2000-2001 New York Knicks
New York Knicks » 2001

Season Overview

48-34 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2000-01 New York Knicks

What was the record of the 2000-01 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a 48-34 record. They went 30-11 at home and 18-23 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Knicks went 50-37. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the Toronto Raptors.

What division did the 2000-01 New York Knicks play in?

The 2000-01 New York Knicks played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2000-01 New York Knicks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Knicks made the Playoffs in 2001. They lost their only series against the Toronto Raptors in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2000-01 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a point differential of +216. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Knicks could have been expected to have about 49.5 wins, or a 49-33 record in the regular season.

How did the 2000-01 New York Knicks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2000-01 New York Knicks went 12-7.

How did the 2000-01 New York Knicks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000-01 New York Knicks went 6-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000-01 New York Knicks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000-01 New York Knicks was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000-01 New York Knicks?

The longest losing streak that the New York Knicks had during the 2000-01 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2000-01 New York Knicks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 31, 2000 vs 76ers L 72 - 101
Thu, Nov 2, 2000 vs Hawks W 94 - 69
Fri, Nov 3, 2000 @ Wizards W 80 - 76
Tue, Nov 7, 2000 @ Bucks W 103 - 89
Wed, Nov 8, 2000 vs Cavaliers L 97 - 99
Fri, Nov 10, 2000 @ Celtics W 103 - 101 OT
Sat, Nov 11, 2000 vs Hornets W 81 - 67
Tue, Nov 14, 2000 @ SuperSonics L 75 - 96
Wed, Nov 15, 2000 @ Clippers L 74 - 78
Fri, Nov 17, 2000 @ Suns W 90 - 85
Sun, Nov 19, 2000 vs Warriors W 88 - 71
Tue, Nov 21, 2000 @ Magic W 85 - 84
Wed, Nov 22, 2000 @ Hawks L 74 - 78
Sat, Nov 25, 2000 vs Raptors L 75 - 79
Mon, Nov 27, 2000 vs Grizzlies W 97 - 72
Wed, Nov 29, 2000 vs Heat L 81 - 84
Fri, Dec 1, 2000 @ Bulls W 91 - 86
Sat, Dec 2, 2000 vs Timberwolves W 100 - 90
Mon, Dec 4, 2000 vs Clippers W 106 - 78
Wed, Dec 6, 2000 @ Mavericks L 85 - 94
Thu, Dec 7, 2000 @ Spurs W 86 - 83
Sat, Dec 9, 2000 vs Nuggets W 96 - 88
Thu, Dec 14, 2000 @ Raptors L 68 - 70
Fri, Dec 15, 2000 vs Jazz L 58 - 89
Sun, Dec 17, 2000 vs Bucks W 100 - 97 OT
Tue, Dec 19, 2000 @ Hawks L 77 - 87
Thu, Dec 21, 2000 vs Celtics L 86 - 92
Fri, Dec 22, 2000 @ 76ers W 91 - 71
Wed, Dec 27, 2000 @ Wizards W 89 - 82
Fri, Dec 29, 2000 vs Bulls W 95 - 68
Sat, Dec 30, 2000 @ Timberwolves W 88 - 79
Wed, Jan 3 @ Celtics W 100 - 91
Thu, Jan 4 vs Magic W 95 - 92 OT
Sun, Jan 7 vs Wizards W 103 - 87
Thu, Jan 11 vs Rockets L 75 - 76
Sat, Jan 13 vs Trail Blazers W 91 - 78
Mon, Jan 15 vs Spurs W 104 - 82
Fri, Jan 19 @ Pistons W 97 - 91
Sun, Jan 21 vs Pacers L 74 - 87
Tue, Jan 23 @ Bucks L 91 - 105
Wed, Jan 24 @ Hornets L 67 - 81
Sun, Jan 28 vs Lakers W 91 - 81
Thu, Feb 1 vs 76ers L 80 - 87
Fri, Feb 2 @ Nets W 95 - 71
Sun, Feb 4 @ Heat W 103 - 100 OT
Mon, Feb 5 @ Rockets L 86 - 100
Wed, Feb 7 vs Mavericks W 96 - 93 2OT
Tue, Feb 13 @ Nuggets L 77 - 96
Wed, Feb 14 @ Jazz L 90 - 106
Fri, Feb 16 vs Nets W 114 - 104
Sun, Feb 18 @ Magic L 88 - 96
Tue, Feb 20 vs Heat W 76 - 74
Wed, Feb 21 @ Pistons L 85 - 90
Fri, Feb 23 vs Suns L 84 - 88 OT
Sun, Feb 25 vs Kings W 88 - 86
Tue, Feb 27 vs SuperSonics W 101 - 92
Thu, Mar 1 vs Celtics W 95 - 88
Fri, Mar 2 @ Bulls L 72 - 81
Sun, Mar 4 @ Raptors L 88 - 98
Tue, Mar 6 vs Pacers W 97 - 83
Wed, Mar 7 @ Pacers W 79 - 75
Fri, Mar 9 @ Nets L 83 - 96
Sun, Mar 11 vs Heat W 86 - 83
Tue, Mar 13 vs Cavaliers W 98 - 79
Thu, Mar 15 vs Raptors W 88 - 72
Sat, Mar 17 vs Bulls W 101 - 80
Tue, Mar 20 @ Cavaliers W 110 - 75
Fri, Mar 23 vs Nets L 86 - 95
Mon, Mar 26 @ Warriors W 89 - 87 OT
Tue, Mar 27 @ Kings L 117 - 124 OT
Thu, Mar 29 @ Grizzlies L 68 - 89
Fri, Mar 30 @ Trail Blazers L 79 - 96
Sun, Apr 1 @ Lakers W 79 - 78
Tue, Apr 3 vs Magic W 94 - 82
Thu, Apr 5 vs Wizards W 93 - 80
Sun, Apr 8 @ Heat L 76 - 81
Mon, Apr 9 vs Hornets W 113 - 98
Wed, Apr 11 @ Pacers L 93 - 100
Fri, Apr 13 vs Hawks W 101 - 65
Sun, Apr 15 @ 76ers L 82 - 89
Mon, Apr 16 @ Cavaliers L 78 - 80
Wed, Apr 18 vs Pistons W 94 - 88
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Sun, Apr 22 vs Raptors W 92 - 85
Thu, Apr 26 vs Raptors L 74 - 94
Sun, Apr 29 @ Raptors W 97 - 89
Wed, May 2 @ Raptors L 93 - 100
Fri, May 4 vs Raptors L 89 - 93

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy