2002-2003 Memphis Grizzlies

Memphis Grizzlies » 2003

Season Overview

28-54 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies

What was the record of the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies?

The Memphis Grizzlies finished the regular season with a 28-54 record. They went 20-21 at home and 8-33 on the road.

What division did the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies play in?

The 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies make the Playoffs?

No, the Grizzlies didn't make the Playoffs in 2003.

What was the point differential for the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies?

The Memphis Grizzlies finished the regular season with a point differential of -265. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Grizzlies could have been expected to have about 31.9 wins, or a 32-50 record in the regular season.

How did the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies went 8-10.

How did the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies went 3-6 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies?

The longest losing streak that the Memphis Grizzlies had during the 2002-03 regular season was 13 games, which happened once during the season.

2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 30, 2002 vs Mavericks L 108 - 119
Fri, Nov 1, 2002 @ Pistons L 86 - 109
Sat, Nov 2, 2002 vs Kings L 99 - 116
Mon, Nov 4, 2002 vs Spurs L 101 - 103 OT
Wed, Nov 6, 2002 @ Trail Blazers L 88 - 94
Fri, Nov 8, 2002 @ Kings L 91 - 99
Sat, Nov 9, 2002 @ Nuggets L 73 - 84
Mon, Nov 11, 2002 vs Warriors L 101 - 108
Fri, Nov 15, 2002 vs Timberwolves L 95 - 99
Sat, Nov 16, 2002 @ Bulls L 93 - 111
Tue, Nov 19, 2002 @ Timberwolves L 106 - 110 OT
Wed, Nov 20, 2002 vs 76ers L 88 - 95
Fri, Nov 22, 2002 @ Spurs L 86 - 95
Sat, Nov 23, 2002 vs Wizards W 85 - 74
Wed, Nov 27, 2002 vs SuperSonics W 117 - 99
Fri, Nov 29, 2002 vs Lakers L 106 - 112 OT
Sun, Dec 1, 2002 vs Raptors L 87 - 92
Tue, Dec 3, 2002 @ Lakers L 91 - 101
Wed, Dec 4, 2002 @ Suns L 85 - 98
Fri, Dec 6, 2002 @ Jazz L 71 - 104
Sun, Dec 8, 2002 vs Suns W 102 - 94
Tue, Dec 10, 2002 @ Heat W 107 - 96
Wed, Dec 11, 2002 vs Nuggets W 96 - 93
Fri, Dec 13, 2002 vs Rockets W 114 - 109 OT
Sat, Dec 14, 2002 @ Mavericks L 87 - 104
Mon, Dec 16, 2002 vs Warriors W 104 - 91
Wed, Dec 18, 2002 @ Wizards L 100 - 118
Fri, Dec 20, 2002 vs Bucks W 95 - 84
Sun, Dec 22, 2002 vs Jazz L 74 - 103
Fri, Dec 27, 2002 vs Magic W 99 - 86
Tue, Dec 31, 2002 @ Celtics L 89 - 96
Fri, Jan 3 vs Clippers W 116 - 111
Mon, Jan 6 vs Hornets W 106 - 102
Wed, Jan 8 @ Clippers L 95 - 103
Fri, Jan 10 @ Suns L 90 - 96
Sun, Jan 12 @ Kings L 98 - 106
Mon, Jan 13 @ Warriors W 110 - 108
Wed, Jan 15 @ Trail Blazers L 92 - 100
Fri, Jan 17 @ SuperSonics L 97 - 103 OT
Mon, Jan 20 vs Trail Blazers L 87 - 99
Wed, Jan 22 @ Spurs W 98 - 93
Thu, Jan 23 vs Kings L 98 - 104
Sat, Jan 25 vs SuperSonics L 83 - 95
Mon, Jan 27 vs Rockets L 95 - 100
Fri, Jan 31 vs Knicks L 102 - 108
Sun, Feb 2 @ Nuggets L 78 - 93
Mon, Feb 3 @ Warriors L 91 - 101
Wed, Feb 5 @ Jazz L 84 - 105
Wed, Feb 12 vs Nets W 97 - 90
Fri, Feb 14 vs Mavericks L 103 - 110
Sun, Feb 16 @ Bucks W 101 - 95
Tue, Feb 18 vs Pacers W 108 - 103 OT
Fri, Feb 21 @ Hornets L 123 - 125 OT
Sat, Feb 22 @ Rockets L 82 - 93
Mon, Feb 24 vs Jazz W 103 - 92
Wed, Feb 26 @ 76ers L 107 - 111
Fri, Feb 28 vs Heat W 126 - 116 OT
Sat, Mar 1 @ Mavericks L 87 - 114
Mon, Mar 3 vs Celtics L 110 - 111
Wed, Mar 5 vs Nuggets W 96 - 86
Sat, Mar 8 @ Cavaliers W 115 - 89
Sun, Mar 9 @ Raptors W 119 - 106
Tue, Mar 11 @ Knicks W 87 - 85
Wed, Mar 12 vs Bulls W 124 - 95
Sun, Mar 16 vs Hawks W 124 - 92
Tue, Mar 18 @ Timberwolves L 80 - 96
Wed, Mar 19 vs Cavaliers W 128 - 101
Fri, Mar 21 @ Pacers L 92 - 101
Sat, Mar 22 @ Nets L 99 - 107
Mon, Mar 24 @ Magic W 110 - 104
Wed, Mar 26 vs Suns L 99 - 101
Fri, Mar 28 @ SuperSonics L 71 - 95
Sun, Mar 30 @ Clippers L 100 - 102
Mon, Mar 31 @ Lakers L 94 - 110
Wed, Apr 2 vs Spurs L 87 - 105
Fri, Apr 4 vs Lakers L 101 - 102
Sat, Apr 5 @ Hawks L 91 - 97
Tue, Apr 8 vs Clippers W 111 - 108
Fri, Apr 11 vs Trail Blazers W 96 - 93
Sun, Apr 13 vs Pistons L 107 - 110 2OT
Tue, Apr 15 @ Rockets L 86 - 97
Wed, Apr 16 vs Timberwolves L 87 - 95

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy