magic Win 108 - 93
Sat, Jan 18, 2003 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 80 - 88
Mon, Jan 20, 2003 vs Denver Nuggets Win 89 - 74
Wed, Jan 22, 2003 @ New Orleans Hornets Loss 94 - 103
Fri, Jan 24, 2003 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 97 - 104
Sat, Jan 25, 2003 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 89 - 97
Mon, Jan 27, 2003 vs Phoenix Suns Win 98 - 93
Wed, Jan 29, 2003 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 78 - 86
Thu, Jan 30, 2003 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 90 - 97
Sat, Feb 1, 2003 vs New Orleans Hornets Win 109 - 104
Tue, Feb 4, 2003 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 93 - 84
Tue, Feb 11, 2003 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 80 - 99
Wed, Feb 12, 2003 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 108 - 104
Fri, Feb 14, 2003 @ Utah Jazz Loss 77 - 109
Wed, Feb 19, 2003 @ New Orleans Hornets Loss 75 - 87
Fri, Feb 21, 2003 vs New Jersey Nets Win 89 - 86
Sun, Feb 23, 2003 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 101 - 106 OT
Tue, Feb 25, 2003 @ Indiana Pacers Win 83 - 78
Thu, Feb 27, 2003 vs Houston Rockets Win 100 - 98 OT
Sat, Mar 1, 2003 vs Chicago Bulls Win 101 - 93
Sun, Mar 2, 2003 @ Miami Heat Loss 83 - 93
Tue, Mar 4, 2003 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 86 - 89
Wed, Mar 5, 2003 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 99 - 80
Fri, Mar 7, 2003 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 82 - 85
Sun, Mar 9, 2003 @ New York Knicks Loss 96 - 97
Tue, Mar 11, 2003 vs Orlando Magic Win 106 - 105
Fri, Mar 14, 2003 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 80 - 90
Sat, Mar 15, 2003 vs Miami Heat Win 89 - 82
Tue, Mar 18, 2003 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 90 - 94 OT
Fri, Mar 21, 2003 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 83 - 109
Sun, Mar 23, 2003 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 107 - 113
Tue, Mar 25, 2003 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 95 - 91
Wed, Mar 26, 2003 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 80 - 74
Fri, Mar 28, 2003 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 94 - 108
Sun, Mar 30, 2003 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 72 - 88
Wed, Apr 2, 2003 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 99 - 105
Thu, Apr 3, 2003 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 89 - 91
Sun, Apr 6, 2003 @ Boston Celtics Win 99 - 98 OT
Tue, Apr 8, 2003 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 100 - 91
Wed, Apr 9, 2003 vs Boston Celtics Loss 83 - 87
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 @ Miami Heat Win 91 - 87
Sat, Apr 12, 2003 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 100 - 101
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 vs New York Knicks Loss 79 - 93
Wed, Apr 16, 2003 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 87 - 107

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy