2002-2003 Memphis Grizzlies

National Basketball Association » Memphis Grizzlies » 2003

Season Overview

28-54 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies

What was the record of the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies?

The Memphis Grizzlies finished the regular season with a 28-54 record. They went 20-21 at home and 8-33 on the road.

What division did the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies play in?

The 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies had their best month in March, when they went 8-9 and had a 47.1% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 2-13 and had a 13.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '2 0-1 0% -11
November '2 2-13 13.3% -93
December '2 7-8 46.7% -68
January '3 4-10 28.6% -61
February '3 5-7 41.7% -31
March '3 8-9 47.1% +40
April '3 2-6 25% -41

Did the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies make the Playoffs?

No, the Grizzlies didn't make the Playoffs in 2003.

What was the point differential for the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies?

The Memphis Grizzlies finished the regular season with a point differential of -265. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Grizzlies could have been expected to have about 31.9 wins, or a 32-50 record in the regular season.

How did the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies went 8-10.

How did the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies went 3-6 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies?

The longest losing streak that the Memphis Grizzlies had during the 2002-03 regular season was 13 games, which happened once during the season.

2002-03 Memphis Grizzlies Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 30, 2002 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 108 - 119
Fri, Nov 1, 2002 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 86 - 109
Sat, Nov 2, 2002 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 99 - 116
Mon, Nov 4, 2002 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 101 - 103 OT
Wed, Nov 6, 2002 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 88 - 94
Fri, Nov 8, 2002 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 91 - 99
Sat, Nov 9, 2002 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 73 - 84
Mon, Nov 11, 2002 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 101 - 108
Fri, Nov 15, 2002 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 95 - 99
Sat, Nov 16, 2002 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 93 - 111
Tue, Nov 19, 2002 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 106 - 110 OT
Wed, Nov 20, 2002 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 88 - 95
Fri, Nov 22, 2002 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 86 - 95
Sat, Nov 23, 2002 vs Washington Wizards Win 85 - 74
Wed, Nov 27, 2002 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 117 - 99
Fri, Nov 29, 2002 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 106 - 112 OT
Sun, Dec 1, 2002 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 87 - 92
Tue, Dec 3, 2002 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 91 - 101
Wed, Dec 4, 2002 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 85 - 98
Fri, Dec 6, 2002 @ Utah Jazz Loss 71 - 104
Sun, Dec 8, 2002 vs Phoenix Suns Win 102 - 94
Tue, Dec 10, 2002 @ Miami Heat Win 107 - 96
Wed, Dec 11, 2002 vs Denver Nuggets Win 96 - 93
Fri, Dec 13, 2002 vs Houston Rockets Win 114 - 109 OT
Sat, Dec 14, 2002 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 87 - 104
Mon, Dec 16, 2002 vs Golden State Warriors Win 104 - 91
Wed, Dec 18, 2002 @ Washington Wizards Loss 100 - 118
Fri, Dec 20, 2002 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 95 - 84
Sun, Dec 22, 2002 vs Utah Jazz Loss 74 - 103
Fri, Dec 27, 2002 vs Orlando Magic Win 99 - 86
Tue, Dec 31, 2002 @ Boston Celtics Loss 89 - 96
Fri, Jan 3, 2003 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 116 - 111
Mon, Jan 6, 2003 vs New Orleans Hornets Win 106 - 102
Wed, Jan 8, 2003 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 95 - 103
Fri, Jan 10, 2003 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 90 - 96
Sun, Jan 12, 2003 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 98 - 106
Mon, Jan 13, 2003 @ Golden State Warriors Win 110 - 108
Wed, Jan 15, 2003 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 92 - 100
Fri, Jan 17, 2003 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 97 - 103 OT
Mon, Jan 20, 2003 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 87 - 99
Wed, Jan 22, 2003 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 98 - 93
Thu, Jan 23, 2003 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 98 - 104
Sat, Jan 25, 2003 vs Seattle SuperSonics Loss 83 - 95
Mon, Jan 27, 2003 vs Houston Rockets Loss 95 - 100
Fri, Jan 31, 2003 vs New York Knicks Loss 102 - 108
Sun, Feb 2, 2003 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 78 - 93
Mon, Feb 3, 2003 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 91 - 101
Wed, Feb 5, 2003 @ Utah Jazz Loss 84 - 105
Wed, Feb 12, 2003 vs New Jersey Nets Win 97 - 90
Fri, Feb 14, 2003 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 103 - 110
Sun, Feb 16, 2003 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 101 - 95
Tue, Feb 18, 2003 vs Indiana Pacers Win 108 - 103 OT
Fri, Feb 21, 2003 @ New Orleans Hornets Loss 123 - 125 OT
Sat, Feb 22, 2003 @ Houston Rockets Loss 82 - 93
Mon, Feb 24, 2003 vs Utah Jazz Win 103 - 92
Wed, Feb 26, 2003 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 107 - 111
Fri, Feb 28, 2003 vs Miami Heat Win 126 - 116 OT
Sat, Mar 1, 2003 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 87 - 114
Mon, Mar 3, 2003 vs Boston Celtics Loss 110 - 111
Wed, Mar 5, 2003 vs Denver Nuggets Win 96 - 86
Sat, Mar 8, 2003 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 115 - 89
Sun, Mar 9, 2003 @ Toronto Raptors Win 119 - 106
Tue, Mar 11, 2003 @ New York Knicks Win 87 - 85
Wed, Mar 12, 2003 vs Chicago Bulls Win 124 - 95
Sun, Mar 16, 2003 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 124 - 92
Tue, Mar 18, 2003 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 80 - 96
Wed, Mar 19, 2003 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 128 - 101
Fri, Mar 21, 2003 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 92 - 101
Sat, Mar 22, 2003 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 99 - 107
Mon, Mar 24, 2003 @ Orlando Magic Win 110 - 104
Wed, Mar 26, 2003 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 99 - 101
Fri, Mar 28, 2003 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 71 - 95
Sun, Mar 30, 2003 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 100 - 102
Mon, Mar 31, 2003 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 94 - 110
Wed, Apr 2, 2003 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 87 - 105
Fri, Apr 4, 2003 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 101 - 102
Sat, Apr 5, 2003 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 91 - 97
Tue, Apr 8, 2003 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 111 - 108
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 96 - 93
Sun, Apr 13, 2003 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 107 - 110 OT2
Tue, Apr 15, 2003 @ Houston Rockets Loss 86 - 97
Wed, Apr 16, 2003 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 87 - 95

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy