2021-2022 Boston Bruins

National Hockey League » Boston Bruins » 2022

Season Overview

51-26-5 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2021-22 Boston Bruins

What was the record of the 2021-22 Boston Bruins?

The Boston Bruins finished the regular season with a 51-26-5 record. They went 26-13-2 at home and 25-13-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Bruins went 54-30-5. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Carolina Hurricanes.

What division did the 2021-22 Boston Bruins play in?

The 2021-22 Boston Bruins played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2021-22 Boston Bruins make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Boston Bruins made the Playoffs in 2022. They lost their only series against the Carolina Hurricanes in the First Round.

How did the 2021-22 Boston Bruins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2021-22 Boston Bruins went 11-5 in overtime games.

How did the 2021-22 Boston Bruins perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2021-22 Boston Bruins went 2-2.

What was the longest win streak for the 2021-22 Boston Bruins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2021-22 Boston Bruins was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2021-22 Boston Bruins?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Bruins had during the 2021-22 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

2021-22 Boston Bruins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 16, 2021 Sat, Oct 16, 2021 vs Dallas Stars Win 3 - 1
Wed, Oct 20, 2021 Wed, Oct 20, 2021 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Oct 22, 2021 Fri, Oct 22, 2021 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 4 - 1
Sun, Oct 24, 2021 Sun, Oct 24, 2021 vs San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 3
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 Wed, Oct 27, 2021 @ Florida Panthers Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 Thu, Oct 28, 2021 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Oct 30, 2021 Sat, Oct 30, 2021 vs Florida Panthers Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Nov 4, 2021 Thu, Nov 4, 2021 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 1
Sat, Nov 6, 2021 Sat, Nov 6, 2021 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Nov 9, 2021 Tue, Nov 9, 2021 vs Ottawa Senators Win 3 - 2
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 Thu, Nov 11, 2021 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Nov 13, 2021 Sat, Nov 13, 2021 @ New Jersey Devils Win 5 - 2
Sun, Nov 14, 2021 Sun, Nov 14, 2021 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 20, 2021 Sat, Nov 20, 2021 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 2
Sun, Nov 21, 2021 Sun, Nov 21, 2021 vs Calgary Flames Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 Wed, Nov 24, 2021 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 1
Fri, Nov 26, 2021 Fri, Nov 26, 2021 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Nov 28, 2021 Sun, Nov 28, 2021 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 3 - 2
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 Tue, Nov 30, 2021 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Dec 2, 2021 Thu, Dec 2, 2021 @ Nashville Predators Win 2 - 0
Sat, Dec 4, 2021 Sat, Dec 4, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Dec 8, 2021 Wed, Dec 8, 2021 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Dec 9, 2021 Thu, Dec 9, 2021 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Dec 11, 2021 Sat, Dec 11, 2021 @ Calgary Flames Win 4 - 2
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 Tue, Dec 14, 2021 vs Vegas Golden Knights Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Dec 16, 2021 Thu, Dec 16, 2021 @ New York Islanders Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jan 1, 2022 Sat, Jan 1 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 4 - 3 OT
Sun, Jan 2, 2022 Sun, Jan 2 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jan 4, 2022 Tue, Jan 4 vs New Jersey Devils Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jan 6, 2022 Thu, Jan 6 vs Minnesota Wild Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jan 8, 2022 Sat, Jan 8 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jan 10, 2022 Mon, Jan 10 @ Washington Capitals Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jan 12, 2022 Wed, Jan 12 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 Thu, Jan 13 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 15, 2022 Sat, Jan 15 vs Nashville Predators Win 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Jan 18, 2022 Tue, Jan 18 vs Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Jan 20, 2022 Thu, Jan 20 vs Washington Capitals Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jan 22, 2022 Sat, Jan 22 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jan 24, 2022 Mon, Jan 24 vs Anaheim Ducks Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jan 26, 2022 Wed, Jan 26 @ Colorado Avalanche Loss 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Jan 28, 2022 Fri, Jan 28 @ Arizona Coyotes Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jan 30, 2022 Sun, Jan 30 @ Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 6
Tue, Feb 1, 2022 Tue, Feb 1 vs Seattle Kraken Win 3 - 2
Tue, Feb 8, 2022 Tue, Feb 8 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 Thu, Feb 10 vs Carolina Hurricanes Loss 0 - 6
Sat, Feb 12, 2022 Sat, Feb 12 @ Ottawa Senators Win 2 - 0
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 Tue, Feb 15 @ New York Rangers Loss 1 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Feb 17, 2022 Thu, Feb 17 @ New York Islanders Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Feb 19, 2022 Sat, Feb 19 @ Ottawa Senators Win 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 Mon, Feb 21 vs Colorado Avalanche Win 5 - 1
Thu, Feb 24, 2022 Thu, Feb 24 @ Seattle Kraken Win 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Feb 26, 2022 Sat, Feb 26 @ San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 1
Mon, Feb 28, 2022 Mon, Feb 28 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 7 - 0
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 Tue, Mar 1 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Mar 3, 2022 Thu, Mar 3 @ Vegas Golden Knights Win 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 5, 2022 Sat, Mar 5 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 5 - 4 OT/SO
Mon, Mar 7, 2022 Mon, Mar 7 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Mar 10, 2022 Thu, Mar 10 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 12, 2022 Sat, Mar 12 vs Arizona Coyotes Win 3 - 2
Tue, Mar 15, 2022 Tue, Mar 15 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 2 - 1 OT
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 Wed, Mar 16 @ Minnesota Wild Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Mar 18, 2022 Fri, Mar 18 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 4 - 2
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 Mon, Mar 21 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 24, 2022 Thu, Mar 24 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 2
Sat, Mar 26, 2022 Sat, Mar 26 vs New York Islanders Win 6 - 3
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 Tue, Mar 29 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Thu, Mar 31 vs New Jersey Devils Win 8 - 1
Sat, Apr 2, 2022 Sat, Apr 2 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 4, 2022 Mon, Apr 4 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Apr 5, 2022 Tue, Apr 5 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 8, 2022 Fri, Apr 8 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 2 - 1 OT
Sun, Apr 10, 2022 Sun, Apr 10 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Apr 12, 2022 Tue, Apr 12 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Apr 14, 2022 Thu, Apr 14 vs Ottawa Senators Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 16, 2022 Sat, Apr 16 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 19, 2022 Tue, Apr 19 @ St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Apr 21, 2022 Thu, Apr 21 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Apr 23, 2022 Sat, Apr 23 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 24, 2022 Sun, Apr 24 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 3
Tue, Apr 26, 2022 Tue, Apr 26 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 2
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 Thu, Apr 28 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 0
Fri, Apr 29, 2022 Fri, Apr 29 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 5
Playoffs
First Round
Mon, May 2, 2022 Mon, May 2 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 5
Wed, May 4, 2022 Wed, May 4 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2 - 5
Fri, May 6, 2022 Fri, May 6 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 8, 2022 Sun, May 8 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 5 - 2
Tue, May 10, 2022 Tue, May 10 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 5
Thu, May 12, 2022 Thu, May 12 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 5 - 2
Sat, May 14, 2022 Sat, May 14 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2 - 3

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy