2000-2001 Phoenix Suns
Phoenix Suns » 2001

Season Overview

51-31 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2000-01 Phoenix Suns

What was the record of the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a 51-31 record. They went 31-10 at home and 20-21 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Phoenix Suns went 52-34. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Sacramento Kings.

What division did the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns play in?

The 2000-01 Phoenix Suns played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Phoenix Suns made the Playoffs in 2001. They lost their only series against the Sacramento Kings in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a point differential of +181. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Suns could have been expected to have about 47.7 wins, or a 48-34 record in the regular season.

How did the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns went 9-5.

How did the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns went 2-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns was a 7 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000-01 Phoenix Suns?

The longest losing streak that the Phoenix Suns had during the 2000-01 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2000-01 Phoenix Suns Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 31, 2000 @ Warriors L 94 - 96
Thu, Nov 2, 2000 vs Trail Blazers W 108 - 82
Sat, Nov 4, 2000 @ Nuggets W 102 - 99
Sun, Nov 5, 2000 vs Rockets W 104 - 99
Tue, Nov 7, 2000 vs Spurs W 100 - 81
Thu, Nov 9, 2000 vs Hawks W 88 - 79
Sat, Nov 11, 2000 vs Heat W 84 - 82
Wed, Nov 15, 2000 vs Mavericks W 99 - 78
Fri, Nov 17, 2000 vs Knicks L 85 - 90
Sat, Nov 18, 2000 @ Rockets L 89 - 94
Wed, Nov 22, 2000 vs Nets W 97 - 85
Fri, Nov 24, 2000 vs Warriors W 80 - 74
Sat, Nov 25, 2000 @ Clippers W 95 - 89 OT
Wed, Nov 29, 2000 @ Grizzlies L 106 - 109 2OT
Fri, Dec 1, 2000 @ Kings L 98 - 105
Sun, Dec 3, 2000 vs Trail Blazers W 84 - 79
Thu, Dec 7, 2000 @ Bucks W 104 - 96
Fri, Dec 8, 2000 @ Nets L 84 - 86
Sun, Dec 10, 2000 @ Raptors W 95 - 87
Mon, Dec 11, 2000 @ Bulls W 86 - 80
Wed, Dec 13, 2000 vs Spurs W 103 - 93
Fri, Dec 15, 2000 vs Clippers L 88 - 98
Sat, Dec 16, 2000 @ Spurs L 82 - 90
Tue, Dec 19, 2000 vs Pistons L 84 - 89
Sat, Dec 23, 2000 vs Nuggets W 102 - 93
Tue, Dec 26, 2000 @ Grizzlies W 97 - 95
Thu, Dec 28, 2000 vs Lakers L 78 - 115
Sat, Dec 30, 2000 vs Raptors W 109 - 103
Tue, Jan 2 @ Kings L 117 - 121 OT
Wed, Jan 3 vs Clippers W 90 - 85
Fri, Jan 5 vs Grizzlies W 108 - 76
Sun, Jan 7 vs Timberwolves L 88 - 108
Thu, Jan 11 vs Pacers W 93 - 85
Sat, Jan 13 @ Mavericks W 103 - 86
Sun, Jan 14 vs SuperSonics L 87 - 106
Wed, Jan 17 @ SuperSonics W 89 - 80
Fri, Jan 19 vs Warriors L 95 - 103
Sun, Jan 21 @ Jazz L 98 - 109
Tue, Jan 23 @ Timberwolves L 73 - 82
Wed, Jan 24 @ Pistons W 106 - 73
Fri, Jan 26 @ Celtics L 83 - 99
Sat, Jan 27 @ Wizards L 82 - 89
Mon, Jan 29 @ Hawks W 95 - 82
Wed, Jan 31 vs Grizzlies W 101 - 92
Thu, Feb 1 @ Trail Blazers L 92 - 100
Sun, Feb 4 vs Hornets W 85 - 82
Tue, Feb 6 vs Bulls W 97 - 80
Wed, Feb 7 @ Lakers L 83 - 85
Tue, Feb 13 @ Warriors W 93 - 83
Wed, Feb 14 vs Timberwolves W 104 - 96
Sun, Feb 18 @ 76ers L 98 - 104
Tue, Feb 20 @ Magic W 110 - 104
Wed, Feb 21 @ Heat W 100 - 85
Fri, Feb 23 @ Knicks W 88 - 84 OT
Sun, Feb 25 vs Jazz W 90 - 80
Wed, Feb 28 vs Magic L 91 - 97
Thu, Mar 1 @ Spurs L 71 - 91
Sat, Mar 3 vs Nuggets W 97 - 82
Tue, Mar 6 @ Nuggets W 93 - 82
Wed, Mar 7 vs Kings L 89 - 100
Fri, Mar 9 @ Jazz L 95 - 107
Sun, Mar 11 vs Rockets W 94 - 92
Wed, Mar 14 @ Trail Blazers W 84 - 79
Thu, Mar 15 vs Celtics L 101 - 105
Sat, Mar 17 @ Mavericks L 99 - 109
Tue, Mar 20 vs Wizards W 105 - 91
Thu, Mar 22 @ SuperSonics W 91 - 88
Fri, Mar 23 vs 76ers W 84 - 71
Mon, Mar 26 vs Lakers W 104 - 83
Wed, Mar 28 vs Cavaliers W 103 - 94
Thu, Mar 29 @ Rockets W 90 - 85
Sun, Apr 1 vs Bucks W 106 - 99
Tue, Apr 3 @ Pacers L 81 - 85
Wed, Apr 4 @ Hornets W 103 - 94
Fri, Apr 6 @ Timberwolves L 88 - 101
Sat, Apr 7 @ Cavaliers W 102 - 98
Tue, Apr 10 @ Lakers L 80 - 106
Wed, Apr 11 vs Mavericks W 111 - 106
Fri, Apr 13 vs SuperSonics W 109 - 100
Sun, Apr 15 vs Kings W 88 - 86
Mon, Apr 16 @ Clippers L 80 - 100
Wed, Apr 18 vs Jazz W 98 - 93
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sun, Apr 22 @ Kings W 86 - 83
Wed, Apr 25 @ Kings L 90 - 116
Sun, Apr 29 vs Kings L 96 - 104
Wed, May 2 vs Kings L 82 - 89

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy