2000-2001 San Antonio Spurs
San Antonio Spurs » 2001

Season Overview

58-24 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

2000-01 San Antonio Spurs

What was the record of the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs?

The San Antonio Spurs finished the regular season with a 58-24 record. They went 33-8 at home and 25-16 on the road. Including the playoffs, the San Antonio Spurs went 65-30. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Finals to the Los Angeles Lakers.

What division did the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs play in?

The 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs make the Playoffs?

Yes, the San Antonio Spurs made the Playoffs in 2001. They won their first series against the Dallas Mavericks in the Western Conference Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Los Angeles Lakers in the Western Conference Finals.

What was the point differential for the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs?

The San Antonio Spurs finished the regular season with a point differential of +636. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Spurs could have been expected to have about 62.6 wins, or a 63-19 record in the regular season.

How did the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs went 5-9.

How did the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs went 2-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000-01 San Antonio Spurs?

The longest losing streak that the San Antonio Spurs had during the 2000-01 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2000-01 San Antonio Spurs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 31, 2000 vs Pacers W 98 - 85
Thu, Nov 2, 2000 vs Timberwolves W 103 - 91
Sat, Nov 4, 2000 @ Warriors W 117 - 105
Tue, Nov 7, 2000 @ Suns L 81 - 100
Wed, Nov 8, 2000 vs Lakers W 91 - 81
Fri, Nov 10, 2000 @ Mavericks L 77 - 79
Sat, Nov 11, 2000 vs Grizzlies W 91 - 78
Tue, Nov 14, 2000 vs Jazz W 86 - 79
Thu, Nov 16, 2000 @ Wizards W 99 - 95
Fri, Nov 17, 2000 @ Timberwolves L 94 - 99 OT
Wed, Nov 22, 2000 vs SuperSonics W 112 - 85
Fri, Nov 24, 2000 @ Nuggets L 92 - 102
Sat, Nov 25, 2000 vs 76ers W 96 - 76
Wed, Nov 29, 2000 vs Kings W 82 - 79
Fri, Dec 1, 2000 @ Lakers L 100 - 109
Sun, Dec 3, 2000 @ Grizzlies W 97 - 79
Tue, Dec 5, 2000 @ Kings L 75 - 81
Thu, Dec 7, 2000 vs Knicks L 83 - 86
Sat, Dec 9, 2000 vs Bulls W 105 - 81
Mon, Dec 11, 2000 @ Jazz W 91 - 83
Wed, Dec 13, 2000 @ Suns L 93 - 103
Thu, Dec 14, 2000 vs Nuggets L 96 - 102
Sat, Dec 16, 2000 vs Suns W 90 - 82
Tue, Dec 19, 2000 @ Rockets W 86 - 79
Wed, Dec 20, 2000 vs Cavaliers W 94 - 77
Fri, Dec 22, 2000 vs Warriors W 105 - 87
Sat, Dec 23, 2000 @ Hornets L 84 - 88 OT
Tue, Dec 26, 2000 vs Rockets W 103 - 95
Thu, Dec 28, 2000 @ Bulls L 104 - 105
Sat, Dec 30, 2000 @ Pacers W 89 - 77
Tue, Jan 2 vs Heat W 80 - 72
Sat, Jan 6 vs Pistons W 108 - 101
Tue, Jan 9 @ Magic W 112 - 95
Fri, Jan 12 @ Pistons W 111 - 90
Sat, Jan 13 @ 76ers L 83 - 100
Mon, Jan 15 @ Knicks L 82 - 104
Wed, Jan 17 vs Raptors L 91 - 98
Sat, Jan 20 vs Magic L 109 - 112 OT
Tue, Jan 23 vs Grizzlies W 110 - 77
Thu, Jan 25 @ Kings W 97 - 91
Sat, Jan 27 @ Jazz W 99 - 86
Mon, Jan 29 @ Clippers W 96 - 67
Wed, Jan 31 vs Clippers W 92 - 70
Sat, Feb 3 vs Rockets W 90 - 88
Mon, Feb 5 vs Warriors W 109 - 85
Wed, Feb 7 @ Cavaliers W 107 - 89
Thu, Feb 8 @ Nets L 97 - 99
Tue, Feb 13 vs Mavericks W 104 - 92
Thu, Feb 15 vs Wizards W 102 - 78
Fri, Feb 16 @ Timberwolves W 91 - 85
Sun, Feb 18 @ Raptors W 92 - 74
Mon, Feb 19 @ Bucks L 98 - 102
Wed, Feb 21 vs Lakers L 99 - 101
Fri, Feb 23 vs Celtics W 100 - 82
Sat, Feb 24 @ Mavericks W 107 - 104
Tue, Feb 27 vs Trail Blazers L 87 - 95
Thu, Mar 1 vs Suns W 91 - 71
Sat, Mar 3 vs Hawks W 124 - 95
Mon, Mar 5 @ Grizzlies W 91 - 77
Tue, Mar 6 @ SuperSonics W 101 - 73
Thu, Mar 8 @ Trail Blazers W 93 - 79
Fri, Mar 9 @ Lakers W 93 - 89 OT
Mon, Mar 12 vs Clippers W 99 - 81
Wed, Mar 14 vs Timberwolves W 106 - 100 OT
Fri, Mar 16 vs Nets W 95 - 86
Sat, Mar 17 @ Rockets L 99 - 103
Mon, Mar 19 vs Trail Blazers W 98 - 85
Wed, Mar 21 @ Celtics W 97 - 77
Thu, Mar 22 @ Hawks W 115 - 101
Sun, Mar 25 @ Heat L 83 - 88
Tue, Mar 27 vs Hornets W 93 - 79
Thu, Mar 29 vs Jazz W 106 - 88
Sat, Mar 31 vs Bucks L 77 - 86
Tue, Apr 3 vs SuperSonics W 107 - 89
Thu, Apr 5 @ Nuggets W 101 - 80
Sat, Apr 7 @ Clippers W 93 - 83
Sun, Apr 8 @ Warriors W 84 - 76
Tue, Apr 10 vs Mavericks W 91 - 79
Thu, Apr 12 vs Kings L 105 - 107 OT
Sat, Apr 14 vs Nuggets W 111 - 95
Tue, Apr 17 @ Trail Blazers W 99 - 93
Wed, Apr 18 @ SuperSonics L 67 - 105
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sat, Apr 21 vs Timberwolves W 87 - 82
Mon, Apr 23 vs Timberwolves W 86 - 69
Sat, Apr 28 @ Timberwolves L 84 - 93
Mon, Apr 30 @ Timberwolves W 97 - 84
Western Conference Semifinals
Sat, May 5 vs Mavericks W 94 - 78
Mon, May 7 vs Mavericks W 100 - 86
Wed, May 9 @ Mavericks W 104 - 90
Sat, May 12 @ Mavericks L 108 - 112
Mon, May 14 vs Mavericks W 105 - 87
Western Conference Finals
Sat, May 19 vs Lakers L 90 - 104
Mon, May 21 vs Lakers L 81 - 88
Fri, May 25 @ Lakers L 72 - 111
Sun, May 27 @ Lakers L 82 - 111

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy