2002-2003 Seattle SuperSonics

National Basketball Association » Oklahoma City Thunder » 2003

Season Overview

40-42 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics

What was the record of the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics?

The Seattle SuperSonics finished the regular season with a 40-42 record. They went 25-16 at home and 15-26 on the road.

What division did the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics play in?

The 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics had their best month in March, when they went 9-6 and had a 60% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 4-9 and had a 30.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '2 1-0 100% +13
November '2 8-8 50% -9
December '2 7-7 50% +30
January '3 4-9 30.8% -72
February '3 6-7 46.2% +1
March '3 9-6 60% +41
April '3 5-5 50% -14

Did the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics make the Playoffs?

No, the SuperSonics didn't make the Playoffs in 2003.

What was the point differential for the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics?

The Seattle SuperSonics finished the regular season with a point differential of -10. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the SuperSonics could have been expected to have about 40.6 wins, or a 41-41 record in the regular season.

How did the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics went 9-10.

How did the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics went 3-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics?

The longest losing streak that the Seattle SuperSonics had during the 2002-03 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2002-03 Seattle SuperSonics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 30, 2002 vs Phoenix Suns Win 86 - 73
Fri, Nov 1, 2002 @ Golden State Warriors Win 106 - 93
Sun, Nov 3, 2002 vs Utah Jazz Win 91 - 77
Tue, Nov 5, 2002 @ Houston Rockets Win 104 - 97
Wed, Nov 6, 2002 @ New Orleans Hornets Loss 84 - 86
Fri, Nov 8, 2002 @ Orlando Magic Loss 98 - 105
Sat, Nov 9, 2002 @ Miami Heat Win 84 - 82
Tue, Nov 12, 2002 @ Washington Wizards Win 101 - 95
Fri, Nov 15, 2002 vs Sacramento Kings Win 111 - 97
Sun, Nov 17, 2002 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 84 - 78
Tue, Nov 19, 2002 vs Orlando Magic Loss 84 - 101
Thu, Nov 21, 2002 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 85 - 89
Sat, Nov 23, 2002 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 105 - 115
Sun, Nov 24, 2002 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 91 - 90
Tue, Nov 26, 2002 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 116 - 119 OT
Wed, Nov 27, 2002 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 99 - 117
Fri, Nov 29, 2002 vs Houston Rockets Loss 72 - 83
Sun, Dec 1, 2002 vs New Jersey Nets Win 96 - 95
Wed, Dec 4, 2002 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 111 - 114 OT
Sat, Dec 7, 2002 vs Miami Heat Win 100 - 71
Tue, Dec 10, 2002 @ New York Knicks Loss 80 - 97
Wed, Dec 11, 2002 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 92 - 88
Fri, Dec 13, 2002 @ Toronto Raptors Win 91 - 79
Sat, Dec 14, 2002 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 78 - 91
Mon, Dec 16, 2002 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 111 - 98
Wed, Dec 18, 2002 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 88 - 91
Fri, Dec 20, 2002 vs New Orleans Hornets Loss 86 - 88 OT
Sat, Dec 21, 2002 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 80 - 81
Mon, Dec 23, 2002 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 88 - 89
Thu, Dec 26, 2002 vs Toronto Raptors Win 97 - 88
Mon, Dec 30, 2002 @ Denver Nuggets Win 79 - 77
Fri, Jan 3, 2003 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 82 - 94
Tue, Jan 7, 2003 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 98 - 119
Wed, Jan 8, 2003 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 95 - 106
Fri, Jan 10, 2003 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 88 - 90
Sun, Jan 12, 2003 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 79 - 87
Thu, Jan 16, 2003 @ Utah Jazz Loss 85 - 92
Fri, Jan 17, 2003 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 103 - 97 OT
Sun, Jan 19, 2003 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 85 - 81
Wed, Jan 22, 2003 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 91 - 96
Fri, Jan 24, 2003 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 80 - 93
Sat, Jan 25, 2003 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 95 - 83
Tue, Jan 28, 2003 vs Golden State Warriors Win 91 - 88
Thu, Jan 30, 2003 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 77 - 95
Sat, Feb 1, 2003 vs Chicago Bulls Win 90 - 77
Mon, Feb 3, 2003 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 108 - 109 OT
Wed, Feb 5, 2003 @ Boston Celtics Loss 74 - 114
Thu, Feb 6, 2003 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 91 - 97
Tue, Feb 11, 2003 vs Boston Celtics Loss 76 - 82
Fri, Feb 14, 2003 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 81 - 110
Sat, Feb 15, 2003 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 96 - 101
Wed, Feb 19, 2003 vs New York Knicks Win 103 - 94
Fri, Feb 21, 2003 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 88 - 58
Sun, Feb 23, 2003 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 101 - 106
Mon, Feb 24, 2003 vs Detroit Pistons Win 86 - 79
Wed, Feb 26, 2003 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 93 - 76
Fri, Feb 28, 2003 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 107 - 90
Sat, Mar 1, 2003 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 109 - 101
Tue, Mar 4, 2003 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 92 - 83
Wed, Mar 5, 2003 @ Utah Jazz Loss 83 - 94
Fri, Mar 7, 2003 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 99 - 108
Tue, Mar 11, 2003 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 77 - 92
Thu, Mar 13, 2003 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 107 - 100
Sat, Mar 15, 2003 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 88 - 94
Sun, Mar 16, 2003 @ Denver Nuggets Win 92 - 84
Tue, Mar 18, 2003 vs Houston Rockets Win 100 - 94
Wed, Mar 19, 2003 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 99 - 105
Fri, Mar 21, 2003 vs Denver Nuggets Win 101 - 99 OT
Mon, Mar 24, 2003 @ Phoenix Suns Win 82 - 73
Wed, Mar 26, 2003 vs Washington Wizards Loss 74 - 80
Fri, Mar 28, 2003 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 95 - 71
Sun, Mar 30, 2003 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 119 - 98
Tue, Apr 1, 2003 @ Chicago Bulls Win 101 - 94 OT
Wed, Apr 2, 2003 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 86 - 91
Fri, Apr 4, 2003 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 101 - 93
Sun, Apr 6, 2003 vs Utah Jazz Win 82 - 80
Tue, Apr 8, 2003 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 85 - 107
Wed, Apr 9, 2003 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 100 - 92
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 86 - 94
Sat, Apr 12, 2003 @ Houston Rockets Loss 86 - 101
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 106 - 109
Wed, Apr 16, 2003 vs Phoenix Suns Win 84 - 70

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy